i just found out lately

that a cat been crawling through my window into my flat to look for food

no wonder my bread got bite portion
lucky i threw away

(17-09-2021, 12:14 PM)Talent Wrote:  that a cat been crawling through my window into my flat to look for food

lucky i threw away

I thought you stay condo?

Use window netting lah. Keep out mossies, lizards, cats, insects., etc...

the bitten bread could be the work of a rat, and the cat was looking for it

(17-09-2021, 12:33 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Use window netting lah. Keep out mossies, lizards, cats, insects., etc...

collect dust

its nice to have a cat visit u 'uninvited'

its better than 'service to self' pap minister visit u

(17-09-2021, 12:14 PM)Talent Wrote:  that a cat been crawling through my window into my flat to look for food

lucky i threw away

[Image: can-cats-eat-bread-main-1.jpg]

lucky i threw away
Cannot be cat lah. Cat dun eat bread even if you put in front of them. I think your dimly lighted flat cud be infested with rats...... Rolleyes

(17-09-2021, 12:54 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Cannot be cat lah. Cat dun eat bread even if you put in front of them. I think your dimly lighted flat cud be infested with rats...... Rolleyes
Cats do munch on bread, but to climb thru yr window and just to munch on yr bread, unlikely unless it is damn hungry.

i saw with my own eyes twice

just now too

can cats eat my plants

Are cats delicious? Laughing

you stay in low level?
windows always open?

(17-09-2021, 12:43 PM)Talent Wrote:  collect dust

Just wash and put back. Easy to maintain.

Better than dust, insects, spiders, rats, lizards, mossies, cats, snakes, whatever enter your house.

(17-09-2021, 01:24 PM)Talent Wrote:  i saw with my own eyes twice

just now too
Then your bread must have fishy smell. Did you wash your hands properly after toilet before knitting the dough?..... Thinking

(17-09-2021, 01:25 PM)Talent Wrote:  can cats eat my plants

get a pot of catnip. the cat will react crazily, meow and gowl, keep rolling around until it zones out.

This is nothing, my mother once found a stray cat sleeping on the bed....

(17-09-2021, 12:54 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Cannot be cat lah. Cat dun eat bread even if you put in front of them. I think your dimly lighted flat cud be infested with rats...... Rolleyes

ask rat28, must be him lah.   Confused

(17-09-2021, 01:40 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Just wash and put back. Easy to maintain.

Better than dust, insects, spiders, rats, lizards, mossies, cats, snakes, whatever enter your house.
where to buy
how to fix

cats should be able to break through netting

can buy online. with magnetic strips, easy to install and clean

(17-09-2021, 01:45 PM)Talent Wrote:  where to buy
how to focus 
Must spend money hor. It is cheaper to buy something to cover your bread instead of leaving them exposed which is not hygienic.... Rolleyes

(17-09-2021, 02:02 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Must spend money hor. It is cheaper to buy something to cover your bread instead of leaving them exposed which is not hygienic.... Rolleyes
in plastic bag
but torn through

(17-09-2021, 02:04 PM)Talent Wrote:  in plastic bag
but torn through

Must be an intelligent cat. Know how to open plastic bag and eat bread...... Rolleyes

(17-09-2021, 12:47 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: can-cats-eat-bread-main-1.jpg]

Cats don't like to eat bread, they would prefer to eat fish.

(17-09-2021, 01:46 PM)Talent Wrote:  cats should be able to break through netting

Unlikely. Unless it is a big cat. You put a big tiger poster there to scare the cats and monkeys lah

(17-09-2021, 01:42 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  get a pot of catnip. the cat will react crazily, meow and gowl, keep rolling around until it zones out.

And then you can eat the cat Laughing

(17-09-2021, 02:11 PM)debono Wrote:  Cats don't like to eat bread, they would prefer to eat fish.

Boss debono, I am glad we are on the same page, you have hit the nail on the head and I concur Big Grin

Luckily not monkeys. Monkeys will open cabinets and fridge.

(17-09-2021, 02:38 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  And then you can eat the cat Laughing

I seldom hear of people eating cat meat, but mostly they eat dog's meat.