is it true? Ong Beng Seng once offered discounts to the Lee family

saw one comment in LW Facebook page
https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=645664690252347&set=a.258648428953977&__cft__

" Ong Beng Seng once offered discounts to the Lee family for the luxurious apartments in Nassim. OBS has close connection with the government. The F1 is a waste of taxpayers' money and only benefits the organiser and the rich and influential people. Singaporeans are suffering from Covid 19, inflation and economic downturn. Money could be better use to help all Singaporeans and those who have lost their jobs and others looking for jobs. Singaporeans are worried about their rice bowl everyday. "

I do heard about ' this rumours before "

Wah, you want to be like Tang Liang Hong izzit?

(04-10-2022, 06:16 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  saw one comment in LW Facebook page
https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=645664690252347&set=a.258648428953977&__cft__

" Ong Beng Seng once offered discounts to the Lee family for the luxurious apartments in Nassim. OBS has close connection with the government. The F1 is a waste of taxpayers' money and only benefits the organiser and the rich and influential people. Singaporeans are suffering from Covid 19, inflation and economic downturn. Money could be better use to help all Singaporeans and those who have lost their jobs and others looking for jobs. Singaporeans are worried about their rice bowl everyday. "

Case closed. Better shut up. Yr uncle will bankrupt

(04-10-2022, 07:00 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Wah, you want to be like Tang Liang Hong izzit?

saw that comment you never see?

(04-10-2022, 07:01 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Case closed. Better shut up. Yr uncle will bankrupt

I never say , I just saw that comment than recall a " legend rumours " like heard before others also mention at coffeeshop

(04-10-2022, 07:01 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Case closed. Better shut up. Yr uncle will bankrupt

Is Being Sent still alive today..

Best to get from horses mouth

(04-10-2022, 07:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I never say , I just saw that comment than recall a " legend rumours " like heard before others also mention at coffeeshop

Mai kia lah. It was Nassim area condo discount for the family. They donated the discounted sums to charity. All good lah

(04-10-2022, 07:12 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Laughing
Mai kia lah.  It was Nassim area condo discount for the family. They donated the discounted sums to charity. All good lah

If people never exposed this, will they donate the money voluntarily? I bet they will!

(04-10-2022, 07:17 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If people never exposed this, will they donate the money voluntarily? I bet they will!

easily appreciate 200% returns.

Mai kia lah.  It was Nassim area condo discount for the family. They donated the discounted sums to charity. All good lah

Wow! You know so much about discount 🤣

Was it donated before or after discovery that's interesting?

(04-10-2022, 07:00 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Wah, you want to be like Tang Liang Hong izzit?

Who is that?

(04-10-2022, 06:16 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  saw one comment in LW Facebook page

What rumours? It is a fact.

OBS offered discounts to Mrs Lee who bought on behalf of LKY and LHL. Later they donated the discounts to charity.

Woody investigated them because LKY insisted. OBS did not get any benefits from gahmen so no case. Normal to give discounts to special, wealthy customers but because it is Pinky family, it became an issue.

Those were the facts. What goes on behind closed doors, only they now lah.

(04-10-2022, 07:44 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Wow! You know so much about discount 🤣

Was it donated before or after discovery that's interesting?

F...k u Quitter !!! Shoo....

So back to square one
Good to donate to charity
If he wanted to xxxxxx
Singapore will never become developed country.
Weak S$.

whole family huh ?................so the family dog also bought 1 unit lah ? Cool
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(04-10-2022, 07:17 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If people never exposed this, will they donate the money voluntarily? I bet they will!

Was CPIB involved?

If not, why not?

Teh Cheang Wan

"In November 1986, the former Prime Minister of Singapore, Lee Kuan Yew, approved an open investigation on his alleged corruption; however, the papers were issued to the Attorney-General on December 11. Though Teh maintained his innocence, he committed suicide before being charged for the offences, on December 14."

https://www.google.com/search?q=HDB+mini...ed+suicide&oq=HDB+minister+corruption+commited+suicide&aqs=chrome..69i57j33i10i160.44750j0j4&client=ms-android-oppo-rvo3&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#:~:text=In%20November%201986,on%20December%2014.

(04-10-2022, 07:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I never say , I just saw that comment than recall a " legend rumours " like heard before others also mention at coffeeshop
Interesting subject

Good to read about Singapore history

(04-10-2022, 07:45 PM)RichDad Wrote:  What rumours? It is a fact.

OBS offered discounts to Mrs Lee who bought on behalf of LKY and LHL. Later they donated the discounts to charity.

Woody investigated them because LKY insisted. OBS did not get any benefits from gahmen so no case. Normal to give discounts to special, wealthy customers but because it is Pinky family, it became an issue.

Those were the facts. What goes on behind closed doors, only they now lah.
Few purchasers were given much bigger discounts (rumours 12%) than early birds and the majority (rumours 5%) - it became a problem..

Should Ong Beng Seng be executed?

(04-10-2022, 07:04 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  saw that comment you never see?

Those who live long enough all saw it.

(04-10-2022, 07:45 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Who is that?

You dunno who meh? Kenna sued till pants dropped, because he almost won a grc.

Go and google him out. It's time he gets rehabilitated.

I don't think it was a rumour. IIRC they admitted it

obs case mentioned..

https://www.wp.sg/singapores-political-c...tam-singh/
[+] 1 user Likes menghuii's post

(04-10-2022, 10:10 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You dunno who meh? Kenna sued till pants dropped, because he almost won a grc.

Go and google him out. It's time he gets rehabilitated.

Surprisingly no one instructed CPIB to investigate and to provide full reports to prove their purchases are truly overboard.

Then, no more questions asked. Case closed.

(05-10-2022, 01:00 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Try google search the newspapers and full story cannot find purchase of condo.

Maybe someone can help copy and paste the Property case.

http://edition.cnn.com/ASIANOW/asiaweek/.../nat9.html

Ah Shan was the dog who helped GCT sue Tang, and was rewarded for it. 

https://www.nytimes.com/1997/05/30/world...ition.html

https://blackdotresearch.sg/factcheck-di...n-in-1997/

The case against Tang has made a mockery of our judicial system. 

Quote:On the eve of Polling Day, 1 January 1997, Tang made 2 police reports against Mr Goh Chok Tong and a number of PAP leaders.  The reports alleged that the latter had made statements that Tang was an anti-Christian Chinese chauvinist, anti-English-educated, and that some of Tang’s statements would cause social and racial disharmony and disruption in Singapore.

Just by making police reports that GCT and gang were wrong in calling him an anti-Christian and a Chinese chauvinist, Tang got himself 13 lawsuits. This is ridiculous. Even refuting allegations can earn yourself lawsuits. In other words, PAP can say you're a scum and you can't deny it, otherwise, you're defaming them as liars!
[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

https://jesscscott.wordpress.com/2014/02...e-scandal/

Tang Liang Hong still alive or dieded?

I believe LKY went on TV and said it was a discount given because of his stature and prestige and influence and patronage and everything great

So, he is saying he deserves to get some discount because he is special and associating with his name has a lot to gain

Who don't know, that's why we need them whiter than white

Ahbutthen!

The ghosts still around haunting Nassim Jade saga

(05-10-2022, 01:18 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  http://edition.cnn.com/ASIANOW/asiaweek/.../nat9.html

Ah Shan was the dog who helped GCT sue Tang, and was rewarded for it. 

https://www.nytimes.com/1997/05/30/world...ition.html

https://blackdotresearch.sg/factcheck-di...n-in-1997/

The case against Tang has made a mockery of our judicial system. 

Just by making police reports that GCT and gang were wrong in calling him an anti-Christian and a Chinese chauvinist, Tang got himself 13 lawsuits. This is ridiculous. Even refuting allegations can earn yourself lawsuits. In other words, PAP can say you're a scum and you can't deny it, otherwise, you're defaming them as liars!

Very informative, thank you.