lets talk on writing a WILL

this question comes to my mind as i hv witnessed it.

this couple no children both sides parents (4 0f them) had passed away.
so it is not necessary to do a will as cpf are nominated to the spouse,house is on joint acct,so as savings are also joint acct.

why waste money ard $1000  to draw a will.

all financials are airtight to be passed to the surviving spouse,no one can contest.

Good to plan after all die how to use the money and assets.

(07-02-2022, 11:28 AM)talky Wrote:  this question comes to my mind as i hv witnessed it.

this couple no children both sides parents (4 0f them) had passed away.
so it is not necessary to do a will as cpf are nominated to the spouse,house is on joint acct,so as savings are also joint acct.

why waste money ard $1000  to draw a will.

all financials are airtight to be passed to the surviving spouse,no one can contest.

I also think of this , I foreveralone, no kids, no wife so how I going to settle my asset , the HDB flat, my CPF , my investment, down to misc stuffs?

My parents told me , actually is my dad , bro son will take my asset " so call according to the ranks within relatives" IF I never set a will ,

let CPF side, themselves go trace.

I read one news from MAS do mention a lot un claim stocks from those RIP , partly they never set will etc to pass it. One lawyer also claim CPF need to take longer times to trace too if you never set a will

BUT of course if you already married , is easily either you or your wife will get the asset pass down depend who go first.
BUT when you are alone, no family , no bros or sister than will take some time trace see who the next next to kin will take over your asset. IF no one , so call " Gov will take over and so call set aside for charity "

pass to me plse

(07-02-2022, 11:40 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I also think of this , I foreveralone,  no kids, no wife so how I going to settle my asset , the HDB flat, my CPF , my investment, down to misc stuffs?

My parents told me , actually is my dad , bro son will take my asset " so call according to the ranks within relatives" IF I never set a will ,

I read one news from MAS do mention a lot un claim stocks from those RIP , partly they never set will etc to pass it.  One lawyer also claim CPF need to take longer times to trace too if you never set a will

BUT of course if you already married ,  is easily either you or your wife will get the asset pass down depend who go first.
BUT when you are alone, no family , no bros or sister than will take some time trace see who the next next to kin will take over your asset. IF no one , so call " Gov will take over and so call set aside for charity "

then do a will to pass the estate to any body u like to give to or any organisations.

(07-02-2022, 11:41 AM)Talent Wrote:  pass to me plse

LOL PLS MAN WHO Will pass their CPF money , asset to a " no body "
Rather let Gov take so call " set aside for charity " BUT of course not sure really or not Gov will set a side these unclaim CPF money, HDB flat, asset to charity " No body knows behind also ...

(07-02-2022, 11:40 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I also think of this , I foreveralone,  no kids, no wife so how I going to settle my asset , the HDB flat, my CPF , my investment, down to misc stuffs?

I read one news from MAS do mention a lot un claim stocks from those RIP , partly they never set will etc to pass it.  One lawyer also claim CPF need to take longer times to trace too if you never set a will

BUT of course if you already married ,  is easily either you or your wife will get the asset pass down depend who go first.

I read this and I get a headache.

(07-02-2022, 11:43 AM)talky Wrote:  then do a will to pass the estate to any body u like to give to or any organisations.

I also not sure.... see how. Anyway I also curious those don't have next to kin etc.
all those things inside their house how the authority settle? Of course already RIP who care those tv, computer, etc stuffs inside your hse.

(07-02-2022, 11:41 AM)Talent Wrote:  pass to me plse

Gian Png

(07-02-2022, 11:45 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I also not sure.... see how. Anyway I also curious those don't have next to kin etc.
all those things inside their house how the authority settle? Of course already RIP who care those tv, computer, etc stuffs inside your hse.

authority will sell them n the proceeds trf to the alrready v v rich pap govt,
why not pass to yr neighours ,friends.

If you have children, it is best to do a will.

(07-02-2022, 12:26 PM)dynamite Wrote:  If you have children, it is best to do a will.
What happens if one have 2 children and a wife, all went for a holiday in a commercial aircraft.  Assuming there is a plane crash, where will all the money and assets go to....?

(07-02-2022, 12:37 PM)debono Wrote:  What happens if one have 2 children and a wife, all went for a holiday in a commercial aircraft.  Assuming there is a plane crash, where will all the money and assets go to....?

Go to the parents, next tier brothers and sisters. Next tier nieces and nephews.

(07-02-2022, 12:37 PM)debono Wrote:  What happens if one have 2 children and a wife, all went for a holiday in a commercial aircraft.  Assuming there is a plane crash, where will all the money and assets go to....?

then hv to do a new will .

It's better to make a WILL.  Otherwise, it will be very cumbersome and costly to engage a lawyer for those who did not make a WILL.

Can just draw a will that is much cheaper. No need complicated 1000 will. Some are online and free.

(07-02-2022, 11:43 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  LOL PLS MAN WHO Will pass their CPF money , asset to a " no body "
Rather let Gov take so call " set aside for charity " BUT of course not sure really or not Gov will set a side these unclaim CPF money, HDB flat, asset to charity " No body knows behind also ...

No favourite nephew or niece to nominate??

actually in the will could add a sum of $x will be paid to the executors to delay signing of all requ documents and disposal of assets at the right time.
if executors hold the beneficaries at ransom for $Y could file a complant to the court to force the executors to perform for the best interest of the beneficaries.

Rich people have a lot to worry. When alive afraid money kena scam. Before die worry where to put the money and who to give. When die eyes cannot close because worry executor play monkey. Sibeh jialat. Best is to cash out all assets and transfer everything into CPF then make a nomination. No more worries......... Big Grin

(07-02-2022, 03:17 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Rich people have a lot to worry. When alive afraid money kena scam. Before die worry where to put the money and who to give. When die eyes cannot close because worry executor play monkey. Sibeh jialat. Best is to cash out all assets and transfer everything into CPF then make a nomination. No more worries......... Big Grin
That is an excellent idea........

(07-02-2022, 03:20 PM)debono Wrote:  That is an excellent idea........

easy said than doing so.
cpf only can grow 2.5% 
properties,bussiness can grow >20x more.

(07-02-2022, 03:28 PM)talky Wrote:  easy said than doing so.
cpf only can grow 2.5% 
properties,bussiness can grow >20x more.
But it is a safer bet.......

Will, don’t waste the $$$ and no need lawyer.
Just find 2 good friends of 21 years old who have no relationship with you will do. Rotfl

https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-art...ke-a-will/

there is this experienced will writer who has a law degree n had worked in a lawyer firm govt legal dept for over 10yrs who charges only $30/** for a basic  will of 1 beneficiary n 1 0r 2 executors
this is the cheapest will wriiter

(07-02-2022, 03:32 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Will, don’t waste the $$$ and no need lawyer.
Just find 2 good friends of 21 years old who have no relationship with you will do. Rotfl

https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-art...ke-a-will/

After die, the will also went missing.

I have many lawyers friends
But I don’t want them to know what I want for my will
Anyone can recommend a good and cheap alone lawyer
I just want to have a simple will
Like the house goes to who
Shares and money divided equally
And someone to as the trustee and executor
I went to one reputable, a top ten, and they send me a junior guy to attend to me, I think an intern
I asked how much?
He went to his boss and come back and said minimum $1,500
Really kill people, set fire type of quote

I just want a simple basis will

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS

(19-02-2022, 10:11 AM)talky Wrote:  there is this experienced will writer who has a law degree n had worked in a lawyer firm govt legal dept for over 10yrs who charges only $30/** for a basic  will of 1 beneficiary n 1 0r 2 executors
this is the cheapest will wriiter

How come no name, address and phone number?....... Thinking

Ho chin chye law firm. Can try.

Lee & Lee

(19-02-2022, 10:29 AM)Huliwa Wrote:  How come no name, address and phone number?....... Thinking

RON LIU
91872783I SAW ON HIS FACEBK ADVT