lol at PropNex

still remember their crap ad , WHAT YOU WAITING FOR NOW IS THE BEST TIME TO Buy property.
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/compani...7-to-s131m
Those go buy now is struggle to pay and pay , slavery to max for their property , whereas agents happy collect money lol

even our PM mention on Monday National day message, " Uncertain , global issues will be coming " ok

Actually you shouldn't lol at propnex since they're the ones profitting. You should lol at the buyers.

These buyers are beyond dumb Laughing

(10-08-2022, 06:26 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Actually you shouldn't lol at propnex since they're the ones profitting. You should lol at the buyers.

Nope, in Sg YOU see how many property companies not just Propnex despite they are so call " listed "

Thanks for pointing me to propnex earnings.
It js making 3.5cts per quarter or 14 cts annualised.
It js paying 5cts div this quarter.

It pay 7cts div in May total 12cts pay out.

The stock is $1.60.

Thus gives a yield of 7.5cts and PE of 11.

Stock is a good buy!!!

[Image: 9460-F95-C-59-FF-4559-99-E1-38-DA1-DD7-F924.jpg]

propnex is at the mercy of council of estate agency

if CEA come out with any new laws, propnex will be affected first as they have too many sleeping agents

aiya why lol? rental market expected to go up 6 to 9% this year. next yr even better

[Image: 20220810-225918.jpg]

demand is damn strong. cheaper ones all sold out fast

[Image: Screenshot-20220810-224642-Whats-App.jpg]

expensive ones also moving fast

(10-08-2022, 11:00 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  aiya why lol? rental market expected to go up 6 to 9% this year. next yr even better

[Image: 20220810-225918.jpg]

demand is damn strong. cheaper ones all sold out fast

[Image: Screenshot-20220810-224642-Whats-App.jpg]

expensive ones also moving fast

in the first place I don't know why Govt never check the price list of HDB resale flats is ULTRA BS.

I not telling fake info, you can easily spotted if you open your letter box, Confirm + Chop lots of property agents pamplets.
You slowly check the price they stated is really BS if you knows yourself roughly your area those resale flats actually value price. After reading don't throw away the pamplets, save the earth, you can make it a paper bowl to throw your chicken bones, fish bones into it while having your meals.

This is why never trust property agent words. Now can DIY yourself sell your flat even buying resale flat.

(10-08-2022, 11:09 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  in the first place I don't know why Govt never check the price list of HDB resale flats is ULTRA BS.

I not telling fake info, you can easily spotted if you open your letter box, Confirm + Chop lots of property agents pamplets.
You slowly check the price they stated is really BS if you knows yourself roughly your area those resale flats actually value price. After reading don't throw away the pamplets, save the earth, you can make it a paper bowl to throw your chicken bones, fish bones into it while having your meals.

This is why never trust property agent words. Now can DIY yourself sell your flat even buying resale flat.

You're absolutely right. Nowadays don't really need agents to do the buying and selling. It's just mere paper work which lazy sinkies find too troublesome to do. In this age, the procedure should already be such that everything can be done online.
But why was this not done? Because govt cannot afford to offend the agents. This is what we called, "know the right thing to do but just can't do it".

Given the small population we have, we should minimize the number of people doing these gig jobs and free them to do other higher value ones. But no, instead we have more and more people doing grab, grabfood, property and insurance agents, influencers, youtube artistes etc.

(10-08-2022, 11:32 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You're absolutely right. Nowadays don't really need agents to do the buying and selling. It's just mere paper work which lazy sinkies find too troublesome to do. In this age, the procedure should already be such that everything can be done online.
But why was this not done? Because govt cannot afford to offend the agents. This is what we called, "know the right thing to do but just can't do it".

Given the small population we have, we should minimize the number of people doing these gig jobs and free them to do other higher value ones. But no, instead we have more and more people doing grab, grabfood, property and insurance agents, influencers, youtube artistes etc.

Govt do tag with property companies, i still remember saw from TV , CNY Dinner HDB chief that woman Yum Seng with various Property companies CEO on the stage.

I do have friends as property agent got one even say me back lol , I say Now people can DIY sell and buy.
He just tell me, go to do lor. We agent is help you save time do all those paper works and find buyers or seller.
So this is why is a " Service " here thus " commission "

in fact property agent aim landed house if managed to sold one , you can relax for months with that high commission.

(10-08-2022, 11:37 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Govt do tag with property companies, i still remember saw from TV , CNY Dinner HDB chief that woman Yum Seng with various Property companies CEO on the stage.

I do have friends as property agent got one even say me back lol , I say Now people can DIY sell and buy.
He just tell me, go to do lor. We agent is help you save time do all those paper works and find buyers or seller.
So this is why is a " Service " here thus " commission "

in fact property agent aim landed house if managed to sold one , you can relax for months with that high commission.

If the newspapers were to publish the steps and show how easy it is to do the paper work, I'm sure more will do it.

(10-08-2022, 11:42 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If the newspapers were to publish the steps and show how easy it is to do the paper work, I'm sure more will do it.

I do have one army friend ownself DIY buying a resale flat save A LOT from property agent commission.

(10-08-2022, 11:46 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I do have one army friend ownself DIY buying a resale flat save A LOT from property agent commission.

if he'd engaged an agent, maybe he would hv found a much better one at a much lower price, paid lower lawyer fee and much better bank loan. but since he didn't so he never knows

(11-08-2022, 12:18 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  if he'd engaged an agent, maybe he would hv found a much better one at a much lower price, paid lower lawyer fee and much better bank loan. but since he didn't so he never knows

nope, there are lots of buyer and even sellers DIY do claim save paying to agent of course depend individual agents.

(10-08-2022, 07:09 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Thanks for pointing me to propnex earnings.
It js making 3.5cts per quarter or 14  cts annualised.
It js paying 5cts div this quarter.

It pay 7cts div in May total 12cts pay out.

The stock is $1.60.

Thus gives a yield of 7.5cts and PE of 11.

Stock is a good buy!!!

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/compani...7-to-s131m

(11-08-2022, 07:24 AM)winbig Wrote:  https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/compani...7-to-s131m

better than some reits

(11-08-2022, 08:29 AM)talky Wrote:  better than some reits

Reits have more stable revenue.

Same as barbers.

Never ask a barber if you need a haircut Laughing