many spore investors jialat - pimco bond crash..
24-05-2025, 03:45 PM
Serves these morons right
24-05-2025, 03:49 PM
last time when lehman bros mini bond collapse
goh chok tong force the bank that sold him the bond to pay him back
bank quai quai pay him back 3million
dunno a few pap town council also buy nibibond
and lost 15million...dunno tampanies or pasir ris town council kena..
24-05-2025, 05:53 PM
Is there anything missing? The performance chart shows tt the return is about 18% over the last 5 years
![[Image: IMG-7366.png]](https://i.ibb.co/QvHwnR3P/IMG-7366.png)
Omni likes my post and he always bump it up for me. Thank u Omni.
24-05-2025, 06:33 PM
Aiya not so bad still around 8.25
24-05-2025, 06:35 PM
(24-05-2025, 03:49 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: last time when lehman bros mini bond collapse
Tampines GRC
24-05-2025, 08:38 PM
Mr Loo will cover PIMCO GIS at 11pm tonight after his Lok Lok dinner
24-05-2025, 08:45 PM
For me this is what I think of PIMCO product
1. Expense ratio is too high for a bond fun 1.5% gone on expenses.
2. Payout yield you can ignore it because they sell off aspsets to maintain it so its artificially high. In a down market you will suffer double whammy.
3 the biggest risk is interest rate going up there will be capital losses.
4. The fund short japanese bond with low yeild to long US bonds. This is the same as carry trade strategy most of the time you make small amounts and occasionally fund can lose big on ghjs strategy.
5. Fund use Mortgage backed securities to boost yield. During recession these can have large capital losses as US housing tank.
This is definitely not worth the risk just to get 6%. Given there are singapore based reits with 6% yield and no forex risk, this is not a good investment option.
1. Expense ratio is too high for a bond fun 1.5% gone on expenses.
2. Payout yield you can ignore it because they sell off aspsets to maintain it so its artificially high. In a down market you will suffer double whammy.
3 the biggest risk is interest rate going up there will be capital losses.
4. The fund short japanese bond with low yeild to long US bonds. This is the same as carry trade strategy most of the time you make small amounts and occasionally fund can lose big on ghjs strategy.
5. Fund use Mortgage backed securities to boost yield. During recession these can have large capital losses as US housing tank.
This is definitely not worth the risk just to get 6%. Given there are singapore based reits with 6% yield and no forex risk, this is not a good investment option.
25-05-2025, 08:59 AM
Mr Loo analysis is really sub par compared with Master Leong. Loo claimed he assign 2 people to look at it....but really miss key points
25-05-2025, 09:09 AM
(24-05-2025, 05:53 PM)revealer Wrote: Is there anything missing? The performance chart shows tt the return is about 18% over the last 5 years
You looked at the wrong chart. Below is the NTA chart. What does it show. The asset has been sinking as it js extracted to give the payouts.
The other observation is the sharp drop during covid19 shows that it is risky and can move with the economic conditions. Guven the risk we might as well buy stocks which have higher long term returns.
![[Image: grXg9k4.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/grXg9k4.jpeg)
25-05-2025, 09:13 AM
Genius like you still need to listen to subpar people like loo and leong. 
In short, pimco gis is a legalized Ponzi scheme.

25-05-2025, 09:16 AM
(25-05-2025, 09:13 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: Genius like you still need to listen to subpar people like loo and leong.
In short, pimco is a legalized Ponzi scheme.
First of all master leomg is qualified CFA for high net worth so he knows what he is saying.
Mr. Loo only kmows CPF.
I listen for things i can learn but sometimes disappointed
25-05-2025, 09:43 AM
Yields rising means asset values are sinking.
They also mean new bonds have to issue at more than 5 %.
US Treasury in big trouble in June as new bonds of USD 6 trillion are due .
25-05-2025, 10:02 AM
29-05-2025, 08:20 AM
Another guru weigh un on the PIMCO fund.
Since the fund pay out from capital one has tonlook at the total return which js around 3-4%. They dip into capital to get 2-3%
29-05-2025, 08:22 AM
(25-05-2025, 09:16 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: First of all master leomg is qualified CFA for high net worth so he knows what he is saying.
Mr. Loo only kmows CPF.
I listen for things i can learn but sometimes disappointed
I thought your idol Handbag Loo can do no wrong?

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

29-05-2025, 08:45 AM
Simple way to understand the fund is to look at the culmulative version of the fund in which dividends are reinvested.
From 2015 to 2025, it rose from $12 to $16 for a total return of 33% or around 3% a year.
![[Image: iNV3sCH.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/iNV3sCH.jpeg)
If you look at the NTA after dividends distribution it fell by 20+% in 10yrs.
![[Image: U6Ixz8I.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/U6Ixz8I.jpeg)
Basically this similar to a fixed deposit accoun with 3.5% interest but every yr you take out 6%. Except it has volatility risk. Eventually the principle will be so small your dividends will also shrink.
You are better off with CPF Life whuch has almoat no risk if you intention is for steady payout.
In conclusion this is a lousy product that people ahould not buy.
Endowus not doing a good job selling these to customers and Mr Loo is a investor in Endowus.
From 2015 to 2025, it rose from $12 to $16 for a total return of 33% or around 3% a year.
![[Image: iNV3sCH.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/iNV3sCH.jpeg)
If you look at the NTA after dividends distribution it fell by 20+% in 10yrs.
![[Image: U6Ixz8I.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/U6Ixz8I.jpeg)
Basically this similar to a fixed deposit accoun with 3.5% interest but every yr you take out 6%. Except it has volatility risk. Eventually the principle will be so small your dividends will also shrink.
You are better off with CPF Life whuch has almoat no risk if you intention is for steady payout.
In conclusion this is a lousy product that people ahould not buy.
Endowus not doing a good job selling these to customers and Mr Loo is a investor in Endowus.
29-05-2025, 09:45 AM
Like everybody said, the expense ratio of 1.5% is too high. If it is 0.5%, I might consider.