mid week lie by PAP: SG committed to affordable public housing

The authorities will intervene and do what is needed, as seen in the latest property cooling measures, to keep public housing affordable for Singaporeans and ensure the property market is stable, Minister for National Development Desmond Lee told Parliament on Tuesday.

Responding to questions from Mr Yip Hon Weng (Yio Chu Kang), Mr Lee  said the government will intervene decisively and carefully, being  cognisant of the uncertain global economic outlook and rising interest rates, which affect home prices and contribute to uncertainty in the local property market.

"We will continue to monitor the market closely and adjust our policies as necessary on both housing demand and supply, to ensure that  prices move broadly in line with economic fundamentals," said Mr Lee.

https://shrtco.de/b3s7ba

The market intervention is too weak. Speculators will not take it seriously. Laughing
[+] 3 users Like winbig's post

Only fools will believe? Thinking

SM LJ? The catch phrase is "Affordable", lah

1) Loan limit reduce to 80% of the unit cost
Of course, the rich can afford

2) Loan rates increase to 4%
Of course, the rich can afford

3) Downgraders must wait 15 mths
And of course, the rich can afford to wait

that Jac Fart will quote his out-dated grandfather story again.

HDB so good sell u $900k flat and made a lost of $1m. Normal price should hv been $1.9m.

(05-10-2022, 04:53 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  If you have $2 + $2K cash

You can own a BTO HDB flat

And pay nothing from your pocket

If you have a job with CPF

You must be a fcuktard

If you think HDB is not affordable

HDB was affordable initially but people keep flipping until it became not affordable. Need some sort of reset to make it affordable again.

(05-10-2022, 04:55 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  You can buy a HDB flat at a cost 4X annual household income

A home that cost 5X annual household income is considered VERY AFFORDABLE

Get it you fcuking whiny little ccbai!

PAP Supporter

full of lies and can never once show proof

You everyday LJ here with vulgarities

So low class worse than a beggar

(05-10-2022, 05:26 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  5 rm BTO HDB flat at Central Weave@Ang Mo Kio that cost up to $877K has application rate 8.2

You must be a brainless whiny little shit

To think a $877K 5 rm BTO flat is not affordable

When there are 8 applicants for each 5 rm BTO flat at Ang Mo Kio

Your brain is always in the Dustbin and you cannot think at all

100% Yo are really dumb

1) Prove to me those who buy are Citizens

2) Prove to me that all 8 of the applicants met the salary criteria

No point lying and show me stupid data

No wonder your son inherited your Dimwit Brain

HDB is the real speculator. All are just co actors

According to the latest available data, the [b]median[/b] monthly GROSS salary from full-time work in Singapore is S$4,534 in 2020, including CPF contributions from employers.

Jac Fart 

Just prove to any of us

that it is born citizens/ Foreigners buying HDB Flats 

for the past 6 or 8 years

Why Jac want to make us so many stories and lies?

[Image: Elizabeth-Child.png]