my ACER pc monitor turns purple colour after >8yr use

time to change/replace a new one

just missed out on CEES fair at suntec city  2 dys ago to get cheaper yhere
which brand of 27" monitor to recommend ?

KTC 2560x 1440, 180hz, cheap and good

https://s.lazada.sg/s.XYDQb

Wait for 6/6 then buy.

(27-05-2025, 12:46 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  KTC 2560x 1440, 180hz, cheap and good

i dont need a gaming monitor
need a monitor to c=see charts
samsung sony is ok ?
or any other brand ?

(27-05-2025, 12:52 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  https://s.lazada.sg/s.XYDQb

Wait for 6/6 then buy.

what is 6/6 pls  elaborate

(27-05-2025, 01:00 PM)talky Wrote:  what is 6/6 pls  elaborate

6th of June lah. Got more discount.

(27-05-2025, 12:54 PM)talky Wrote:  i dont need a gaming monitor
need a monitor to c=see charts
samsung sony is ok ?
or any other brand ?

Nobody buys samsung or sony monitor. overprice. KTC got non gaming  version

(27-05-2025, 01:03 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  6th of June lah. Got more discount.

thks got it

Get the normal Xiaomi type less than 100

(27-05-2025, 12:32 PM)talky Wrote:  time to change/replace a new one

just missed out on CEES fair at suntec city  2 dys ago to get cheaper yhere
which brand of 27" monitor to recommend ?

i saw Acer got offer at Shopee................27'' with WQHD screen.............got speakers.............below 200 bucks.......

(27-05-2025, 02:00 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Get the normal Xiaomi type less than 100

All my xiaomi these last few years died within 1- 2+ years.......cheap builds.

(27-05-2025, 04:20 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  i saw Acer got offer at Shopee................27'' with WQHD screen.............got speakers.............below 200 bucks.......

Buy monitor, most important factor is refresh rate but the supplier may confuse you with other interpretation of refresh rate, dont get cheated.

(27-05-2025, 04:56 PM)kopihothot Wrote:  All my xiaomi these last few years died within 1- 2+ years.......cheap builds.
 That is quite true usually very easily spoilt.

Xiaomi TV, you got to depend your luck lah.

Xiaomi camera is damn good and bluetooth speakers not bad.

(27-05-2025, 04:20 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  i saw Acer got offer at Shopee................27'' with WQHD screen.............got speakers.............below 200 bucks.......

saw in challenger LENOVO 24" $99 but no stock
27" $166 with built in speaker

samsung 27" $168 LG $169 AT COURTS
ACER $149 N $229

I believe LENOVO is a better buy with built in speaker 
this is the 2nd choice as 24" no stock available

(27-05-2025, 05:00 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Buy monitor, most important factor is refresh rate but the supplier may confuse you with other interpretation of refresh rate, dont get cheated.

the refresh rate is 120hz i think................i never play game so refresh rate not vital lah..........

(27-05-2025, 08:23 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  the refresh rate is 120hz i think................i never play game so refresh rate not vital lah..........

Refresh rate is very important even you never play game. You will noticed a lot of difference like
Smooth motion, improved scrolling, enhanced responsiveness and better viewing experience.

(27-05-2025, 07:51 PM)talky Wrote:  saw in challenger LENOVO 24" $99 but no stock
27" $166 with built in speaker

samsung 27" $168 LG $169 AT COURTS
ACER $149 N $229

I believe LENOVO is a better buy with built in speaker 
this is the 2nd choice as 24" no stock available

27'' cannot buy the usual 1080p..............pixel density too low.........i also plan to get 27'' for next monitor so i can do ''split screen''...........left side one browser window........right side another browser window..............

so i can watch 2 porn videos at same time................LOL

(27-05-2025, 09:23 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Refresh rate is very important even you never play game. You will noticed a lot of difference like
Smooth motion, improved scrolling, enhanced responsiveness and better viewing experience.

but higher refresh rate cost more leh.........i think 100hz okay liao for me..........my current monitor only 75hz.........

(Yesterday, 11:04 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  27'' cannot buy the usual 1080p..............pixel density too low.........i also plan to get 27'' for next monitor so i can do ''split screen''...........left side one browser window........right side another browser window..............

so i can watch 2 porn videos at same time................LOL

but higher refresh rate cost more leh.........i think 100hz okay liao for me..........my current monitor only 75hz.........

at present i hv 2 screens 
one pc 27" the other is 20"
if both 27" any problem ?