Threads: 2,517

Likes Given: 772
(27-05-2025, 04:20 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: i saw Acer got offer at Shopee................27'' with WQHD screen.............got speakers.............below 200 bucks.......
Buy monitor, most important factor is refresh rate but the supplier may confuse you with other interpretation of refresh rate, dont get cheated.

Threads: 188

Likes Given: 510
(27-05-2025, 04:56 PM)kopihothot Wrote: All my xiaomi these last few years died within 1- 2+ years.......cheap builds.
That is quite true usually very easily spoilt.
(This post was last modified: 27-05-2025, 06:39 PM by
Cmpunk.)

Xiaomi TV, you got to depend your luck lah.
Xiaomi camera is damn good and bluetooth speakers not bad.
(This post was last modified: 27-05-2025, 07:00 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 1,136

Likes Given: 1
(27-05-2025, 04:20 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: i saw Acer got offer at Shopee................27'' with WQHD screen.............got speakers.............below 200 bucks.......
saw in challenger LENOVO 24" $99 but no stock
27" $166 with built in speaker
samsung 27" $168 LG $169 AT COURTS
ACER $149 N $229
I believe LENOVO is a better buy with built in speaker
this is the 2nd choice as 24" no stock available

Threads: 122

Likes Given: 17
(27-05-2025, 05:00 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Buy monitor, most important factor is refresh rate but the supplier may confuse you with other interpretation of refresh rate, dont get cheated.
the refresh rate is 120hz i think................i never play game so refresh rate not vital lah..........

(27-05-2025, 08:23 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: the refresh rate is 120hz i think................i never play game so refresh rate not vital lah..........
Refresh rate is very important even you never play game. You will noticed a lot of difference like
Smooth motion, improved scrolling, enhanced responsiveness and better viewing experience.
(This post was last modified: 27-05-2025, 09:23 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

(27-05-2025, 07:51 PM)talky Wrote: saw in challenger LENOVO 24" $99 but no stock
27" $166 with built in speaker
samsung 27" $168 LG $169 AT COURTS
ACER $149 N $229
I believe LENOVO is a better buy with built in speaker
this is the 2nd choice as 24" no stock available
27'' cannot buy the usual 1080p..............pixel density too low.........i also plan to get 27'' for next monitor so i can do ''split screen''...........left side one browser window........right side another browser window..............
so i can watch 2 porn videos at same time................LOL
(27-05-2025, 09:23 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Refresh rate is very important even you never play game. You will noticed a lot of difference like
Smooth motion, improved scrolling, enhanced responsiveness and better viewing experience.
but higher refresh rate cost more leh.........i think 100hz okay liao for me..........my current monitor only 75hz.........

(28-05-2025, 11:04 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: 27'' cannot buy the usual 1080p..............pixel density too low.........i also plan to get 27'' for next monitor so i can do ''split screen''...........left side one browser window........right side another browser window..............
so i can watch 2 porn videos at same time................LOL
but higher refresh rate cost more leh.........i think 100hz okay liao for me..........my current monitor only 75hz.........
at present i hv 2 screens
one pc 27" the other is 20"
if both 27" any problem ?

i recoonect the vga plug now no more purple screen but the wordings are not sharp like before
every windows open i need to adjust the font as too big fonts cant occupy the whole screen
this means the monitor ids dieing need a new one ?

for no reason the 2ns screen does not show anything complete blank
need to restart the pc
after restarting then the 2nd monitor works
but the fonts change size by its own why?

Threads: 25,088

Likes Given: 26
The display setting was fixed on the last recorded setting on that particular monitor.
(This post was last modified: 02-06-2025, 01:49 PM by
theold.)

(28-05-2025, 01:54 PM)talky Wrote: at present i hv 2 screens
one pc 27" the other is 20"
if both 27" any problem ?
Check your graphic card has 2 hdmi ports?
If dont have, it may be 1 hdmi 1 or 3 display ports.
Make sure you have a display port cable as well.
Buy a dual monitor arm.
(This post was last modified: 02-06-2025, 04:42 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

this acer monitor display finally no more working the wordings are fading cant read
BUY A NEW phillips 27" WITH built in speaker 100hz 1ms refresh speed at $159 fr harvey norman believe is a gd price worth the money

Threads: 25,088

Likes Given: 26
Built-in speaker is not advisable. The speakers get wet easily in Singapore's weather conditions and can be spoiled only after a few years. Be mindful that you will have to solve the speaker problem later. Then sometimes you have no choice for those all-in-one computers. Solve the speakers' problem later. Either customise the speakers inside or get an external one.
(This post was last modified: 02-06-2025, 10:14 PM by
theold.)

(02-06-2025, 12:17 PM)talky Wrote: i recoonect the vga plug now no more purple screen but the wordings are not sharp like before
every windows open i need to adjust the font as too big fonts cant occupy the whole screen
this means the monitor ids dieing need a new one ?
the Acer about to game over liao lah..........
(02-06-2025, 06:55 PM)talky Wrote: this acer monitor display finally no more working the wordings are fading cant read
BUY A NEW phillips 27" WITH built in speaker 100hz 1ms refresh speed at $159 fr harvey norman believe is a gd price worth the money
the Acer model i told you about at Shopee better lah...........at 27'' must be more than FHD or the picture will be less sharp than your current 24''

(02-06-2025, 06:55 PM)talky Wrote: this acer monitor display finally no more working the wordings are fading cant read
wow this philips monitor gave me so much trouble no wonder many dont trust philpis products
when installed the monitor is half screen bright the other 50% of the screen is black cant see
phoned philips for help say will give me a job nr to send someone to my hse to collect n sent back for check
after waiting for 1 dy still dont come back w a job nr
philip serv so bad ?
complained to harvey norman they aexchange 1 fo1 1 or change another brand.

(04-06-2025, 11:35 AM)talky Wrote: wow this philips monitor gave me so much trouble no wonder many dont trust philpis products
when installed the monitor is half screen bright the other 50% of the screen is black cant see
phoned philips for help say will give me a job nr to send someone to my hse to collect n sent back for check
after waiting for 1 dy still dont come back w a job nr
philip serv so bad ?
complained to harvey norman they aexchange 1 fo1 1 or change another brand.
Philips(the real Dutch one) now only make lighting and medical equipment...................the brand name sold to China company liao........