S’poreans eating too much salt, more than one in three now has high blood pressure

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...d-pressure
[+] 3 users Like Levin's post

Too much hawker food

50% hawker centres should be closed

(28-09-2023, 06:06 AM)Levin Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...d-pressure

Rich peoples got high blood

They not telling it is not.
You need salt
Most likely again due to TOX
just look at the Blood vessels
like a closed circuit
meaning getting rid of tox not easy
a secret for u the heart is not a pump why
inlet pressure higher than the outlet
once u think like this U want to become a STUDYBOY

Sure or not? Jiu hu kia ate 10 times more salty than us le

(28-09-2023, 06:06 AM)Levin Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...d-pressure

(28-09-2023, 06:12 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Too much hawker food

50% hawker centres should be closed

Usually the hawkers themselves make the food too salty lah! Big Grin 1 big packet of MSG into the soup lah!

(28-09-2023, 06:29 AM)maddog Wrote:  Sure or not? Jiu hu kia ate 10 times more salty than us le

No wonder they die faster than us lah! Big Grin

PANBui KanToad asap

not true lah
something is causing high blood pressure

eg ..pap out of control inflation
pple worry..high food. housing, medical, kids education, etc
and sinkies like to hush hush keep quiet
like a balloon getting bigger and bigger
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

High blood is consider as rich man sickness. This confirmed one in three sinkees are well to do and  having good lives.    Big Grin

(28-09-2023, 06:35 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  not true lah

Stress makes it worse lah! Big Grin

Matter of bloodTOX leaving the circuit get singlion worked out bad
only good is the gas exchange at the lung. Blood cells go in single file.ok agree.
and THEN the hard realisation it must be thr. the WALL of the blood.

Normal food also very salty.

In ancient times salt is luxury.

My Hawker Center Hawker said he put some amount of salt some customers feedback his food taste bland. So he increase the salt.

Actually there are so many things that can cause high blood such as ...

Drinking too much alcohol
Lack of physical activities
Chronic kidney disease
Inherited
Too much salt
Smoking
Over weight
Race
Aging
Etc.

So how they isolate it as too much salty food?     Thinking

humbug hancheepen

salt is big business for singlion.
b4 i told them spirit visited me as i lay in the ward,
a stream of trainees with laptops guided by the head
would pay a visit to my bed. Now i realised they waiting for my death.
when told whole ward changed. Ward doc. disappeared new doc visited
audits interviews etc

last singlion was visited by a man wearing a NUS shirt prior to 2 nurses paying a so call visit with ulterior motives.
Last one wanted to give me 50dola and vouchers when I did not volunteer.
He beri persistenced. He left angrily with pamplet dangling on my gate with me shouting "take ur pc of suay away.

(28-09-2023, 07:41 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Actually there are so many things that can cause high blood such as ...

Drinking too much alcohol
Lack of physical activities
Chronic kidney disease
Inherited
Too much salt
Smoking
Over weight
Race
Aging
Etc.

So how they isolate it as too much salty food?     Thinking

How much salt is too much leh? Thinking Not salty your food will be tasteless lah! Big Grin

(28-09-2023, 08:52 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How much salt is too much leh? Thinking Not salty your food will be tasteless lah! Big Grin

More than 2,000 mg per day is too much as stated in the report.
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post

heng ar
i drink my own cum
safer

all those fusion tasty food are 99.9% crap.

Cannot just blame salt. I take in a lot of salt but I have low blood pressure. I think it's more of other reasons.

(28-09-2023, 06:35 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  not true lah

and sinkies like to hush hush keep quiet

Very easy to blame on salt but not human being and environment.  Rotfl

(28-09-2023, 09:24 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Cannot just blame salt. I take in a lot of salt but I have low blood pressure. I think it's more of other reasons.

Low blood pressure is better than high blood pressure.
The study has flawed… You will be an outlier. Rotfl

I have a feeling heavy smoking and drinking large amount of alcohol are the main reason for high blood in Singapore.   Should increase more luxury tax to discourage such habits.  Rolleyes

the recent vacination may have caused certain organs to work improperly
indirectly causing it to unable to process salt properly
too little potassium may be the cause

potassium will 'reguate' salt amount
no potassium
the body goes haywire

Both food sold in hawker and supermarkets should have these labels. And cost of these items should not go up because of new packaging.

but me is low blood pressure.