one of my cousin suddenly ask me come out eat.

So I go , I automatic pay for his foods since he come to my area meet me. Later after eat chit chat slowly ask me got money lend him or not. In the end i do lend him.

Can kiss your money good bye lor

(18-06-2025, 10:58 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  So I go , I automatic pay for his foods since he come to my area meet me. Later after eat chit chat slowly ask me got money lend him or not. In the end i do lend him.

Your rich uncle’s son?

(18-06-2025, 10:58 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  So I go , I automatic pay for his foods since he come to my area meet me. Later after eat chit chat slowly ask me got money lend him or not. In the end i do lend him.

How much interest you charge him? The market rate for unsecure loan is 5% per 6 weeks.     Rolleyes

Ok rah not much I told him no hurry but he later ask me can borrow more I told him cannot Liao.

(18-06-2025, 11:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Ok rah not much I told him no hurry but he later ask me can borrow more I told him cannot Liao.

No hurry means he won't return u money liao.

Wow!

Carrot head ah?

Can I borrow money from TS also?  Thinking  Laughing

Did he explain why? Yr riich uncle aso his rich uncle right?

(19-06-2025, 12:06 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Did he explain why? Yr riich uncle aso his rich uncle right?

Yeah but He dare not ask from my Rich Uncle rah.

(18-06-2025, 11:04 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Can kiss your money good bye lor

don't like that lah..............maybe will pay back with interests ?

(19-06-2025, 12:26 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  don't like that lah..............maybe will pay back with interests ?

100% interest?  Rotfl

if u decided to lend people money, do not expect to receive payback. Take it as a donation and not loan. Otherwise, dun lend at all.
[+] 3 users Like *天哥*'s post

(18-06-2025, 11:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Ok rah not much I told him no hurry but he later ask me can borrow more I told him cannot Liao.
Wah, want to borriow more ah? Like that looks like he jialat liao. Is he gambling or on drug?      Thinking

[[ForeverAlone]] pid='[url=tel:1172409 Wrote:1172409[/url]' dateline='1750259494']
Ok rah not much I told him no hurry but he later ask me can borrow more I told him cannot Liao.

You siao.  

I don’t even lend to my own brother Big Grin 

Years ago when he was in his twenties he asked to borrow some money.  I was miffed.  Two reasons.  First he asked me…. through my mum. Second, he started to live outside his means. He had several meimei gfs and bought drinks for all his friends then.

I said no and chided my mum.  I think in the end she lent him instead.

I never borrow.  And I never lend.  Call me Unker placebo the Scrooge Laughing

(19-06-2025, 08:39 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  You siao.  

I don’t even lend to my own brother Big Grin 

Years ago when he was in his twenties he asked to borrow some money.  I was miffed.  Two reasons.  First he asked me…. through my mum. Second, he started to live outside his means. He had several meimei gfs and bought drinks for all his friends then.

I said no and chided my mum.  I think in the end she lent him instead.

I never borrow.  And I never lend.  Call me Unker placebo the Scrooge Laughing

If I ask you for a loan for 2 weeks due to cash flow misalignment can?

(19-06-2025, 08:43 AM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  If I ask you for a loan for 2 weeks due to cash flow misalignment can?

If you ask to borrow $1000, I will lend you $800 and at the end of the week you need to pay me back $1,000. Can? Big Grin

(19-06-2025, 08:47 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  If you ask to borrow $1000, I will lend you $800 and at the end of the week you need to pay me back $1,000. Can? Big Grin
At most I will lend him $100. I always reduce to just 10% and treat it as donation if I ever lend out money.    Big Grin

Wah piang all these retired ah loong I meet in forum... Cash flow need more like in the 10s of thousands lah.

lend be ready to part of money. just take it as help within abilities.

if auto return is good credit person. if gone then just let it be. if cannot take that then best don't lend still keep the relationship.

(19-06-2025, 08:57 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  At most I will lend him $100. I always reduce to just 10% and treat it as donation if I ever lend out money.    Big Grin

(19-06-2025, 09:22 AM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  Wah piang all these retired ah loong I meet in forum... Cash flow need more like in the 10s of thousands lah.

(19-06-2025, 08:57 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  At most I will lend him $100. I always reduce to just 10% and treat it as donation if I ever lend out money.    Big Grin

I don't mind your SGD $100 donation for my son's education fund.

U can lend him few Ks. Then ask him return u by u eating his hotdog at regular intervals. nudie

Needs help will try to please u mah

(19-06-2025, 12:09 PM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  I don't mind your SGD $100 donation for my son's education fund.