January inflation eases to 2.9%, a step back from December’s 3.7%

https://theindependent.sg/january-inflat...mbers-3-7/

Are you sure inflation is so low? Some coffeeshops are now charging $1.5 for kopi already

u believe meh? if my salary is ministar one my inflation everyday is low.

(26-02-2024, 03:57 PM)LittleBirdStreet Wrote:  Are you sure inflation is so low? Some coffeeshops are now charging $1.5 for kopi already

If compare this year to last year, it will appear low. If compare prices of this year to 2-3 years ago. U will see huge difference.

(26-02-2024, 05:47 PM)winbig Wrote:  If compare this year to last year, it will appear low. If compare prices of this year to 2-3 years ago. U will see huge difference.

after big hikes liao of course increase will be lower lah. this type wanna con kids.

(26-02-2024, 05:47 PM)winbig Wrote:  If compare this year to last year, it will appear low. If compare prices of this year to 2-3 years ago. U will see huge difference.

2024 just started, you have to assess the inflation in Q4  to see how much price hike over the entire year comparing to last year.

Last year’s price hikes were shockingly high, hopefully it will slow down this year.

(26-02-2024, 06:02 PM)sogo Wrote:  after big hikes liao of course increase will be lower lah. this type wanna con kids.

Nowadays you go BreadTalk you can hardly find any bread below $2…sotong ball on stick and curry puff at Old Chang Kee used to be $1.5, now at least $1.9 or $2

(26-02-2024, 06:04 PM)LittleBirdStreet Wrote:  2024 just started, you have to assess the inflation in Q4  to see how much price hike over the entire year comparing to last year.

Last year’s price hikes were shockingly high, hopefully it will slow down this year.

Slow down no use. Need to go negative.

(26-02-2024, 06:09 PM)winbig Wrote:  Slow down no use. Need to go negative.

This will never happen in Spore unless economy collapses

(26-02-2024, 03:57 PM)LittleBirdStreet Wrote:  Are you sure inflation is so low? Some coffeeshops are now charging $1.5 for kopi already
When going up again with added 1-2% more in gst?.

Retrenchment with Recession in Inflation. Nightmare for locals while FTs will not feel it as their salaries are too high.