pertition to demand tan chuan jin to step down as speaker
11-07-2023, 03:53 PM
harilmah can have her old job back
11-07-2023, 03:57 PM
This Speaker if you saw some of the Parliament short snippets don't think he maintain neutral at all. All along my thinking is Speaker is supposed to remain neutral but when you put a party member into that position what neutrality you expecting? Ppl say Spore is a democratic country. Well in name yes but in reality? You come to your own consensus yourself.
11-07-2023, 03:57 PM
11-07-2023, 04:04 PM
(11-07-2023, 03:57 PM)sgh Wrote: This Speaker if you saw some of the Parliament short snippets don't think he maintain neutral at all. All along my thinking is Speaker is supposed to remain neutral but when you put a party member into that position what neutrality you expecting? Ppl say Spore is a democratic country. Well in name yes but in reality? You come to your own consensus yourself.
the british parliment speaker
https://youtu.be/qvIUa47x_Oc
11-07-2023, 04:05 PM
That susa guy is ready to step up. Damn susa sial...
11-07-2023, 04:09 PM
bristish oppo in parliament
https://youtu.be/bLxWrp-rEeg
11-07-2023, 04:30 PM
(11-07-2023, 03:57 PM)sgh Wrote: This Speaker if you saw some of the Parliament short snippets don't think he maintain neutral at all. All along my thinking is Speaker is supposed to remain neutral but when you put a party member into that position what neutrality you expecting? Ppl say Spore is a democratic country. Well in name yes but in reality? You come to your own consensus yourself.
When opposition speak he always say GET TO THE POINT
When PAP speak, he allows them to tell LoNG STORY.
Not just Tan the speaker bit whole PAP system they don't believe in fairness, egalitarianism and level playing field.
The elites are parasites feeding off ordinary citizens of Singapore.
11-07-2023, 05:40 PM
(11-07-2023, 04:30 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: When opposition speak he always say GET TO THE POINT
When PAP speak, he allows them to tell LoNG STORY.
Not just Tan the speaker bit whole PAP system they don't believe in fairness, egalitarianism and level playing field.
The elites are parasites feeding off ordinary citizens of Singapore.
He is Bias, and LHL allows it
shows that the Parliament is more like a 擂台
to bring shame to PAP
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
11-07-2023, 05:43 PM
Nothing much can be done. Next GE vote wisely
11-07-2023, 06:36 PM
From his performance in parliament, in football parlance… the PAP football team got 12 members. 11 players and 1 referee

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

11-07-2023, 07:01 PM
![[Image: IMG-20230711-185156.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/q5S0gSC/IMG-20230711-185156.jpg)
11-07-2023, 08:11 PM
lim tean on ffucking populist utter mutter
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQy-Xlk2nmk
11-07-2023, 08:50 PM
(11-07-2023, 03:52 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: we can demand it
its our right
https://youtu.be/OQy-Xlk2nmk
Sack him lah!

11-07-2023, 10:01 PM
Replace the current speaker with the previous speaker 
After all she will be out of a job soon

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

11-07-2023, 10:42 PM
Ma chik has scooped more than enough over the years....
12-07-2023, 06:29 AM
This guy is FA idol hor. You notice FA very quiet on this matter? ....

12-07-2023, 06:41 AM
I wonder how the IB will put a spin on things?