some1's angry letter to lee sian long

SG Opposition  ·
Constance Chew  · Octoi1ber poi16n06s catt1 5:34 PMa6ic  ·
Dear PM Lee,
'Gardens at the Airport'.
'Medishield Life'.
'“Affordable” HDB'.
'Education “Changes”'.
Each sillier than how you look in pink, and it all boils down to one trait of yours: Misplaced Priorities...
You may have heard the wrong thing from the wrong person, but that doesn’t excuse you from making wrong proposals built on wrong fundamentals for Singapore...
Let’s go through one by one to explain how you have compounded and worsened the existing state of affairs and the lives of millions of Singaporeans...
Gardens at the Airport:-
Why are you doing this?
We do not need more billion dollar playgrounds for foreigners. Gardens by the Bay cost $1.1 billion to build, $53 million a year to maintain...!
As for your pet Project Jewel, Singapore is now bleeding at least $100 million every year just on maintenance alone...!
Have you gone out of your mind from losing too many by-elections? Why are you squandering Singaporeans’ money on billion dollar projects that serve no direct interests to native Singaporeans...?
You could not even come up with ROI or statistical evidence in the form of tourist dollars or annual visits to these sites, and here you are happily pitching your very expensive garden to the average Singaporeans who have their bills to worry about...
Also, did you not say you were ramping up infrastructures for a 6.9 million population? Why did you not use this money to build more housing, or are Singaporeans going to sleep in the airport? This proposal does not solve the overcrowding problem, it worsens it...
Medishield Life:-
Universal insurance for Singaporeans is a good step in the right direction. But how much are you going to make us pay...?
I will reserve comments for now until I see your price list. And, if you are not going to declare the pooled Medishield fund amount to the public, how could we trust you with our money? You could be raising premiums as and when you like, like how you always tinker with our CPF’s Minimum Sum & Withdrawal Age without public consultation...
We have had enough of you telling us “you cannot opt out”. Your CPF Life Annuity was like this. Why am I not allowed the choice to opt-out when you have no transparency and accountability to show of in your system...?
Compare yourself to the Australian Government who could detail how much withdrawals and deposits are made, how do you expect the average citizen to trust our money under your care? We are not naive PAP voters who take in every word you say...
Before we part from this topic, we have also not gone on to the escalating costs and worsening quality of healthcare in Singapore, so could you please get your basics right first before introducing new ideas...?
“Affordable” HDB:-
This is where I can safely conclude you are stupid. Take the 2 room flat for example, do you know how much is the initial deposit and how long will it take a $1000 earner to raise it...?
What is affordable when you have to take a 25 year loan? You are encouraging irresponsible parents to take up huge loans and pass on the debt over to their children. Playing with skewed statistics does not even work on Singaporeans with less than half a brain. How much profit is the HDB earning through BTO flats after construction costs? What about the profit earned in interests from Singaporeans holding mortgage loans through HDB...?
You are right when you said you are a housing agent, because like one, your salary is funded partly through Buyer’s Stamp Duty and annual property taxes. And your monthly financial projections that concludes how “affordable” HDB is? That is amateurish; voters like me are simply aghast at your $4000-salary-for-4-rm-flat joke...
You should either leave the job of telling incomplete truth to the Straits Times, or resign to be a full time stand-up comedian in US making jokes about China...
Education “changes”*
Ok so you changed the point system to an L1R5-like band system. So what? You reserved 40 seats for non-affiliated enrolment in top schools. You allow Normal Stream students to take the O levels. Is this Change or coins in your pockets...?
It is hard to understand how are these going to stamp out elitism and reduce stress on Singaporean students...
Band-chasing is going to put less stress on students than mark-chasing? Going to school with non-elites will make children of your fellow PAP Ministers and MPs less elitist...?
When we talk about Education “changes”, nothing has been mentioned about the lack of university places and the increasing costs of tertiary education. Right when you are calling every foreigner holding a degree “talent”, you are doing nothing to help aspiring Singaporeans obtain their degrees, so please, cut the hypocrisy and keep your change...
Despite your ludicrous proposals, there are also many issues you conveniently swerved out of – foreigner population, escalating cost of living, COE prices, public transport breakdowns, inadequacy for retirement, media control, widening income gap, increasing corruption cases, depressed salaries, unfair NS treatment, dipping standard of living resulting in growing unhappiness among the people, etc...
These are all important and valid concerns raised not just yesterday, but umpteen times in nearly every feedback channel, and your apparent overlook shows that you do not care at all...
In all honesty, many feel you should resign. Your incompetence and misplaced priorities will ruin Singaporeans. If your idea of a Singapore is a mix of little India, little China and little Philippines, please say so earlier so we Singaporeans could all make our emigration plans.....
(edited for)
A deeply disappointed S'porean!
[+] 2 users Like singaporean1964's post

Anger is a poison. 
LHL may not even know his letter, but the writer is full of hatred. Hate is very toxic, While anger can make it difficult to think, hate shuts down reason.

(12-10-2021, 11:25 AM)Migrant Wrote:  Anger is a poison. 
LHL may not even know his letter, but the writer is full of hatred. Hate is very toxic, While anger can make it difficult to think, hate shuts down reason.

PAP Ministers can just use law to shut people up to cause more anger. 

Or they simply accuse people to create confusion.

Anyway, even without anger, PAP also cannot think straight and cannot focus.

[+] 3 users Like Ola's post

Must not add to the poisons.
Lactic acid from exercise is a poison.
Anger also.
We are in the last stages where everything will be revealed

(12-10-2021, 10:18 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  SG Opposition  ·
Constance Chew  · Octoi1ber poi16n06s catt1 5:34 PMa6ic  ·
Dear PM Lee,
'Gardens at the Airport'.
'Medishield Life'.
'“Affordable” HDB'.
'Education “Changes”'.
Each sillier than how you look in pink, and it all boils down to one trait of yours: Misplaced Priorities...
You may have heard the wrong thing from the wrong person, but that doesn’t excuse you from making wrong proposals built on wrong fundamentals for Singapore...
Let’s go through one by one to explain how you have compounded and worsened the existing state of affairs and the lives of millions of Singaporeans...
Gardens at the Airport:-
Why are you doing this?
We do not need more billion dollar playgrounds for foreigners. Gardens by the Bay cost $1.1 billion to build, $53 million a year to maintain...!
As for your pet Project Jewel, Singapore is now bleeding at least $100 million every year just on maintenance alone...!
Have you gone out of your mind from losing too many by-elections? Why are you squandering Singaporeans’ money on billion dollar projects that serve no direct interests to native Singaporeans...?
You could not even come up with ROI or statistical evidence in the form of tourist dollars or annual visits to these sites, and here you are happily pitching your very expensive garden to the average Singaporeans who have their bills to worry about...
Also, did you not say you were ramping up infrastructures for a 6.9 million population? Why did you not use this money to build more housing, or are Singaporeans going to sleep in the airport? This proposal does not solve the overcrowding problem, it worsens it...
Medishield Life:-
Universal insurance for Singaporeans is a good step in the right direction. But how much are you going to make us pay...?
I will reserve comments for now until I see your price list. And, if you are not going to declare the pooled Medishield fund amount to the public, how could we trust you with our money? You could be raising premiums as and when you like, like how you always tinker with our CPF’s Minimum Sum & Withdrawal Age without public consultation...
We have had enough of you telling us “you cannot opt out”. Your CPF Life Annuity was like this. Why am I not allowed the choice to opt-out when you have no transparency and accountability to show of in your system...?
Compare yourself to the Australian Government who could detail how much withdrawals and deposits are made, how do you expect the average citizen to trust our money under your care? We are not naive PAP voters who take in every word you say...
Before we part from this topic, we have also not gone on to the escalating costs and worsening quality of healthcare in Singapore, so could you please get your basics right first before introducing new ideas...?
“Affordable” HDB:-
This is where I can safely conclude you are stupid. Take the 2 room flat for example, do you know how much is the initial deposit and how long will it take a $1000 earner to raise it...?
What is affordable when you have to take a 25 year loan? You are encouraging irresponsible parents to take up huge loans and pass on the debt over to their children. Playing with skewed statistics does not even work on Singaporeans with less than half a brain. How much profit is the HDB earning through BTO flats after construction costs? What about the profit earned in interests from Singaporeans holding mortgage loans through HDB...?
You are right when you said you are a housing agent, because like one, your salary is funded partly through Buyer’s Stamp Duty and annual property taxes. And your monthly financial projections that concludes how “affordable” HDB is? That is amateurish; voters like me are simply aghast at your $4000-salary-for-4-rm-flat joke...
You should either leave the job of telling incomplete truth to the Straits Times, or resign to be a full time stand-up comedian in US making jokes about China...
Education “changes”*
Ok so you changed the point system to an L1R5-like band system. So what? You reserved 40 seats for non-affiliated enrolment in top schools. You allow Normal Stream students to take the O levels. Is this Change or coins in your pockets...?
It is hard to understand how are these going to stamp out elitism and reduce stress on Singaporean students...
Band-chasing is going to put less stress on students than mark-chasing? Going to school with non-elites will make children of your fellow PAP Ministers and MPs less elitist...?
When we talk about Education “changes”, nothing has been mentioned about the lack of university places and the increasing costs of tertiary education. Right when you are calling every foreigner holding a degree “talent”, you are doing nothing to help aspiring Singaporeans obtain their degrees, so please, cut the hypocrisy and keep your change...
Despite your ludicrous proposals, there are also many issues you conveniently swerved out of – foreigner population, escalating cost of living, COE prices, public transport breakdowns, inadequacy for retirement, media control, widening income gap, increasing corruption cases, depressed salaries, unfair NS treatment, dipping standard of living resulting in growing unhappiness among the people, etc...
These are all important and valid concerns raised not just yesterday, but umpteen times in nearly every feedback channel, and your apparent overlook shows that you do not care at all...
In all honesty, many feel you should resign. Your incompetence and misplaced priorities will ruin Singaporeans. If your idea of a Singapore is a mix of little India, little China and little Philippines, please say so earlier so we Singaporeans could all make our emigration plans.....
(edited for)
A deeply disappointed S'porean!

Many will agree wholeheartedly with this writer

Clapping

[+] 4 users Like Gstalk's post

Some constructive complaints are healthy, but if you got so much angst and complaints about everything, it is better to migrate.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

(12-10-2021, 11:57 AM)Ola Wrote:  PAP Ministers can just use law to shut people up to cause more anger. 

Or they simply accuse people to create confusion.

Anyway, even without anger, PAP also cannot think straight and cannot focus.
There isn't a need for ah loong to see these comments.  As long as every single citizen see this, it would be good enough to prove those points how much frustrations in the minds of citizens.
[+] 2 users Like Gemstar's post

He must be  very regretted  voting in current Team? Thinking

(12-10-2021, 11:25 AM)Migrant Wrote:  Anger is a poison. 

If LHL means what he says of no one left behind, he should at least know about this letter, if he does not, then he is NOT doing his job well obviously
[+] 3 users Like Sentinel's post

(12-10-2021, 12:15 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  There isn't a need for ah loong to see these comments.  As long as every single citizen see this, it would be good enough to prove those points how much frustrations in the minds of citizens.

Yes, you are right, the letter should be circulated in mass media, like FB or Instagram, so that many will know what is happening in Loong's garment...
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

she disappointed means she ever liked the person.
so she is one of the 60% la.
so why the heck regretting now!
remember what jeya said?
https://streamable.com/wx01yb

(12-10-2021, 12:38 PM)debono Wrote:  Yes, you are right, the letter should be circulated in mass media, like FB or Instagram, so that many will know what is happening in Loong's garment...

You nailed it again...... Big Grin

He think Govt cares meh? All waiting to retire rich young liao..join PAP party okay. Can fight them join them. Heehee

(12-10-2021, 12:42 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You nailed it again...... Big Grin

Bro., You are too kind...... Laughing

(12-10-2021, 12:38 PM)debono Wrote:  Yes, you are right, the letter should be circulated in mass media, like FB or Instagram, so that many will know what is happening in Loong's garment...

Time for him to go. Bye bye

[+] 2 users Like Gstalk's post

(12-10-2021, 12:02 PM)singlon Wrote:  Must not add to the poisons.
Lactic acid from exercise is a poison.
Anger also.
We are in the last stages where everything will be revealed
angry just do black balloon meditiaton to release
see the black balloons float into the sky and breathe...

(12-10-2021, 01:24 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  Time for him to go. Bye bye

LHL cannot pass the reign to another, cos he had not appointed a DPM to be the next PM here....

(12-10-2021, 12:57 PM)debono Wrote:  Bro., You are too kind...... Laughing

Is everyone at the same library? Laughing

angry meimei will have smelly meow meow. ask her to kewl down Big Grin

(12-10-2021, 01:27 PM)debono Wrote:  LHL cannot pass the reign to another, cos he had not appointed a DPM to be the next PM here....

He got two DPMs - TCH and TM. If he konks out suddenly, I think TCH being the senior DPM will take over by default. 

What he is messing around now is gimmicking around with a 4G to hand over. The question is why must die die hand over to 4G or 5G? Other democracies are not playing with this game. They let the best man take over and fuxk the 4 Generation or 5 Generation crap. Then he come out and say no one is ready to take over as though he is super efficient and you buy this story...... Rolleyes

May God Bless Singapopore... Amen..
Ameen...
阿弥陀佛 善哉善哉...

(12-10-2021, 01:47 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  He got two DPMs - TCH and TM. If he konks out suddenly, I think TCH being the senior DPM will take over by default. 

What he is messing around now is gimmicking around with a 4G to hand over. The question is why must die die hand over to 4G or 5G? Other democracies are not playing with this game. They let the best man take over and fuxk the 4 Generation or 5 Generation crap. Then he come out and say no one is ready to take over as though he is super efficient and you buy this story...... Rolleyes

To transition from 4G to 5G, it will be a great leap forward.  The 4G leaders must prove themselves to the present population, now with this Covid pandemic they seem to lose control of who and what to vaccinate the vaccines....

(12-10-2021, 02:12 PM)Rainforest Wrote:  May God Bless Singapopore... Amen..
Ameen...
阿弥陀佛 善哉善哉...
Positive thoughts produce positive energy. 
We need more of these.

Read the letter carefully.....then ask yourself why cost of living kept going up. If TEMASICK done so well why still need more GST?

All becos need to feed all these stupid PAP lost making projects as well as the useless JLBs.

So....pls VTO!!!
[+] 4 users Like Notdumb's post

(12-10-2021, 01:47 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  angry meimei will have smelly meow meow.  ask her to kewl down Big Grin

some girls angry will look prettier...lol

can all band togetherand 'pray' for a new leader
once the universe 'heard' us
it will 'remove' and replace..and give us a new leader(based on the law of attraction)
how the universe 'remove' it is up to the heaven...lol
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

(12-10-2021, 01:24 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  Time for him to go. Bye bye

PAP is a HEARTLESS Govt.

For endemic, they are not prepared and did not plan well but insists on opening up.

For CECA, they cannot list down the 3 or 10 Benefits for citizen individuals but insists on signing new CECA.

How to be One United Country under him??

[Image: LHL-Unity-of-Singaporeans.png]

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(12-10-2021, 03:45 PM)Ola Wrote:  PAP is a HEARTLESS Govt.

For endemic, they are not prepared and did not plan well but insists on opening up.

For CECA, they cannot list down the 3 or 10 Benefits for citizen individuals but insists on signing new CECA.

How to be One United Country under him??

[Image: LHL-Unity-of-Singaporeans.png]

Something is wrong when our garment, open our borders,  especially to India, when the covid, Delta and Black Fungus is believed to have evolved .....

arr Facebook now facedown complete rest will follow in the days ahead.
Taken down by Blackouts and takeouts.
Works on Facebook completed. Last one has Trump in FB restored.
The war is being done by SpaceForce using starlink.

This kind of LJ Brain and CCBAI mouth makes people angrier.

You listen but no proper action.

You have a heart like a Tin man but can never understand.

Who voted for her rather than Lim Tean?

[Image: JT-Listening-ear-an-willing-heart.png]

[+] 4 users Like Ola's post