why PAP always get reluctant candidates who do not want to join politics ?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/today/up...ap-5074871
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

if the candidate does not have the heart and passion to serve and treat politics as a job, singaporeans will continue to suffer because
there will be no reform or change.

for example, Tan Chuan Jin , Cheng Li Hui and Iswaran do not have the heart and passion to serve.

they will end up serving themselves instead of serving singaporeans.

PAP will eventually fail !
[+] 3 users Like forum456's post

I can understand the feeling even though I'm just a bottom dweller....ok to work hard behind the scene, live a quiet life, nobody knows you, any achievements you made you know it is what it is and feel happy, etc, etc......especially when you are capable.

But if you go into politics, you cannot even go out shopping. Even if you done some extra-ordinary achievements that is beneficial, some trolls will appear.

I see the campaigning needed I already tired. Really cannot not admire Trump for being able to live a life like his.
[+] 1 user Likes kopihothot's post

This just show that PAP candidates have options with many good years ahead. They will step up when ready

Compared to oppie candidates .... mostly jobless or retiree  Rotfl

Must invite them 3 times like liu bei invited chu ger Liang.
😅

Reluctant??
It has doubled as the group pic shows.

She already shown not interested still want her than she will be backbencher and do nothing.

(21-04-2025, 11:49 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  This just show that PAP candidates have options with many good years ahead. They will step up when ready

Compared to oppie candidates .... mostly jobless or retiree  Rotfl

No heart to serve still want shown that the boss is desperate.

(21-04-2025, 12:46 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  No heart to serve still want shown that the boss is desperate.

Whats the point when want to serve but not capable ... you notice new oppie candidate mostly jobless(own biz  Laughing ) retiree, Hentak kaki career, housewife, lobo

All these are jlbees who have no passion in politics but say like “forced” to join. PnP has no more kakilang talent to source from?

This is really disastrous.
So reluctant and unwilling...how to serve?

Think last minute she may be withdrawn...
It can happen as in previous elections.

How come pappies' party has whining parent and reluctance mp candidates.?

These are talents from our own civil service leh, already toiling for years also can complain no heart to serve.

Then for those volunteer to serve, complain they want high MP salary.

We should hope we can get as many talented people possible into cabinet, whether self-willing or via persuasion.

I like Jasmine Lau’s straight talking character. First, to rise to DS level means you really got liao. Then get straightaway go to politics is jin satki.

Even recent political office holders like Tan Kiat How (also a former DS) was first posted to IDA to test him out as CE prior to taking political office, he became MOS and now SMS.