If laze at home will become senile n sick 🤢

(26-12-2022, 12:47 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Some people are workaholic
Even old n weak still go to work

Nope, is DEPEND yourself if u claim " laze at home "

For an example , Gardening , drawing etc so many hobbies.

In fact some elderly who happy retire are doing these. Enjoying their retire life , mind still alert.

One thing also ' your fate " some people dam healthy , mind also come old ,don't know why or what become Senile even they still working despite already in their late 60s

It depends. For me after retire I everyday count monies or play mahjong to work my brains won't become senile I quite confirm

(25-12-2022, 06:53 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/7...r-december

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/singap...r-december

The 62-year-old lives in a four-room flat with her husband and daughter, and said they were hit hard during the Covid-19 pandemic.

She added that her husband, 73, found it hard to get re-employed due to his age, and now works as Grab driver.

He lost his job as a software engineer during the pandemic.

She said the money she received from the grant helped her to advertise her tuition centre to hopefully attract more parents and students and get business going once more.

at 73yo.............the hubby should have been retrenched 20-30 years ago lah....................a FAKE story i say..................... Cool

(26-12-2022, 01:32 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  at 73yo.............the hubby should have been retrenched 20-30 years ago lah....................a FAKE story i say..................... Cool

a lot " fake actor etc " some literally are RC , civil servant themselves
if you watch in depth Gov.sg Ad spamming on tv telling how GOVT help
you see those people appear inside the ad, will find some familiar face also appear in another govt ad
come assistant

One EPIC is show one elderly who " USED TO BE TEACHER " stay in rental flat got Govt assistant

I was lol come on , wanna fake also be logic.

TEACHER NEVER SO POOR IN SG , YES IN IN SG I preferring here.

In fact teacher earn good money in SG compare those teachers in USA.

(26-12-2022, 01:36 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  a lot " fake actor etc " some literally are RC , civil servant themselves
if you watch in depth Gov.sg Ad spamming on tv telling how GOVT help
you see those people appear inside the ad, will find some familiar face also appear in another govt ad
come assistant

One EPIC is show one elderly who " USED TO BE TEACHER " stay in rental flat got Govt assistant

I was lol come on , wanna fake also be logic.

TEACHER NEVER SO POOR IN SG , YES IN IN SG I preferring here.

In fact teacher earn good money in SG compare those teachers in USA.

Some of my JC mates are now skool principals and one naughty bayi is a very senior prison officer Big Grin

It is not Bottom 30 Lousy Unwanted jobs that most people do not want

Office job but PAP loves to give it to Foreigners

sad case for PG/MG.

but they voted for it, can only blame themselves.

(26-12-2022, 02:18 PM)8ighty8 Wrote:  sad case for PG/MG.

but they voted for it, can only blame themselves.

You don't say that, later Mainstream media will " show come uncles, aunties say Very good despite old I still can work contribute to the society hor "

Survey ranked Singapore as one of the  world's top richest country, yet, how come this 73yo man missed the boat?

How many missed the boat or only one?

73 yrs old software programmer …. if he upgrade Python and R I am sure someone will hire him. I pretty sure he know Java and C++

Another 10 years he can sleep forever liao.stupid news lah

.He considered himself lucky, 

While his former classmate is collecting cardboards and old newspapers.

This one not so bad.

Up north an almost-centenarian still want to be PM.

So, He is one of those 450,000 aged 65 to 85 yo pensioners mentioned by MP Josephine, as receiving average CPF payout of $350 a month.

How to survive..?