Full Version: Ho Ching endorses Ng Kok Song
Pages: 1 2 3
Does botakman wonder what's going on? And feels like kena played bs?
My impression of NKS is better than Tharman from watching his TV appearances so far. Between NKS and Tharman I will choose NKS. However, I am not voting for both of them as my choice is a President to take care of my interest and not the interest of a certain party.   Rolleyes
(30-08-2023, 08:18 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]He said he is contesting to answer a CALLING

Unless you are a Christian

You will never understand

Anyway you can see he is not putting up a show

To let Tharman win

But fighting to win without fear of PAP or oppie scums

Tharman said NKS is making sweeping statements and not fit for president.
who is telling the truth ?
(29-08-2023, 05:41 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Yes people who plan to vote for Tharman should consider NKS.

1. He speaks better than Tharman.
2. He managed more money DIRECTLY in GIC compared with Tharman
3. He is more independent than Tharman.

He is similar to Tharman but in some ways better....a better version

However, I doubt his independence so I will be voting TKL jnstead.

You are genius! Big Grin
(29-08-2023, 05:32 PM)Everything Everywhere Wrote: [ -> ][Image: Screenshot-2023-08-29-17-31-29-55-a23b20...a678b6.jpg]

Who wears the pants in the house? Big Grin
(30-08-2023, 08:42 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Ladies and gentlemen

If my vote to tkl

Can make Tharman lose

I will vote for tkl

But it is clear tkl will get the least votes

Perhaps lose his deposit again

That means any vote given to tkl

Will help Tharman win

Get it?

kill 2 birds with 1 stone !

all PAP supporters should vote for TKL and let Tharman win!

i will vote TKL.
(30-08-2023, 08:37 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Who cares, let them fight lar

Just enjoy the show

BTW, you low level oppie scum 

You cannot vote for Tharman or NKS

Your mama's tits and milk is with tkl

You need to suck his dick to taste the milk

after Tharman counter attack, NKS becomes timid and quiet.
look like NKS is not telling the truth.

NKS is not fit to be president.
(30-08-2023, 09:49 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Answering higher calling he said one hor, not me

listen to your advice.

all PAP supporters will vote for TKL to let Tharman win !

i support Tharman by voting for TKL.
I am very perplexed in the way Tharman campaigning and speeches. He sounds like as if he is already a President by keep telling Singaporeans shd do this and  shd do that, and so forth.
(29-08-2023, 08:07 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Do not judge her popularity based on the comments of the oppies here and in edmw.  If these two forums can be trusted, PAP and PM Lee would have been booted out three erections..I mean elections ago. Ho Ching talked a lot of sense.  Like me and my good friend here and in a previous forum, SimmTan, she is quite a writer.  She does not write one-liner FB comments but took pains to sexplain her views. And I agree with her.  To be trusted by LKY is not easy.  NKS managed billions of dollars, and if he were corrupt, he could have done a lot of monkey business.  He had proven beyond a shadow of a doubt his integrity and honesty, and capability at least in the investment field.  I must admit that I was at first helluva biased against him because of his fiancee...that 30-year gap, but after listening to him speak, I think he is presidential material.

LOL! 

What's HC "popularity" got to do with all these jokes by the long-time head of Temasek Holding now give "endorsement" to an ex-GIC person ....
This is NOT just about candidates "integrity and honesty" or having "presidental material"...(Whatever that means Rolleyes )  , but rather crux of the matter is simple - Is  Ah Song as "independent" as he claims to be....Ms LHL isn't helping  with her errr. popularity Big Grin
Shd botakman tell lxl to tell hc to shut up? A bit too late though
(30-08-2023, 11:30 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]LOL! 

What's HC "popularity" got to do with all these jokes by the long-time head of Temasek Holding now give "endorsement" to an ex-GIC person ....
This is NOT just about candidates "integrity and honesty" or having "presidental material"...(Whatever that means Rolleyes )  , but rather crux of the matter is simple - Is  Ah Song as "independent" as he claims to be....Ms LHL isn't helping  with her errr. popularity Big Grin

I wish to point out that PM Lee is a man, and if you wish you can address him as Mr LHL.  AFAIK, he did not go to Bangkok to do a sex change.  So, he's ain't no Ms LHL.

His wife is Mrs Lee Ching but if you prefer to call her by how her name is written in her NRIC, it's Ho Ching.

If you still don't get it, I shall give you one morer exampur.  LHY....erm MR LHY's wife is Lee Suet Fern.  Her name in her NRIC is Lim Suet Fern because her father is Mr Lim and not Mr Lee.  Got it?   How she became Lee Suet Fern leh?  Well, try to read up a bit about Chinese customs even though you are not Chinese. Rolleyes

Hint:  Once you address a married woman as Mrs....what follows is her husband's surname.  Her own name however stays....we don't call her with a man's name.   So Tan Ah Lian is Mrs Wong Ah Lian if she marrieds Wong Ah Seng.  We dont call her Mrs Wong Ah Seng, with that male name there.  Do you follow so far?   Rolleyes
(30-08-2023, 10:16 AM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]I am very perplexed in the way Tharman campaigning and speeches. He sounds like as if he is already a President by keep telling Singaporeans shd do this and  shd do that, and so forth.

The way he talks aso very fake
So with HC endorsement. the chances are now:

Tharman: 51%
Kok Song: 49%
[Image: SgR1S.png]

this book suits 2 candidates
which ones do y'all think?
(30-08-2023, 11:49 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]The way he talks aso very fake

Crash course at Mediacorp has failed Ah Song miserably.... Big Grin
(30-08-2023, 11:57 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]https://fb.watch/mKtQJz-ZJb/

Why not Ah Song sell all his share from that coy NOW instead of waiting AFTER getting into Istana ?

After all, by doing so will show how committed he is to be the President for SGreans.....No ? Big Grin
Politics game behind the support. Its trying to stray voter from Mr Tan KL to Song.
Either way one of them may win!
(30-08-2023, 11:41 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]I wish to point out that PM Lee is a man, and if you wish you can address him as Mr LHL.  AFAIK, he did not go to Bangkok to do a sex change.  So, he's ain't no Ms LHL.
His wife is Mrs Lee Ching but if you prefer to call her by how her name is written in her NRIC, it's Ho Ching.
If you still don't get it, I shall give you one morer exampur..*rubbish snipped*

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and Mrs Lee Hsien Loong at the Meeting and Lunch hosted by Mr You Quan, Fujian Party Secretary at the Seaview Hotel, Xiamen.

https://www.nas.gov.sg/archivesonline/ph...1a4a5ba629
(30-08-2023, 12:16 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Big Grin 

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and Mrs Lee Hsien Loong at the Meeting and Lunch hosted by Mr You Quan, Fujian Party Secretary at the Seaview Hotel, Xiamen.

https://www.nas.gov.sg/archivesonline/ph...1a4a5ba629

Go tell Lee Hsien Yang his wide is Mrs Lee Hsien Yang then, and not Lee Suet Fern.   Rolleyes
as the wife of the prime minsiter, she should NOT BE posting things like this
sibei low class dunno how to behave

MONEY DONT BUY CLASS
(30-08-2023, 12:36 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Go tell Lee Hsien Yang his wide is Mrs Lee Hsien Yang then, and not Lee Suet Fern.   Rolleyes

oh dear...not only Oyk doesn't Fact Check, he can't even Spell Check. Big Grin
(30-08-2023, 11:53 AM)toothpick Wrote: [ -> ]So with HC endorsement. the chances are now:

Tharman: 51%
Kok Song: 49%

Yes you are correct!

The numbers are now

Tharman: 51% x 61% = 31.11%
Kok Song: 49% x 61% = 29.89%

While Tan Kin Lian has 39% !! Big Grin

Huat Ahhhh!!!!
Very dangerous if kosong manages to take away 5% from kim lian
(30-08-2023, 01:44 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Very dangerous if kosong manages to take away 5% from kim lian

That's why HC is forced to openly "endorse" Ah Song on the last few days of election canvasing. ...on-behalf of Hubby's party... Big Grin
(30-08-2023, 12:50 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]oh dear...not only Oyk doesn't Fact Check, he can't even Spell Check. Big Grin

[Image: IMG-20230615-WA0018.jpg]
(30-08-2023, 12:42 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]as the wife of the prime minsiter, she should be be posting things like this
sibei low class dunno how to behave

MONEY DONT BUY CLASS

I agree, Wendy. Money don't buy class. 

Imagine how much money a CEO would have earned over 30 years.  Then he goes for (let's believe that) early morning walks and comes back and posts 'pwetyy girl! pwetty girl!' on FB. 

That's not all.

Next he goes to a neighbouring country and chortles 'short shorts!: Rotfl
(30-08-2023, 03:30 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]I agree, Wendy. Money don't buy class. 

Imagine how much money a CEO would have earned over 30 years.  Then he goes for (let's believe that) early morning walks and comes back and posts 'pwetyy girl! pwetty girl!' on FB. 

That's not all.

Next he goes to a neighbouring country and chortles 'short shorts!: Rotfl

ER... THE keyword our PM's wife needs to know and behave is to be IMPARTIAL...
(30-08-2023, 03:37 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]ER... THE keyword our PM's wife needs to know and behave is to be IMPARTIAL...

Right. That's why she is known as Ho Ching, a private citizen like Tan Cheng Bock, and not Mrs LHL  Big Grin
Pages: 1 2 3