28-09-2023, 03:56 PM
28-09-2023, 04:00 PM
buy crypton huat 1,000,000 times.
28-09-2023, 04:39 PM
The rate is good.
I didn't expect it to be above 4%.
28-09-2023, 04:43 PM
(28-09-2023, 04:39 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]The rate is good.
Neither did I.
28-09-2023, 04:53 PM
Knnbccb I only got 3.73% in the last T bill auction (cash)!
A staggering investment loss of $85! (Not $75)

28-09-2023, 04:55 PM
(28-09-2023, 04:53 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Knnbccb I only got 3.73% in the last T bill auction!
A staggering investment loss of $75!
Like stock hard to catch the lowest or highest price so best is apply every 2 weeks to "average up" the rate lor. Means spread out your capital as you cannot know which issue is 4% and above haha
28-09-2023, 05:04 PM
what is max to buy
how to buy
how to buy
28-09-2023, 05:09 PM
(28-09-2023, 05:04 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]what is max to buy
how to buy
For cash use the DBS,OCBC,UOB banking app inside to apply. Max I dunno but minimum is 1K and no fees.
28-09-2023, 05:10 PM
CPF paying OA @ 2.50%
Special acct and medisave @ 4.04,% pa
Buy buying TBill @ 4.07,% discounted at front purchase date
Just huat
CPF paying OA @ 2.50%
Just huat
28-09-2023, 05:12 PM
(28-09-2023, 05:10 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
CPF paying OA @ 2.50%
Just huat
CPF a bit tricky they give interest based on lowest balance of the month. Say you take out this month to apply that amount lose CPF 2.5% interest for that month. Then when TBill mature depend when also another month. So for that amount you need to factor in 8 months of CPF lost interest vs what TBill interest give you which is only for 6 months.
28-09-2023, 05:13 PM
(28-09-2023, 05:04 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]what is max to buy
how to buy
1 million dollars per issue.
Pass me all your monies. I will help protect you by applying the T bills in my name.
28-09-2023, 05:44 PM
I should have dump in more so wasted
28-09-2023, 07:12 PM
(28-09-2023, 05:13 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]1 million dollars per issue.
Pass me all your monies. I will help protect you by applying the T bills in my name.
Wduthink lau hum has millions of jap money claims she was a comfort
28-09-2023, 07:36 PM
(28-09-2023, 05:12 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]CPF a bit tricky they give interest based on lowest balance of the month. Say you take out this month to apply that amount lose CPF 2.5% interest for that month. Then when TBill mature depend when also another month. So for that amount you need to factor in 8 months of CPF lost interest vs what TBill interest give you which is only for 6 months.
If that's true, then CPF Board is cheating
28-09-2023, 07:39 PM
(28-09-2023, 03:56 PM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/compani...-jumps-407
Then, CPF members savings OA @ 2.50% is rip off
28-09-2023, 07:44 PM
If Singapore T Bill is 4.07%
Wouldn't grade A bonds pay 7-8%?
If there a fund for such bonds?
28-09-2023, 08:09 PM
Hope up to 5% next month
28-09-2023, 08:11 PM
Suggest MAS, Association of Banks and Auditors should comment on CPF Board managing of national pension funds and its market practice ..
28-09-2023, 08:13 PM
(28-09-2023, 07:44 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]If Singapore T Bill is 4.07%
You mean AAA rated SGD bonds
Temasek Bonds are not rated by rating agencies
28-09-2023, 08:14 PM
(28-09-2023, 05:09 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]For cash use the DBS,OCBC,UOB banking app inside to apply. Max I dunno but minimum is 1K and no fees.
more explicit
click where
28-09-2023, 08:19 PM
(28-09-2023, 03:56 PM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/compani...-jumps-407
T-bills are traded, right ?
so drop in value can be more than the interests paid ?
28-09-2023, 08:25 PM
SSB charges $2
Tbill gives 4.058%
28-09-2023, 08:28 PM
None in CPF management has passed track record managing other country's pension funds.
CPF Board management doing very basic unsophisticated plain vanilla - a routine boring job.
None in CPF management has passed track record managing other country's pension funds.
CPF Board management doing very basic unsophisticated plain vanilla - a routine boring job.
28-09-2023, 08:31 PM
(28-09-2023, 08:19 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]T-bills are traded, right ?T Bills are short term 90 days and 180 days
so drop in value can be more than the interests paid ?
Normally hold until maturity.
It's discounted so, pay less than face value.
SG Govt Bonds are long term
28-09-2023, 08:49 PM
28-09-2023, 09:46 PM
(28-09-2023, 08:49 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: [ -> ]来来来 我教妳
Later she catch no balls will scold u lol
28-09-2023, 10:38 PM
(28-09-2023, 09:46 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Later she catch no balls will scold u lol
有男人要 应该不容易发飙呗

28-09-2023, 11:33 PM
(28-09-2023, 08:49 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: [ -> ]来来来 我教妳
Number 5 step is for newbie. Oldbird may want to consider competitive bid reason being TBill only allocate X amount for non-competitive bid. For hot TBill this X fill up then yours become random pick so you may not get all you apply for.
29-09-2023, 02:48 AM
.Feedback.
1. A failure to maximise returns for future retirement.
2. Pension funds are artificially peg @ lower interest rates against general market practice.
3. No independent checks and balances.
Asia largest financial centre cannot have a dodgy management handling national pension funds
1. A failure to maximise returns for future retirement.
2. Pension funds are artificially peg @ lower interest rates against general market practice.
3. No independent checks and balances.
Asia largest financial centre cannot have a dodgy management handling national pension funds
29-09-2023, 06:31 AM
May know where to see the market trading this T.bill ? Can buy in the market boh...?