Latest 6-month T-bill's interest at 4.07%

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/compani...-jumps-407
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post

buy crypton huat 1,000,000 times.

The rate is good. 

I didn't expect it to be above 4%. 

(28-09-2023, 04:39 PM)webinarian Wrote:  The rate is good. 

I didn't expect it to be above 4%. 

Neither did I.
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post

Knnbccb I only got 3.73% in the last T bill auction (cash)!

A staggering investment loss of $85! (Not $75) Sad

(28-09-2023, 04:53 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Knnbccb I only got 3.73% in the last T bill auction!

A staggering investment loss of $75! Sad

Like stock hard to catch the lowest or highest price so best is apply every 2 weeks to "average up" the rate lor. Means spread out your capital as you cannot know which issue is 4% and above haha

what is max to buy
how to buy

(28-09-2023, 05:04 PM)Talent Wrote:  what is max to buy
how to buy

For cash use the DBS,OCBC,UOB banking app inside to apply. Max I dunno but minimum is 1K and no fees.

CPF paying OA @ 2.50%
Special acct and medisave @ 4.04,% pa

Buy buying TBill @ 4.07,% discounted at front purchase date

Just huat

(28-09-2023, 05:10 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .
CPF paying OA @ 2.50%
Special acct and medisave @ 4.04,% pa

Buy buying TBill @ 4.07,% discounted at front purchase date

Just huat

CPF a bit tricky they give interest based on lowest balance of the month. Say you take out this month to apply that amount lose CPF 2.5% interest for that month. Then when TBill mature depend when also another month. So for that amount  you need to factor in 8 months of CPF lost interest vs what TBill interest give you which is only for 6 months.

(28-09-2023, 05:04 PM)Talent Wrote:  what is max to buy
how to buy

1 million dollars per issue.

Pass me all your monies.  I will help protect you by applying the T bills in my name.

I should have dump in more so wasted

(28-09-2023, 05:13 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  1 million dollars per issue.

Pass me all your monies.  I will help protect you by applying the T bills in my name.

Wduthink lau hum has millions of jap money claims  she was a comfort

(28-09-2023, 05:12 PM)sgh Wrote:  CPF a bit tricky they give interest based on lowest balance of the month. Say you take out this month to apply that amount lose CPF 2.5% interest for that month. Then when TBill mature depend when also another month. So for that amount  you need to factor in 8 months of CPF lost interest vs what TBill interest give you which is only for 6 months.

If that's true, then CPF Board is cheating

(28-09-2023, 03:56 PM)Levin Wrote:  https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/compani...-jumps-407

Then, CPF members savings OA @ 2.50% is rip off

If Singapore T Bill is 4.07%

Wouldn't grade A bonds pay 7-8%?

If there a fund for such bonds?

Hope up to 5% next month

Suggest MAS, Association of Banks and Auditors should comment on CPF Board managing of national pension funds and its market practice ..

(28-09-2023, 07:44 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  If Singapore T Bill is 4.07%

Wouldn't grade A bonds pay 7-8%?

If there a fund for such bonds?

You mean AAA rated SGD bonds

Temasek Bonds are not rated by rating agencies

(28-09-2023, 05:09 PM)sgh Wrote:  For cash use the DBS,OCBC,UOB banking app inside to apply. Max I dunno but minimum is 1K and no fees.

more explicit
click where

(28-09-2023, 03:56 PM)Levin Wrote:  https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/compani...-jumps-407

T-bills are traded, right ?

so drop in value can be more than the interests paid ?

SSB charges $2
Tbill gives 4.058%

None in CPF management has passed track record managing other country's pension funds.

CPF Board management doing very basic unsophisticated plain vanilla - a routine boring job.

(28-09-2023, 08:19 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  T-bills are traded, right ?

so drop in value can be more than the interests paid ?
T Bills are short term 90 days and 180 days
Normally hold until maturity.
It's discounted so, pay less than face value.

SG Govt Bonds are long term

(28-09-2023, 08:14 PM)Talent Wrote:  more explicit
click where

来来来 我教妳 

[Image: IMG-8349.png]

[Image: IMG-8350.png]

[Image: IMG-8351.png]

[Image: IMG-8352.png]

[Image: IMG-8353.png]

(28-09-2023, 08:49 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  来来来 我教妳 

Later she catch no balls will scold u lol

(28-09-2023, 09:46 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Later she catch no balls will scold u lol

有男人要 应该不容易发飙呗 Big Grin

(28-09-2023, 08:49 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  来来来 我教妳 

Number 5 step is for newbie. Oldbird may want to consider competitive bid reason being TBill only allocate X amount for non-competitive bid. For hot TBill this X fill up then yours become random pick so you may not get all you apply for.

.Feedback.
1. A failure to maximise returns for future retirement.
2. Pension funds are artificially peg @ lower interest rates against general market practice.
3. No independent checks and balances.

Asia largest financial centre cannot have a dodgy management handling national pension funds

May know where to see the market trading this T.bill ? Can buy in the market boh...?