29-09-2023, 05:28 PM
29-09-2023, 06:16 PM
U want so many population for WHAT?? Only gov happy can collect more tax
29-09-2023, 06:26 PM
That is why so many scammers with huge population n less jobs offered
29-09-2023, 06:30 PM
Less than one million more to 6.9m. Not looking forward to that day.
29-09-2023, 07:10 PM
the devils in the details
we are dying sinkaporlans
29-09-2023, 07:14 PM
this is bad . lot of ppl no job in this small space. poor planning
29-09-2023, 07:26 PM
"but the main spike was in the non-resident population, comprising largely foreign labour"
Thank u. Bring in more foreigners to displace sinkie.
And to the idiot who say sinkie not happy, leave the country. Why should unhappy sinkie leave? So that more can be brought in?
29-09-2023, 07:27 PM
Bring in more smelly ceca and money laundering tiongs 

29-09-2023, 07:29 PM
Because PAP has FT #1 Policy
-------------------------------------------------------
![[Image: MOM-Work-pass-quanity-June-23.png]](https://i.ibb.co/mhRV7sy/MOM-Work-pass-quanity-June-23.png)
-------------------------------------------------------
![[Image: MOM-Work-pass-quanity-June-23.png]](https://i.ibb.co/mhRV7sy/MOM-Work-pass-quanity-June-23.png)
29-09-2023, 08:43 PM
(29-09-2023, 07:26 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]"but the main spike was in the non-resident population, comprising largely foreign labour"
this shows
current ruling party
simple loves the effects
of climate change
they simply are doing whatever they can
to speed-up climate change
right here in singapore
soon
singapore will be a living pressure oven
you people sure wanna breed
and
torture your kids here?
29-09-2023, 08:53 PM
(29-09-2023, 08:43 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]this shows
current ruling party
simple loves the effects
of climate change
they simply are doing whatever they can
to speed-up climate change
right here in singapore
soon
singapore will be a living pressure oven
you people sure wanna breed
and
torture your kids here?
70% voted for it
29-09-2023, 08:57 PM
who is Klaus schwab?
where r we heading?
29-09-2023, 09:09 PM
(29-09-2023, 06:30 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]Less than one million more to 6.9m. Not looking forward to that day.
And there are 2 Ministers occupying large piece of land instaed of making way for 3 condo buildings. What is depicted as kind Ministers is truly twisting.
30-09-2023, 01:12 AM
(29-09-2023, 08:53 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]70% voted for it
70% is puppet election
whether puppet is affiliated,
makes no difference
it's still a puppet afterall
the next ge is crucial to the ruling party and to singaporeans
major ruling party supporters will be passed on by then
that's why the rush in increasing new citizens
had been a ruling party supporter til
the ceca agreement
shall see the next fight
pity that oppositions are pretty weak
30-09-2023, 01:42 AM
(29-09-2023, 05:28 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ns-3808021
aya,, just give out more citizenship to foreigner and yr population can increase liao.
all not by birth lah..
30-09-2023, 07:58 AM
(30-09-2023, 01:12 AM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]70% is puppet election
whether puppet is affiliated,
makes no difference
it's still a puppet afterall
the next ge is crucial to the ruling party and to singaporeans
major ruling party supporters will be passed on by then
that's why the rush in increasing new citizens
had been a ruling party supporter til
the ceca agreement
shall see the next fight
pity that oppositions are pretty weak
I doubt so. This election already show 70% love govt to screw them and will continue to let them do so
30-09-2023, 08:05 AM
Sg is already farking crowded. Still insisting opening flood gate non stop.
迟早人满为患,就太晚了。
30-09-2023, 08:40 AM
(30-09-2023, 08:05 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Sg is already farking crowded. Still insisting opening flood gate non stop.
迟早人满为患,就太晚了。
SG thrives on being open. U don't understand that's why u complain.
30-09-2023, 08:45 AM
in my memory i though singaporean populations was around 3.8m. covid has wiped out some.
maybe i wrong. memory fading.
30-09-2023, 09:51 AM
(29-09-2023, 07:26 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]"but the main spike was in the non-resident population, comprising largely foreign labour"
We have no choice to let go some posts not suitable to us.
Focus live hood security and job security..
While we welcome talents but numbers need to control
.https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/median-wage-prs-foreigners-financial-sector-higher-sporeans-ong-ye-kung
There is a tool call AI
30-09-2023, 10:46 AM
(29-09-2023, 07:26 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]"but the main spike was in the non-resident population, comprising largely foreign labour"That is why I want to tell that idiot if all the young Singaporean leave the country, cpf will not have enough money to pay the future old folks. Foreign labour do not contribute anything to cpf.
30-09-2023, 11:55 AM
In many countries, the locals are not procreating enough to replace the population. Japan, Korea and even China will face aging population soon or now. Shortage of workers.
The only way is to accept immigrants, whom are suitable in the building of a nation.
Singapore is small, but we still need a sustainable population to increase growth of our GDP. Maintaining our wealth. Provides services for the people living here.
Look at yourself, who are the ones catering to your family daily needs. Are all of the service providers local born?
The answer is super clear. Stop kidding yourself. Face the true facts of life.
The only way is to accept immigrants, whom are suitable in the building of a nation.
Singapore is small, but we still need a sustainable population to increase growth of our GDP. Maintaining our wealth. Provides services for the people living here.
Look at yourself, who are the ones catering to your family daily needs. Are all of the service providers local born?
30-09-2023, 12:02 PM
Wah piang eh, FTrs now outnumbered sinkees.
Your day is outnumbered too
30-09-2023, 12:20 PM
(30-09-2023, 12:02 PM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]Wah piang eh, FTrs now outnumbered sinkees.
On the contrary, the locals benefited.
Look who is helping their old, sick and young, while they can continue working with higher salary.
Like in most countries, even in Malaysia, who are the ones doing the manual jobs with lower salary?
30-09-2023, 03:42 PM
Looks like some people are really blind. Foreign trashes come here not only to take up nursing, caretaker or f&b job. They are here taking up banking, ICT and many others high paying jobs that local want.
30-09-2023, 04:17 PM
(30-09-2023, 11:55 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]In many countries, the locals are not procreating enough to replace the population. Japan, Korea and even China will face aging population soon or now. Shortage of workers.Tell me which other country let in so many foreigners until local vs foreigner ratio in sinkie land is almost 1 to 1
30-09-2023, 05:06 PM
(30-09-2023, 04:17 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]Tell me which other country let in so many foreigners until local vs foreigner ratio in sinkie land is almost 1 to 1
Qatar;
Expatriates account for around 85.7% of total Qatar population and more than 63% of expats are satisfied with their life in Qatar. 63%
Expats moved to Qatar for better job prospects and 44% moved to boost their earning potential.
Estimated population of Qatar – 2.716 Million
Nationality %
Nationals 11.6%
Non-nationals 88.4%
30-09-2023, 05:29 PM
For small nation, 3.5 millions citizens like Singapore. The percentage of immigrants will be high naturally.
Because you need the quantity in human resources to produce the required work. Inorder to sustain wealth in the country.
Example;
Malaysia GDP is $400 billions 2022, with a population 32 millions.
Singapore GDP is 460 billions 2022, with a population 5.7 millions.
Our citizens population is about 3.5 millions.
If you cut down the foreign workers, to 1 million.
Total population only 4.5 millions. How can we continue to achieve yearly GDP above $400 billions?
Because you need the quantity in human resources to produce the required work. Inorder to sustain wealth in the country.
Example;
Malaysia GDP is $400 billions 2022, with a population 32 millions.
Singapore GDP is 460 billions 2022, with a population 5.7 millions.
Our citizens population is about 3.5 millions.
If you cut down the foreign workers, to 1 million.
Total population only 4.5 millions. How can we continue to achieve yearly GDP above $400 billions?
02-10-2023, 07:32 AM
(30-09-2023, 05:06 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Qatar;And how much benefits are Qatar citizen enjoying compared to sinkie?
Expatriates account for around 85.7% of total Qatar population and more than 63% of expats are satisfied with their life in Qatar. 63%
Expats moved to Qatar for better job prospects and 44% moved to boost their earning potential.
Estimated population of Qatar – 2.716 Million
Nationality %
Nationals 11.6%
Non-nationals 88.4%
If sinkie get the same benefits, I am sure no one will complain.
02-10-2023, 07:43 AM
(29-09-2023, 07:14 PM)jus4lucky Wrote: [ -> ]this is bad . lot of ppl no job in this small space. poor planning
The increase in number is not due to another baby boom. If it were so and the country is sinking as some of you think because you are negative, then there will be no jobs when another generation of baby boomers come of age in 20 years' time.
Rather the increase is due to jobs created which could not be matched by the local manpower supply. What we are seeing is the Effect Caused by over two decades of low TFR, where babies who could have been born were never born with thousands of female graduates being single who are now in their 50s and 60s.