Better get use.....massive inflation coming next year...stock up all neccessities now in your store room. Toilet paper..detergent..tissues..soap..toothpaste..shaver.. hair cream...face foam...handiplast..sugar. salt. Condiments..sauces...msg..please.
Next time diners will be charged for the air con or fan. Every steps that you walk in the restaurant will be chargeable, You will need to purchase the plastic covers for shoes from them at 50 cents so as not to dirty their premises
(15-11-2021, 05:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Next time diners will be charged for the air con or fan. Every steps that you walk in the restaurant will be chargeable, You will need to purchase the plastic covers for shoes from them at 50 cents so as not to dirty their premises
It is ridiculous, but may be enforced during this pandemic.....

pap govt is not going to do anything to stop this nonsense,
their std excuses:market forces
if dont stop ,more will follow then higher inflation give rise to higher gdp to justify their bonuses
Next time they will charge by per minute if you eat in a restaurant. The longer you sit inside the restaurant, you pay more. Just like parking in a HDB carpark
Ya lor ah gan said coming months food prices will rise bc of energy prices goin up... we r open economy
All things up up away...
Aiyo …. easy lor dun eat lor. Not like she is the only one selling this stuffs in SG
(15-11-2021, 09:23 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Aiyo …. easy lor dun eat lor. Not like she is the only one selling this stuffs in SG
Sometimes we don't have much options, and we have to eat lunch at inflated prices....

(15-11-2021, 09:37 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Sometimes we don't have much options, and we have to eat lunch at inflated prices.... 
Lucky, WFH can take bus or walk to nearby kopi tiam eat. But prices before covid up a bit with my regular shops. Now medium size mee pok. $4.5 and mr regular mee soto $3.50. Being regular the portion a bit bigger
But got kopi shop wanna charge me kopi o kosong for $1.20 … once after that dun drink from them liow