Full Version: Msia Go Cashless and Most Shops No Longer Use Cash
While in Spore most people still use cash buying things, what a contrast!  Thinking
I have a feeling that Msia and Thailand are catching up fast.
Hoot ah.

Use cash one must be sporean
[Image: IMG-7259.jpg]
Soon the ringgit cash will be use as wallpapers and toilet paper 🧻.
Nowadays I also go cashless
(05-12-2023, 03:50 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ][Image: IMG-7259.jpg]

Spore is below ASEAN average, Thailand and Vietnam are leading the way. Why like that?
Credit, debit cards and duit very common
Then the polis there how?
(05-12-2023, 03:53 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Nowadays I also go cashless

You forgot recent DBS system down.  Rotfl
(05-12-2023, 04:39 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]You forgot recent DBS system down.  Rotfl

Still need to have some cash at home loh
(05-12-2023, 03:53 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Nowadays I also go cashless

I use PayLah in kopitiam too..🤣
Klaus schwab is beri happy.
(05-12-2023, 04:42 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]I use PayLah in kopitiam too..🤣

Me also use PayLah or trust 
PayLah can set limit n transfer is so easy.
I prefer to tap my credit card. Just wave.
Sure? Those small eateries inside kumpong take cashless? Barter trade?
cashless Malaysia is temporary
(05-12-2023, 03:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]While in Spore most people still use cash buying things, what a contrast!  Thinking

because it not safe to carry cash in MY …..  Rotfl

Was in JB yesterday,  had to pay for all my transactions in cash.

Also observed people mostly used cash as opposed to phone payments. Don't think Msia can be more digitally advanced than SG. 

The article is likely flawed.
(05-12-2023, 10:37 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Was in JB yesterday,  had to pay for all my transactions in cash.

Also observed people mostly used cash as opposed to phone payments. Don't think Msia can be more digitally advanced than SG. 

malaysia dont trust malaysian big bank
collect money from bank they will get this fee that fee

rather collect cash no need to pay this fee or that fee from bank
One trip there and back usually cost about SGD500. Road side stalls, wholesales stalls, supermarkets and finally…
(05-12-2023, 10:37 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Was in JB yesterday,  had to pay for all my transactions in cash.

I was in KL last week, nobody was using cash…JB is a ulu place
(05-12-2023, 11:26 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]One trip there and back usually cost about SGD500. Road side stalls, wholesales stalls, supermarkets and finally…
True...agree entirely. 
Transport, foods, supermarkets, massage etc all cash.
People changing cash money constantly .
(05-12-2023, 03:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]While in Spore most people still use cash buying things, what a contrast!  Thinking

SG many many elderly lah...