Full Version: Johor Bahru-Singapore RTS Link passes 65% construction milestone on both sides
Sg property going to crash?  Thinking
Many JH Kia PRs will sell away their property in Sg and buy property in JB.
Lao KokKok JH PR will retire happily in JB.
RTS link will become a pipe for outflow of fund to JB.
Rts, the economic hub and the tallest office building will be 3 of the main attractors for future jb city
(11-01-2024, 11:47 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Sg property going to crash?  Thinking
crash more faster heavier the better
so my property tax will be reduced 
cost of living will be lowered a bit
RTS will act more into the role of bringing in workers from JB. Especially for the low skill level...

As for funds flowing out, it needs more time.
Once JB property really flourish in value. Many Malaysian buying it for speculation, then we will see funds flowing into JB.

Property value must first be speculated by the locals. Not foreigners. 
Foreigners buyers only come in when market is hot. And they push it up to be hotter....
Can buy up the properties in JB including those in Forest City. It is a matter of time.

The risk is that another Dr Crooked M. may come out again.
(11-01-2024, 11:36 AM)Everything Everywhere Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...or-4039671

Starting from Woodlands North Station there lah! Big Grin
(11-01-2024, 11:47 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Sg property going to crash?  Thinking

will impact. Chenghu should think size down new housing estate ...
buying landed house in JB now.
(11-01-2024, 12:17 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Can buy up the properties in JB including those in Forest City. It is a matter of time.

The risk is that another Dr Crooked M. may come out again.

What happens if pas become the gov?
(11-01-2024, 01:07 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]will impact. Chenghu should think size down new housing estate ...

Plenty of land around that area for HDB estates lah! Big Grin
Silly for Singapore to agree to this RTS project. It clearly benefits Malaysia.
(11-01-2024, 02:58 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]Silly for Singapore to agree to this RTS project. It clearly benefits Malaysia.

Easier for more Singaporeans to go for shopping in JB lah! Big Grin By train loads lah!
(11-01-2024, 01:22 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]What happens if pas become the gov?

Not possible lah! Big Grin What if PAP no more Govt leh? Thinking
(11-01-2024, 03:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Easier for more Singaporeans to go for shopping in JB lah! Big Grin By train loads lah!

No need passport lagi crowded
(11-01-2024, 03:47 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]No need passport lagi crowded

Maybe 1 day lah! Big Grin
(11-01-2024, 03:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe 1 day lah! Big Grin

Your user name still same ? Tot u changed?
(11-01-2024, 03:49 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Your user name still same ? Tot u changed?

I want to change but dont know how leh? Thinking
(11-01-2024, 03:53 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]I want to change but dont know how leh? Thinking

Your pattern is u won’t change it until forum shut down 
😊
(11-01-2024, 03:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Not possible lah! Big Grin What if PAP no more Govt leh? Thinking

PAS very strong now. Strongest party le...

PAP, I thought everyone over here wanted it to be gone?😂
(11-01-2024, 03:47 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]No need passport lagi crowded

Same la, still need to scan face, thumb print. And scan luggage...

Only no chop chop chop.. Big Grin