Full Version: 新加坡究竟是不是民主国家呢?
新加坡究竟是不是民主国家呢? | TikTok
https://www.tiktok.com/@17seetheworld/vi...7536200978
那就要问一问人民行动党了
新加坡是salty dragon和river monster的国家
不是民主的.
(15-01-2024, 01:10 AM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]新加坡是salty dragon和river monster的国家
不是民主的.

😱 😱
在大选的时候lah.  Rotfl

[Image: main-qimg-8a0bbdeae6ea324b54514ff3f10baa03-lq]
Look at US. Say one thing do another.
(15-01-2024, 01:02 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Big Grin

[Image: main-qimg-8a0bbdeae6ea324b54514ff3f10baa03-lq]

...to build a democratic society lah! Big Grin
(15-01-2024, 01:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]...to build a democratic society lah! Big Grin

Chatbot cheekopekman forget what comes after that in the SG Pledge..."...based on Justice and Equality..."

It is this part which  'democracies' today struggles to achieve. Big Grin
subjective answer la. u ask different ppl, different answers
this question is exactly like asking "are we NOT corrupted?"
(16-01-2024, 10:57 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Chatbot cheekopekman forget what comes after that in the SG Pledge..."...based on Justice and Equality..."

It is this part which  'democracies' today struggles to achieve. Big Grin

You mean there's no Justice or Equality meh? Thinking Just reciting our National Pledge lah! Big Grin
(15-01-2024, 01:22 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Democracy in TW Province.... Big Grin

[Image: IFM_mW.gif]

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/...ve-brawls/

We are a democracy, not all western are better than us.
and yes our system do not allow small parties to be represented in parliament 
nevertheless SG election is relative much cleaner compare to Tw and MY
(16-01-2024, 11:13 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]We are a democracy, not all western are better than us.
and yes our system do not allow small parties to be represented in parliament 
nevertheless SG election is relative much cleaner compare to Tw and MY

But then hor, Biden of Murica' doesn't see SG is a "democracy" leh... I hack care what foreigners says or think of about our political system...yet our esteemed US-educated elites are rather thinskin over this and were not happy for being dis-invited to Biden's "democracy summit"

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...-tommy-koh
(16-01-2024, 03:52 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You mean there's no Justice or Equality meh? Thinking Just reciting our National Pledge lah! Big Grin

I can understand why  chatbot cheekopekman continues to be incapable of simple reality check about Justice or Equality in a "democracy" in our Wold in the last 100 years .. Big Grin 

https://global.chinadaily.com.cn/a/20230...ac2ee.html
(17-01-2024, 11:05 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]I can understand why  chatbot cheekopekman continues to be incapable of simple reality check about Justice or Equality in a "democracy" in our Wold in the last 100 years .. Big Grin 

https://global.chinadaily.com.cn/a/20230...ac2ee.html

US is not SG lah! Big Grin
(17-01-2024, 02:28 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]US is not SG lah! Big Grin

Finally chatbot cheekopekman got this fact correct. Big Grin
(15-01-2024, 01:22 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Democracy in TW Province.... Big Grin

[Image: IFM_mW.gif]

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/...ve-brawls/

But Taiwan govt doing more and more like what sinkie land govt is doing woh..
(17-01-2024, 11:36 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]But Taiwan govt doing more and more like what sinkie land govt is doing woh..

...you mean like allowing same sex marriage under DPP rule ? Big Grin

[Image: ckeditor-5cde8af128c21.jpg]
[Image: 3HLICTFRFVI3XF43BD5B6HXZ7Y.jpg]

https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/5029957
(18-01-2024, 10:20 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]...you mean like allowing same sex marriage under DPP rule ? Big Grin

Like suing the shit out of ppl talk bad Abt givt
民主有个屁用。印度也很民主。
(18-01-2024, 07:52 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]民主有个屁用。印度也很民主。

现实的"民主" 填不饱许多印度和美国人的肚子 ....
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asi...althy-diet
(18-01-2024, 10:20 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]...you mean like allowing same sex marriage under DPP rule ? Big Grin

For this, is sinkie land follow Taiwan
(21-01-2024, 11:56 AM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]For this, is sinkie land follow Taiwan

Sure die one! Esp when you voted in a gov like in TW island...   Big Grin

[Image: 6.png]
Say no more, let's hear from this American..

Democracy is one thing.
Living conditions, incomes, security, opportunities, racial harmony, etc are much more crucial in a country...