Full Version: I'm a wp supporter but GE2024 Im voting for pap...
Pages: 1 2 3
(29-01-2024, 10:00 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Late LKY is waiting quietly increasing.....for him. Laughing
[Image: Screenshot-20240108-085943-Photos.jpg]
Late LKY is waiting quietly lehh.
[Image: IMG-20220621-WA0001.jpg]
If we didn't have a saf, Mahatail would have attacked.
(29-01-2024, 10:09 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]old estate are full of boomer unkers/aunties and hard to change their dirty habit.

MYBFD

Lau funkers and lau funties 死性不改的了。几十年的生活方式都是这样地low ses。没有办法的。如果你去KillChoy的家看,你就会更理解我在说什么了。 Rolleyes
(29-01-2024, 03:23 AM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]3 mths ago their TC threw away my useful item which I l temporarily left outside just 1 day. But they deny taking it even though everything was cleared out. Now they are threatening to dispose my bicycle park at the corridor even though there is a 1.2m berth and neatly park by the side. During pap time they only did this exercise once in 10 yrs and pretty much let you live in peace. This wp frequent harassments stressed me out when I have more important things to attend to. So I hope pap to come back soon... to live peacefully again

U CAN SAY WHAYT U WANT TO SAY
We must help pap by putting a big cross on opposition during GE to show our support for pap
(29-01-2024, 11:57 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Lau funkers and lau funties 死性不改的了。几十年的生活方式都是这样地low ses。没有办法的。如果你去KillChoy的家看,你就会更理解我在说什么了。 Rolleyes

[Image: SCMz8.gif]

you must be an ex.jhk
(29-01-2024, 01:21 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ][Image: SCMz8.gif]

you must be an ex.jhk
Very likely.
(29-01-2024, 12:51 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]Are you looking at the mirror and talking to yourself?

I also have decades of lifestyle habits but as sgh said, my mother brought me up well, and so these are all good habitsd.  Love
(29-01-2024, 02:44 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]Very likely.

的,地,得

A lot of peepur don't know when to use which.

I am correct.  Rolleyes
WP will lose many Chinese voters for sure...
They think we are goondo.
PSP all the way, better contest in every constituents, including HG, AJ.
Let WP know who is the actual voters giving power to them...Cheers!
(29-01-2024, 02:44 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]Very likely.

为什么我们这样地说他?
他是几够厉害一下的wor....
an ex.jhk now a grassloot member leechin off sg gov
(29-01-2024, 02:56 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]的,地,得

[Image: SCpZK.png]

I am correct.  Rolleyes
(29-01-2024, 01:08 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]We must help pap by putting a big cross on opposition during GE to show our support for pap

me did that during my 1st voting few yrs back.

PAP won becos of me.
I wish Opposition can be in my ward. Usually 4, sometimes 5 bicycles park along the corridor at a stretch. Go out or go home is like finishing a marathon.
(29-01-2024, 03:23 AM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]3 mths ago their TC threw away my useful item which I l temporarily left outside just 1 day. But they deny taking it even though everything was cleared out. Now they are threatening to dispose my bicycle park at the corridor even though there is a 1.2m berth and neatly park by the side. During pap time they only did this exercise once in 10 yrs and pretty much let you live in peace. This wp frequent harassments stressed me out when I have more important things to attend to. So I hope pap to come back soon... to live peacefully again

Who is your MP leh? Thinking Sylvia Lim or Lau Tia Kiang leh?
my ward my PAP MP never see him visit my GCB at Sentosa Cave.
(29-01-2024, 11:05 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]If we didn't have a saf, Mahatail would have attacked.
Think so, but he is a Fox 1st, then 2bd a snake. Is can 
dismiss or sacked his 3 DPM, send two PM into jail and one for his son and one for his right hand man.
(29-01-2024, 11:05 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]If we didn't have a saf, Mahatail would have attacked.

I believe too..

just follow the rules and dont be a selfish self entitled  prick
(30-01-2024, 10:31 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]I believe too..

It was LKY's foresight.  We were broke, the land had nothing valuable underground, and most of the island was jungle...Chua Chu Kang, Jurong....even Ang Mo Kio, PM's GRC, was not developed like today, Bisham was a cemetery.

KL was the capital, and Singapore was Johor's backyard.  There was nothing for Malaysia to seize such that they would invade and raid.  The only reason would be Mahatail's hatred for the Hans. If we did not have a SAF, we can forget about Third World to First.  Today, Mahatail would have a reason, and a very good one, to seize Singapore by force..

A simpler analogy would be, if you go to one room flats, say those on Chin Swee Road or Jalan Kukoh, people leave their main doors open for better ventilation.  Are they not afraid of thieves walking in with a knife?  Not at all.  They have no money.  If you go to a rich men's estate, you'd see locked gates, and Rottweilers, German Shepherds.  Thieves would consider carefully if they wish to break in..
(30-01-2024, 10:33 AM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]just follow the rules and dont be a selfish self entitled  prick

TS confirm is a self entitled low ses jhk.
(29-01-2024, 02:56 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]的,地,得

I am correct.  Rolleyes

@ KILLchoy

Have some balls to debate and stop creating posts like a sniveling coward which I cannot reply directly to. Rolleyes

地 does not only mean floor. It is also used as in:

好 - after a verb

车 - before a noun

KILLchoy的妈妈"乐乐"把她的大腿。。。。。。。 Rotfl

Now chew on this.  Rolleyes

https://journal.sdufe.edu.cn/info/1008/1063.htm

一、汉语言文学的语法解释

“的”是通用的,可以作为的、地、得的替代语,日常都可以通用。 
  严格来说,上述三字是组成语句的短语(词组)的虚词之一。 
  “的”常用在介宾词组,表达一种描述后的结果,通常用在名词、形容词后。例如,我们的祖国,强大的祖国,漂亮的姑娘...... 
  “地”常用在动宾词组,也是一种描述的后果,通常用在名词、动词、形容词后。例如,部队在快速地推进、同志们紧张地开始工作......  
  “得”常常表示一种后果,常出现在动补词组,表示一种状态,一种结果,通常用在动词后,作为动补状语出现。例如,高兴得跳起来,打得你一佛出世二佛升天...... 
  二、的、地、得用法小析
  “的”后面跟的都是名词,如“他的妈妈,可爱的花儿,谁的橡皮,清清的河水......”
  “地”后面跟的都是表示动作的词,如“用力地踢,仔细地看,开心地笑笑......”
  “得”前面跟的多数是动词,后面跟的都是形容词,表示怎么怎么样的,如“扫得真干净,笑得多甜啊......”
补充两点:
(1)如果“de”的后面是“很、真、太”等这些词,十有八九用“得”。
(2)有一种情况,如“他高兴得一蹦三尺高”这句话里,后面的“一蹦三尺高”虽然是表示动作的,但是它是来形容“高兴”的程度的,所以也应该用“得”。
  分析例句,明确用法
  这里有一组含有“的”、“地”、“得”的例句如下:
  (1)蔚蓝色的海洋,波涛汹涌,无边无际。
  (2)向日葵在微风中向我们轻轻地点头微笑。
  (3)小明在海安儿童公园玩得很开心。
  总结:“的”前面的词语一般用来修饰、限制“的”后面的事物,说明“的”后面的事物怎么样。结构形式一般为:形容词(代词)+的+名词;“地”前面的词语一般用来形容“地”后面的动作,说明“地”后面的动作怎么样。结构方式一般为:副词+地+动词;“得”后面的词语一般用来补充说明“得”前面的动作怎么样,结构形式一般为:动词+得+副词。
    三、结合来稿中的实例,谈谈“的、地、得”的用法
  1.“的、地、得”的基本概念
  (1)“的、地、得”的相同之处
  “的、地、得”是现代汉语中高频度使用的三个结构助词,都起着连接作用;它们在普通话中都读轻声“de”,没有语音上的区别。
  (2)“的、地、得”的不同之处
  吕叔湘、朱德熙所著《语法修辞讲话》认为“的”兼职过多,负担过重,而力主“的、地、得”严格分工。50 年代以来的诸多现代汉语论著和教材,一般也持这一主张。从书面语中的使用情况看,“的”与“地”、“得”的分工日趋明确,特别是在逻辑性很强的论述性、说明性语言中,如法律条款、学术论著、外文译著、教科书等,更是将“的”与“地”、“得”分用。
  “的、地、得”在普通话里都读轻声“de”,但在书面语中有必要写成三个不同的字:在定语后面写作“的”,在状语后面写作“地”,在补语前写作“得”。这样做的好处,就是可使书面语言精确化。
  2.“的、地、得”的用法
  (1)的——定语的标记,一般用在主语和宾语的前面。“的”前面的词语一般用来修饰、限制“的”后面的事物,说明“的”后面的事物怎么样。结构形式一般为:形容词、名词(代词)+的+名词。如:
  ①颐和园(名词)的湖光山色(主语)美不胜收。
  ②她是一位性格开朗的女子(名词,宾语)。
  (2)地——状语的标记,一般用在谓语(动词、形容词)前面。“地”前面的词语一般用来形容“地”后面的动作,说明“地”后面的动作怎么样。结构方式一般为:形容词(副词)+地+动词(形容词)。如:
  ③她愉快(形容词)地接受(动词,谓语)了这件礼物。
  ④天渐渐(时间副词)地冷(形容词,谓语)起来。
  (3)得——补语的标记,一般用在谓语后面。“得”后面的词语一般用来补充说明“得”前面的动作怎么样,结构形式一般为:动词(形容词)+得+副词。如:
  ⑤他们玩(动词,谓语)得真痛快(补语)。
  ⑥她红(形容词,谓语)得发紫(补语)。
  3.“的、地、得”用法的常见错误
  一般而言,在特约记者和通讯员来稿中常见的“的、地、得”用法错误,主要表现在该用“地”、 “得”的地方全部用了“的”。如:
  ① 这两年,该公司的职工不断的(地)转变观念。
  我们说“地”是状语的标记,用在谓语的前面。此例中主语是“职工”,谓语是“转变”。很显然,用“的”是错误的,应该用“地”。
②该项目不仅创下了该公司单项工程总产值之最,更为重要的是成功的(地)闯进了上海的国际石油化工项目建设市场,踏上了一个更高的平台。

(30-01-2024, 10:33 AM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]just follow the rules and dont be a selfish self entitled  prick

There's a saying that rules are made to be broken, so the police can have a job, and lawyers too.  And the judge.

If you expect the world to be purrfert and peepur to be (laws)/rules-abiding, you will set yourself up for a life of frustration and exasperation (fedup-ness) because all your life, you are going to see rules being broken, over and over.

You'd be happier if you could accept that the world is messy, peepur aren't saints, and there will be all kinds of nonsense till the end of time...because the day when you don't see litter in your estate, where peepur greet one another politely, nobody commits crimes, is when you are walking around paradise, in God's Kingdom.

Those who are headed south of heaven, like KILLchoy, will continue to see a messed up world... Rotfl
(30-01-2024, 11:09 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]It was LKY's foresight.  We were broke, the land had nothing valuable underground, and most of the island was jungle...Chua Chu Kang, Jurong....even Ang Mo Kio, PM's GRC, was not developed like today, Bisham was a cemetery.

KL was the capital, and Singapore was Johor's backyard.  There was nothing for Malaysia to seize such that they would invade and raid.  The only reason would be Mahatail's hatred for the Hans. If we did not have a SAF, we can forget about Third World to First.  Today, Mahatail would have a reason, and a very good one, to seize Singapore by force..

A simpler analogy would be, if you go to one room flats, say those on Chin Swee Road or Jalan Kukoh, people leave their main doors open for better ventilation.  Are they not afraid of thieves walking in with a knife?  Not at all.  They have no money.  If you go to a rich men's estate, you'd see locked gates, and Rottweilers, German Shepherds.  Thieves would consider carefully if they wish to break in..

[Image: SCslx.gif]
(30-01-2024, 11:25 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]@ KILLchoy

Have some balls to debate and stop creating posts like a sniveling coward which I cannot reply directly to. Rolleyes

地 does not only mean floor. It is also used as in:

好 - after a verb

车 - before a noun

KILLchoy的妈妈"乐乐"把她的大腿。。。。。。。 Rotfl

Now chew on this.  Rolleyes

https://journal.sdufe.edu.cn/info/1008/1063.htm

一、汉语言文学的语法解释

“的”是通用的,可以作为的、地、得的替代语,日常都可以通用。 
  严格来说,上述三字是组成语句的短语(词组)的虚词之一。 
  “的”常用在介宾词组,表达一种描述后的结果,通常用在名词、形容词后。例如,我们的祖国,强大的祖国,漂亮的姑娘...... 
  “地”常用在动宾词组,也是一种描述的后果,通常用在名词、动词、形容词后。例如,部队在快速地推进、同志们紧张地开始工作......  
  “得”常常表示一种后果,常出现在动补词组,表示一种状态,一种结果,通常用在动词后,作为动补状语出现。例如,高兴得跳起来,打得你一佛出世二佛升天...... 
  二、的、地、得用法小析
  “的”后面跟的都是名词,如“他的妈妈,可爱的花儿,谁的橡皮,清清的河水......”
  “地”后面跟的都是表示动作的词,如“用力地踢,仔细地看,开心地笑笑......”
  “得”前面跟的多数是动词,后面跟的都是形容词,表示怎么怎么样的,如“扫得真干净,笑得多甜啊......”
补充两点:
(1)如果“de”的后面是“很、真、太”等这些词,十有八九用“得”。
(2)有一种情况,如“他高兴得一蹦三尺高”这句话里,后面的“一蹦三尺高”虽然是表示动作的,但是它是来形容“高兴”的程度的,所以也应该用“得”。
  分析例句,明确用法
  这里有一组含有“的”、“地”、“得”的例句如下:
  (1)蔚蓝色的海洋,波涛汹涌,无边无际。
  (2)向日葵在微风中向我们轻轻地点头微笑。
  (3)小明在海安儿童公园玩得很开心。
  总结:“的”前面的词语一般用来修饰、限制“的”后面的事物,说明“的”后面的事物怎么样。结构形式一般为:形容词(代词)+的+名词;“地”前面的词语一般用来形容“地”后面的动作,说明“地”后面的动作怎么样。结构方式一般为:副词+地+动词;“得”后面的词语一般用来补充说明“得”前面的动作怎么样,结构形式一般为:动词+得+副词。
    三、结合来稿中的实例,谈谈“的、地、得”的用法
  1.“的、地、得”的基本概念
  (1)“的、地、得”的相同之处
  “的、地、得”是现代汉语中高频度使用的三个结构助词,都起着连接作用;它们在普通话中都读轻声“de”,没有语音上的区别。
  (2)“的、地、得”的不同之处
  吕叔湘、朱德熙所著《语法修辞讲话》认为“的”兼职过多,负担过重,而力主“的、地、得”严格分工。50 年代以来的诸多现代汉语论著和教材,一般也持这一主张。从书面语中的使用情况看,“的”与“地”、“得”的分工日趋明确,特别是在逻辑性很强的论述性、说明性语言中,如法律条款、学术论著、外文译著、教科书等,更是将“的”与“地”、“得”分用。
  “的、地、得”在普通话里都读轻声“de”,但在书面语中有必要写成三个不同的字:在定语后面写作“的”,在状语后面写作“地”,在补语前写作“得”。这样做的好处,就是可使书面语言精确化。
  2.“的、地、得”的用法
  (1)的——定语的标记,一般用在主语和宾语的前面。“的”前面的词语一般用来修饰、限制“的”后面的事物,说明“的”后面的事物怎么样。结构形式一般为:形容词、名词(代词)+的+名词。如:
  ①颐和园(名词)的湖光山色(主语)美不胜收。
  ②她是一位性格开朗的女子(名词,宾语)。
  (2)地——状语的标记,一般用在谓语(动词、形容词)前面。“地”前面的词语一般用来形容“地”后面的动作,说明“地”后面的动作怎么样。结构方式一般为:形容词(副词)+地+动词(形容词)。如:
  ③她愉快(形容词)地接受(动词,谓语)了这件礼物。
  ④天渐渐(时间副词)地冷(形容词,谓语)起来。
  (3)得——补语的标记,一般用在谓语后面。“得”后面的词语一般用来补充说明“得”前面的动作怎么样,结构形式一般为:动词(形容词)+得+副词。如:
  ⑤他们玩(动词,谓语)得真痛快(补语)。
  ⑥她红(形容词,谓语)得发紫(补语)。
  3.“的、地、得”用法的常见错误
  一般而言,在特约记者和通讯员来稿中常见的“的、地、得”用法错误,主要表现在该用“地”、 “得”的地方全部用了“的”。如:
  ① 这两年,该公司的职工不断的(地)转变观念。
  我们说“地”是状语的标记,用在谓语的前面。此例中主语是“职工”,谓语是“转变”。很显然,用“的”是错误的,应该用“地”。
②该项目不仅创下了该公司单项工程总产值之最,更为重要的是成功的(地)闯进了上海的国际石油化工项目建设市场,踏上了一个更高的平台。

[Image: SCslp.png]
(30-01-2024, 11:47 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]There's a saying that rules are made to be broken, so the police can have a job, and lawyers too.  And the judge.

If you expect the world to be purrfert and peepur to be (laws)/rules-abiding, you will set yourself up for a life of frustration and exasperation (fedup-ness) because all your life, you are going to see rules being broken, over and over.

You'd be happier if you could accept that the world is messy, peepur aren't saints, and there will be all kinds of nonsense till the end of time...because the day when you don't see litter in your estate, where peepur greet one another politely, nobody commits crimes, is when you are walking around paradise, in God's Kingdom.

Those who are headed south of heaven, like KILLchoy, will continue to see a messed up world... Rotfl

no the world aint perfect
but it doesnt  mean TS attitude is to be admired
 etc...

and unless you are my friend who is in constant communication with me , dont be so entitled  to tell me if im happy or not
(30-01-2024, 12:27 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]no the world aint perfect
but it doesnt  mean TS attitude is to be admired
 etc...

and unless you are my friend who is  in constant communication with me , dont be so entitled  to tell me if im happy or not

This is an open forum and you have not earned the "entitlement" to decide if TS' attitude should be admired.  Tongue

Btw, no entitlement is necessary to SEE that you are worse than unhappy. You are miserable. If you don't get what being miserable means, think of the other word "misery". Ouch!

cc: KillChoy  Rolleyes
(30-01-2024, 01:00 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]This is an open forum and you have not earned the "entitlement" to decide if TS' attitude should be admired.  Tongue

Btw, no entitlement is necessary to SEE that you are worse than unhappy. You are miserable. If you don't get what being miserable means, think of the other word "misery". Ouch!

cc: KillChoy  Rolleyes

yada yada yada
you kenna somethung before is it here?
fake supporter spotted.
(30-01-2024, 01:00 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]i am....
[Image: SCHVQ.gif]
Pages: 1 2 3