Full Version: nowadays almost everyone I know in SG above 55 yrs old are millionaire
millionaire are everywhere but couldn't afford a resale HDB in prime location

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zgs1cC2tlE&ab_channel=%E6%BB%BE%E7%9F%B3%E5%94%B1%E7%89%87ROCKRECORDS
(29-01-2024, 03:30 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: [ -> ]millionaire are everywhere but couldn't afford a resale HDB in prime location

The definition of a millionaire should be one who has at least $1 million in liquid funds - not a HDB flat in a prime location.
Most have la..
1 million in SG is nothing nowadays..
Look at T-Bills, uncle and auntie keep on buying, over subscribed..🤣
millions is not enough.
10 millions then is something lah.

(29-01-2024, 03:43 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]The definition of a millionaire should be one who has at least $1 million in liquid funds - not a HDB flat in a prime location.

those ppl i know having million $ cash/CPF in ordinary/special accounts, amt that they could withdraw after 55.
Anyone with 5 room flat and above is a millionaire.
You need to be a millionaire just to live in 5 room flat these days.
is true rah, A LOT renting out their HDB flat. On top with their full time job salary + rental collect every month , easily hit 10k Smile
Cash converter.
Thumbs_up Thumbs_up Thumbs_up
(29-01-2024, 03:30 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: [ -> ]millionaire are everywhere but couldn't afford a resale HDB in prime location

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zgs1cC2tlE&ab_channel=%E6%BB%BE%E7%9F%B3%E5%94%B1%E7%89%87ROCKRECORDS
Unless you hv a place to stay, else how to monetize yr flat? And if rent out illegally the authority may take it back.
What's the purpose of this thread?
(29-01-2024, 06:44 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]What's the purpose of this thread?

Purpose is to hao lian  Laughing
Purpose is to let ah jac haolian...no more divorce wife liao ah?
Fixed assets like property and CPF no count. $1 million in liquid cash at least something Laughing
(29-01-2024, 06:50 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Purpose is to hao lian  Laughing

Sounds very much like it  Laughing
(29-01-2024, 06:39 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]lj talk

I just upgraded from a 3rm HDB flat to a resale 5I HDB flat 5 mins walk to Queenstown prime location

Additional cost $165K

And still a cash/cpf MILLIONAIRE 

Thank you PAP

if Millionaire now either stay condo or landed house leh
(29-01-2024, 06:44 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]What's the purpose of this thread?

purpose is to comprain why money getting smaller
(29-01-2024, 07:28 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Sounds very much like it  Laughing

No more kena pwn by WC?  Rotfl
hope by the time me reach 55, can be billionaire.
(29-01-2024, 09:27 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]I going to HEAVEN soon

Because I am suffering from INCURABLE complications

From 4 mRNA vaccinations

DEATH is also DIRVORCE lah

Wonder if I will bump into my 2 wives 

If and when they get to HEAVEN like me

I would rather be surrounded by angels

Or select a new temporary partner in HEAVEN

Congrats. 一路走好  Big Grin

From 4 mRNA vaccinations

aiyo Jac...throw away your antiques larrr...already said, bring bad luck, no good for health  Tongue
and also the same group of people who fall victim to scams

From 4 mRNA vaccinations

You better leave most of your assets and cash in your son name.
I don have have good impression on vietnamese ladies...even though
they portray as family loving...once you pass on...just say only ah Big Grin
They will sell everything...money all go back to their kampong in vietnam!

From 4 mRNA vaccinations

If heaven is guaranteed,Why are you delaying to go there?
(29-01-2024, 10:08 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]In 1992 I bought an antique jade dragon from a PRC stranger for S$1.5K

In 1999 I bought a 1615 sq ft apartment in Farrer Court for S$440K only

And lived there for 8 years with my antique jade dragon until en bloc for $2.4M

My antiques brought me GOOD FORTUNE lar

fcuktard sgbuffett no buy antiques, went to Chinatown to see fortune teller

And got fcuked by his China stocks, lost around $200K in 3 years and he expect to lose more

Now the antique jade dragon I bought is worth USD 5M in Christie's/Sotheby's auctions

Sounds ridiculous but TRUE

can you identify which ones bring bad luck to you?
you lost money last year  Confused
Cannot be so high, maybe 70.1% are millionaires
by  HDB or cash or equities  Rolleyes
my 12 y o 5 rm at AMK worth $1.5M now?
Many uncle and auntie sitting at kopi tiam chatting daily, morning exercise, shopping.....
Long queue at bank renew FD, etc..
The tour agent booking fully pack...
(29-01-2024, 05:52 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Anyone with 5 room flat and above is a millionaire. You need to be a millionaire just to live in 5 room flat these days.

That shows exactly how weak the Sing dollar is when spent domestically.  Spending $1 million on a pigeon hole that is leased to the buyer who becomes a tenant of the HDB.
(30-01-2024, 06:10 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]my 12 y o 5 rm at AMK worth $1.5M now?

You don't even have partial ownership of the land where your block stands on. Quickly sell, grab the money and run fast.