Full Version: Victoria Ambulance received 7,370 calls a day while Singapore cannot handle 750 calls
Victoria Ambulance received 7,370 calls a day while Singapore cannot handle 750 calls a day in December 2023.

Ridiculous 🤣
"In 2022–23, Triple Zero Victoria (formerly ESTA) answered close to 2.7 million calls for assistance.

This represents a call every 11 seconds or more than 7,370 calls a day.

18 Dec 2023""
(26-02-2024, 09:24 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Victoria Ambulance received 7,370 calls a day while Singapore cannot handle 750 calls a day in December 2023.

Ridiculous 🤣

yes is real ridiculous spore is a v small city always like to compare yet this one totally keep quiet
show how inefficient
after covid, seems so many getting sick

Pineapple or Mango?
(26-02-2024, 09:30 AM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]yes is real ridiculous spore is a v small city always like to compare yet this one totally keep quiet
show how inefficient

Good excuse
Not enough ambulances
Not enough trained paramedic
Not enough money to buy ambulances
No budget
(26-02-2024, 09:24 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Victoria Ambulance received 7,370 calls a day while Singapore cannot handle 750 calls a day in December 2023.

Ridiculous 🤣

U are comparing an apple with a grape.
One of world's richest countries

Aussies are lazy and laid-back

Who's talking?
Tripe zero victoria is a service that includes not just ambulance, but also firemen and police. Probably too much crime in Victoria. In angmo countries, people can anyhow call for police and fireman to rescue their cats from trees.

Ridiculous 🤣

U should see China, a population of 1.3bil. how many calls they receive a day. And compare with Singapore. U will find your comparison even more ridiculous.  Rotfl
(26-02-2024, 11:14 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]U should see China, a population of 1.3bil. how many calls they receive a day. And compare with Singapore. U will find your comparison even more ridiculous.  Rotfl

London received more than 3000 calls a day

Hongkong received more than 2,700 calls a day

While Singapore 750 a day and yet, cannot handle. Wake up.
(26-02-2024, 11:14 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]U should see China, a population of 1.3bil. how many calls they receive a day. And compare with Singapore. U will find your comparison even more ridiculous.  Rotfl

There are more sick people in China than Singapore becoz Singapore ranked No.6 World's Best and Free healthcare services.

Believe it?
(26-02-2024, 11:57 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]London received more than 3000 calls a day

Hongkong received more than 2,700 calls a day

While Singapore 750 a day and yet, cannot handle. Wake up.

yes really need to wake up,
for this negativeness they pap dared not to compare

Ridiculous 🤣

How can you compare mountain with molehill leh? Thinking
(26-02-2024, 07:02 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]yes really need to wake up,
for this negativeness they pap dared not to compare

Maybe intention is better to let patients die then, to bringing more troubles to the already stressful hospitals and system.
(26-02-2024, 07:04 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]How can you compare mountain with molehill leh? Thinking

Traditional Singapore is Making mountain out of molehill
TS's logic is a bit weird. Victoria ambulance able to receive 7370 calls means they can respond to each and every one of them with immediate effect? Like that I can also say Singapore can receive 1 million calls. Just that each call is queue lol.

Ridiculous 🤣

Victoria Ambulance membership 

How much?

Emergency ambulance services are NOT free. 
Did you know that the average cost of an emergency transport is more than $1200?
Don’t risk it, purchase membership now!  

See price and conditions below:

Family
Quarterly Direct Debit Only
$25.97
1 Year Membership
$103.88

Single
Quarterly Direct Debit Only
$12.99
1 Year Membership
$51.94
Payment Options
Direct Debit, Credit Card or PayPal    Join Now    Login and Renew

Phone
1800 64 84 84 (Mon – Fri 8am – 8pm & Sat 9am – 5pm)

Post or fax
Membership Application Form.

Ambulance Victoria is funded through a combination of membership fees, patient transport fees, donations and government funding.

What are the fees for ambulance services? Ambulance is not a free service in Victoria. Patients who do not have a membership, concession entitlement or other coverage are required to pay for the high quality of care they receive.

*****Cost of an ambulance in Victoria...

In Victoria, unless you have an Ambulance Victoria membership, concession entitlement or other coverage, you can expect to pay $1,306 for an ambulance trip in the city and $1,927 if you're in a regional or rural area to cover the cost.*****

Wow, SCY never tell us the TRUTH!!!!👏👏👏👏👏👏👏
$1300 TO $1900 AMBULANCE TRIP!!!!
It’s easy to run and managed large population. (Australia's population was 26,638,544 people at 30 June 2023.)

Smaller population very difficult to manage, like SG. That’s why we have to pay more to our ministers as compared to other countries.

Still don’t believe?! Look at Pinky?! He has problem managing those 30% hence he openly telling the world that he’s going to spend all his time on them.
26,600,000×$50=$1,330,000,000 annually Victoria Ambulance membership fee together with Government Annual Grants...👏👏👏

Sure can have more Ambulance service. Huat Ah!!!
(27-02-2024, 09:02 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote: [ -> ]Still don’t believe?! Look at Pinky?! He has problem managing those 30% hence he openly telling the world that he’s going to spend all his time on them.

What talking you. He can’t even handle his sibling, let alone the 30%

(27-02-2024, 10:37 AM)Gstalk Wrote: [ -> ]What talking you. He can’t even handle his sibling, let alone the 30%

What talking you? He has successfully chased his brother and his family out of SG, and shuts his sis from commenting. So who’s the winner?
(27-02-2024, 09:41 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]26,600,000×$50=$1,330,000,000 annually Victoria Ambulance membership fee together with Government Annual Grants...👏👏👏

Sure can have more Ambulance service. Huat Ah!!!

Singapore Total Govt Fund managers
GIC S$700 billion
Temasek S$400 billion
CPF Board S$500 billion
Total : S$ 1.6 trillion

With total S$1.6 trillion and yet, cannot afford to buy ambulances to handle 750 calls a day.

The Gods must be crazy
"Speaking at a community event on Sunday, Mr Lee Kuan Yew, who is still senior minister and wields considerable power, said his wife suffered the stroke on the evening of October 25 while accompanying him on a trip and that he found himself unable to get a speedy diagnosis.

"In Britain, at night, no private hospitals have a CT scan team," he said. "So we had no choice but to go to a National Health Service hospital near our hotel. 

If she was in Singapore ... within 90 minutes flat, we'd know exactly what went wrong because we have emergency services round-the-clock."

Mr Lee said he then asked the Singaporean high commissioner in London to pull strings. "He rang up and got through to 10 Downing Street. Because of 10 Downing Street, the CT scan was done at 3.30am. And then the blood clot could be seen clearly."

4 November 2003 (20 years ago)
(28-02-2024, 01:44 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore Total Govt Fund managers
GIC S$700 billion
Temasek S$400 billion
CPF Board S$500 billion
Total : S$ 1.6 trillion

With total S$1.6 trillion and yet, cannot afford to buy ambulances to handle 750 calls a day.

The Gods must be crazy

You must be crazy dreaming Ambulance services is the only expenditure of a nation annual budget..🤣🤣🤣

Go learn from your Aussie master, why they must charge Ambulance service membership fee from all Australian. 
Collect billions $ from Australian like you to ride in Ambulance...🤭
(28-02-2024, 09:58 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]You must be crazy dreaming Ambulance services is the only expenditure of a nation annual budget..🤣🤣🤣

Go learn from your Aussie master, why they must charge Ambulance service membership fee from all Australian. 
Collect billions $ from Australian like you to ride in Ambulance...🤭

Late LKY says nothing is for free

Wake up mate
(28-02-2024, 10:37 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Late LKY says nothing is for free

Wake up mate

So you vote for Singapore Ambulance to collect annual membership fee?
Or pay $1300 per trip?..😱
(28-02-2024, 03:05 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]So you vote for Singapore Ambulance to collect annual membership fee?
You started looking for cover

Sad to be beaten
(26-02-2024, 11:45 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Traditional Singapore is Making mountain out of molehill

You can migrate to Victoria if you like lah! Big Grin
(28-02-2024, 03:34 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
You started looking for cover

Sad to be beaten

Singaporean prefer current Ambulance system, no need membership fee..🤣🤣🤣

You go back Australia to ride your expensive $1300 Ambulance trip la...
Kong kia 🤭
(28-02-2024, 03:05 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]So you vote for Singapore Ambulance to collect annual membership fee?

World's Best and Free Healthcare Services

No. 6 Singapore

Waiting for Free ambulances never turned up, patient died already...free hospital no use