Full Version: Singapore, a tiny red dot shld consider new Gurkha recruits to replace conscription
Pages: 1 2 3
mercenaries....
(02-03-2024, 06:29 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]mercenaries....

For many years,  Govt importing FTs to grow the economy

Consider Recruiting Gurkhas , a good deterrence force and abolish conscription to free up younger Singaporeans to compete with FTs.

UK did it, why not Singapore?

SAF soldiers even commandos no match for the Gurkhas
(02-03-2024, 04:22 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ntVmwUiaxvI

Why are you promoting importing foreigners to replace Singaporeans?

The MIW are also recruiting mercenaries into Parliament through "money politics".

[Image: Parliament.jpg]

(02-03-2024, 07:13 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Why are you promoting importing foreigners to replace Singaporeans?

We want to put an end to this

[Image: 87-pbx-IWm-Sv6m8lm-W5m-SX72cqj-Rsiu27-Tx...is-Jg.webp]
(02-03-2024, 07:21 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]We want to put an end to this

[Image: 87-pbx-IWm-Sv6m8lm-W5m-SX72cqj-Rsiu27-Tx...is-Jg.webp]

SO it will be

Jobs for foreigners
NS for foreigners 

then Singaporeans do what?
(02-03-2024, 07:26 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]SO it will be. Jobs for foreigners, NS for foreigners. then Singaporeans do what?

Better jobs for S'poreans. Shorter NS for S'poreans. Why must it be a zero sum game?
(02-03-2024, 07:30 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Better jobs for S'poreans. Shorter NS for S'poreans. Why must it be a zero sum game?

Better jobs like what? last time it was 2.5yrs …. now 2 yrs … how short you want?
(02-03-2024, 07:32 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Better jobs like what? last time it was 2.5yrs …. now 2 yrs … how short you want?

The 2 years of full-time NS is fine. Reduce each ICT to 1 week. Shorten the liability of NSmen to age 35 years. Give them more time to build their careers, find a wife, have more children and stop discriminating against local males.
(02-03-2024, 07:13 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Why are you promoting importing foreigners to replace Singaporeans?

Since Bus company can import 2,000 PRC as bus captains, why can't MinDef import 4,000 Gurkhas from Nepal..?

By doing so, NS duration can be reduced to 12 months instead of 24 months.

The aim is to eventually abolish conscription - no more NS.
(02-03-2024, 07:46 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]The 2 years of full-time NS is fine. Reduce each ICT to 1 week. Shorten the liability of NSmen to age 35 years. Give them more time to build their careers, find a wife, have more children and stop discriminating against local males.

I agree, ICT 1week every 1/2yr. Maybe short 40 … after that, go 1 week once to range and IPPT , more defensive training instead of cheong hills
(02-03-2024, 08:55 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Since Bus company can import 2,000 PRC as bus captains, why can't MinDef import 4,000 Gurkhas from Nepal..?

By doing so, NS duration can be reduced to 12 months instead of 24 months.

SG has about 2000 liow 

1 yrs NS too short lah … 2 yrs just nice. Actually longer better, nowadays young man many strawberries and mummy boys … a bit of toughen is good … if not later all chow aqua

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gurkha_Contingent
Totally abolished conscription to free up our young men to go University and graduated earlier to contribute  to economic growth and eventually, to replace imported FTs.

Singapore needs local talents not FTs.
It's always job for FT, NS for sinkie. Why not make it jobs for sinkie, NS for FT?
(03-03-2024, 03:12 AM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]It's always job for FT, NS for sinkie. Why not make it jobs for sinkie, NS for FT?

Yes agreed

If UK and Russia can recruit Gurkhas, no reason Why tiny Singapore can't?

Why our Singapore leaders hesitantly reluctant?

What's the reason?
quite a silly idea.
national defence can only depend on locals. locals home, asset most people in singpaore.
also no place to run. so in war more likely to defend your asset, life and love one.
foreigner for money only.
foreigner can only be a complement
(03-03-2024, 08:02 AM)sclim Wrote: [ -> ]quite a silly idea.
national defence can only depend on locals. locals home, asset most people in singpaore.
also no place to run. so in war more likely to defend your asset, life and love one.

Then wouldn't jobs for FT, NS for sinkie sound even more silly to begin with, as in we allow that to happen.

If there is no jobs for local, there is no assets to defend, or FT amess more assets than sinkie, so why should local be serving NS?
(04-03-2024, 01:22 AM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]Then wouldn't jobs for FT, NS for sinkie sound even more silly to begin with, as in we allow that to happen.

If there is no jobs for local, there is no assets to defend, or FT amess more assets than sinkie, so why should local be serving NS?

So many elderly army veterans died alone in HDB without anyone knowing..

No one cares

WTF is going on?

foreigners should also replaced politicians.....that would save the country alot of monies

Your soldiers are not the best in defending your country (not even tested in real war).
Your soldiers (including commandos) are no match IE less powerful and not effective than Gurkhas

So, why not engage Gurkhas the best fighting force?

In wartime, if you were given a choice ..

Will you choose to fight along side NSmen under a Singapore SAF General or along a troop of Gurkha soldiers..?

It's a matter of life and death, so, be honest
(04-03-2024, 02:26 AM)Jinwului Wrote: [ -> ]foreigners should also replaced politicians.....that would save the country alot of monies

Since they imported FTs to replace Singaporean workers, same in Parliament, they should also import FTs to replace politicians.

No reason for SG workers get drenched while politicians staying high and dry.
(04-03-2024, 02:24 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]So many elderly army veterans died alone in HDB without anyone knowing..

No one cares

WTF is going on?

U asking me? Ask sclim.

I support jobs for sinkie, NS for FT
Gurkha army cost 1 billion a near in salary

Stupidopreans only cost 50 millions a year

U think pappy will let silkies off?
(04-03-2024, 07:01 AM)TopSage Wrote: [ -> ]Gurkha army cost 1 billion a near in salary

Stupidopreans only cost 50 millions a year

U think pappy will let silkies off?

How many Gurkhas 10k or 20k?

While yearly MinDef intake est 15K NSmen serving 2 years. If cut down to one year, MinDef can save 50% to partially pay Gurkhas.

If there's a will there's a way

He only want to insinuating grievance amongst Singaporean. In any or every ways...🤣
A undesirable foreign actor, with evil intentions.
(04-03-2024, 07:35 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]How many Gurkhas 10k or 20k?

While yearly MinDef intake est 15K NSmen serving 2 years. If cut down to one year, MinDef can save 50% to partially pay Gurkhas.

If there's a will there's a way

The best way is to ban you from Singapore forever 🤭
Pages: 1 2 3