Full Version: Half of immigrated Hongkongers unemployed but 99pc determined to stay: UK survey
mai scared... Tongue

FREEDOM can eat one lololololol... Tongue

hungry still must fight evil CCP! Tongue

it's okay to be a useful idiot! Tongue
Better than most Singaporeans, got no where to go..

Despite being a former British colony, UK never officially offered to take Singaporeans.

Why is that so?
(25-03-2024, 02:30 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
Despite being a former British colony, UK never officially offered to take Singaporeans.

Why is that so?

they deserve to be extinct?
over time they will find jobs and businesses to start.

Hong Kong itself is not doing well with china overreach the economy continues to weaken so long then it is unwise to return to HK. Many of those with skills and qualifications who are emppoyable have left.

I chatted with some Chinese who came to .Singapore to work as electrical technicians they told me where they came from its in a poor state
(25-03-2024, 04:49 AM)Jinwului Wrote: [ -> ]they deserve to be extinct?

Cave tribe

Very strange, Why UK didn't offered to take any Singaporeans during our breakaway from Malaysia in 60s?

Many highly educated Singaporeans could have emigrated then
(25-03-2024, 06:25 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]..

Very strange, Why UK didn't offered to take any Singaporeans during our breakaway from Malaysia in 60s?

many Singaporeans who wished to go can easily go ...most cannot even afford the air ticket at that time in the 69s Singaporeans were very poor.

now if you ask people to go they also don't want because Singapore is much better than UK...at least for most people.
No work also got $600 pounds to take monthly correct?
Their Chinatown is so small, not many dishes for them to wash. Their survivals already a problem how to support their children who'll grow up with nothing to do, everyday play games at home and waiting to be fed like the cha siew here 😢
https://www.thestandard.com.hk/breaking-...-UK-survey

Dun stay put where can these people go. Go back to eat bullets ah?      Big Grin
(25-03-2024, 02:23 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
Better than most Singaporeans, got no where to go..

We are happily at home. 
You go back to Australia lor...🤣🤣🤣
Singapore does not welcome undesirable foreign actor like you...pui...😁
(25-03-2024, 04:49 AM)Jinwului Wrote: [ -> ]they deserve to be extinct?

Extinct your head first 🤣🤣🥰
(25-03-2024, 06:20 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Cave tribe

Go back Aussie land la..
Come here shiting here and there daily...🤣🤣🤣
so sad that ccp can destroy a country and drive Chinese to other land….disgusting Angry
(25-03-2024, 08:50 AM)pervertosan Wrote: [ -> ]so sad that ccp can destroy a country and drive Chinese to other land….disgusting Angry

Many pro CCP here will post all sorts of positive propaganda about China but when you ask them why not go and live jn China ...the reason is not convincing.

If China is really good the Taiwanese will be begging to join China ....just like Ukraine wanted to join EU but Russia attacked them before they did.
(25-03-2024, 07:39 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Their Chinatown is so small, not many dishes for them to wash. Their survivals already a problem how to support their children who'll grow up with nothing to do, everyday play games at home and waiting to be fed like the cha siew here 😢

So ermaos agree or disagree? Yes or no?
(25-03-2024, 06:25 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]..

not many singaporeans are tertiary educated hor and till today too!
(25-03-2024, 08:55 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Many pro CCP here will post all sorts of positive propaganda about China but when you ask them why not go and live jn China ...the reason is not convincing.

If China is really good the Taiwanese will be begging to join China ....just like Ukraine wanted to join EU but Russia attacked them before they did.

Already explained to you if you hv 20m can try to apply to stay in any places, but with 20k not possible lah
我飘洋过海我吃得起苦,相信天无绝人之路... If our ah gong can do that in Sinkie land, the hongkie will be able to do it in UK..
(25-03-2024, 12:31 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.thestandard.com.hk/breaking-...-UK-survey

LOL!  The "survey" fail to  mention how many of those "99%" jobless HKie are in desperate state, don't dare to return because some are wanted criminals, no face to tell their dire sitatuion in UK, or ended up dead.. Big Grin

https://www.dimsumdaily.hk/27-year-old-h...-pay-rent/
(25-03-2024, 06:59 PM)aaaa68 Wrote: [ -> ]... if you ask those Singaporeans that detest China/PRCs, those PRC-haters Singaporeans will say so long as the person is born in China, they will detest that China-born person even if that China-born person is very wealthy.....

I don't speak for "those Singaporeans"...but I do know some Singaporeans who detest some South Asians... Big Grin

They'd burnt the bridge and now hk govt won't take them back. Without proper decent jobs and without money, it's like living in hell.
Many of them are criminals, triad gang bosses/members and corrupt officials on wanted list in China. These are the die die who will never dare to go back.    Rolleyes
(25-03-2024, 09:28 AM)Jinwului Wrote: [ -> ]not many singaporeans are tertiary educated hor and till today too!

yeah loh ....It is well known HKer and SGreans both have different mindset one.  Don't believe me ? Tell u a story ah...

Once Upon a time a colony called SG, which like HK then, had huge community of ethnic Chinese without much opportunisty under AMTK gov (no voting, no elections, no democracy, no human-rights, no universal suffrage).... So a guy who almost got shot by the Jap during WW2, who wasn't "tertiary educated", had the 1-in-million chance to go study in UK. For a few years there in mighty Great Britain, his life was so so much better, promising and a chance to flee the 3rd World...and yet, he refused the temptation & die-die wanna return to poor Little Red Dot...

Now in 21st century, those much better educated HKie who remains jobless in UK die die refuse to return....Why ah ?  Big Grin

[Image: in-memoriam-lee-kuan-yew-3.ashx?h=430&w=645]
(25-03-2024, 08:55 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Many pro CCP here will post all sorts of positive propaganda about China but when you ask them why not go and live jn China ...the reason is not convincing. If China is really good the Taiwanese will be begging to join China ....just like Ukraine wanted to join EU but Russia attacked them before they did.

Errr...there is a bit of a problem in your story leh....Last time "pro CCP" pple can kenna locked by ISA.
This time, SG by-and-large are already "pro CCP" once LKY shake hands with Mao and Deng.
I am not here to convince pple like sgbuffett since they are so positive with propaganda about AMTK... Big Grin 

[Image: ST_20140827_LKY27VNPJ_611666e_2x.jpg?Ver...dSv.sZFa9v]
(25-03-2024, 09:38 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]我飘洋过海我吃得起苦,相信天无绝人之路... If our ah gong can do that in Sinkie land, the hongkie will be able to do it in UK..

吃得起苦,不一定明天会更好....洋国的华人非常明白这个残酷的事实...

[Image: opP9rmz6ZKnCK5V2b8gfziqn7NTVPaxduGH6cOmr...4e3e9a6df3]
(25-03-2024, 10:53 PM)aaaa68 Wrote: [ -> ]hope the authorities also take action against those racist singaporeans that are racist against the PRCS/China new citizens in singapore. although india people got face somediscrimination from somesingaporeans but in general, the China people face the most severe discrimination from many singaporeans.....

Wow...not only you cannot write well, you also seems to be a confusing mess....Since when India or China become a target of your racial story for SG ? Or maybe you tell HKier won't face racial discrimination in UK because pple there don't care where they are from.. Big Grin 

https://youtu.be/4YhacmxDIp4