Full Version: Actually SG is communist in Disguise
Smile I noticed last time LKY aim communist etc claim it harm the country. Later once he rule SG , I notice the way how he managed tactically speaking is communist ways of managed.
(31-03-2024, 02:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile I noticed last time LKY aim communist etc claim it harm the country. Later once he rule SG , I notice the way how he managed tactically speaking is communist ways of managed.

What is communism ?
everything is fake
(31-03-2024, 02:18 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]What is communism ?

It is a type of Asian-value-Capitalist Socialism with Singaporean characteristics. Big Grin
(31-03-2024, 02:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile I noticed last time LKY aim communist etc claim it harm the country. Later once he rule SG , I notice the way how he managed tactically speaking is communist ways of managed.

LKY isn't as dumb as some in the 1960s believing anti-Communism will bring better life to avg pple.

Just look at M'sia and Philippines today vs Communist Vietnam...

That is why LKY was "tactical" when comes to implementing socialism in SG domestic policies from housing, to education to defining "human rights". Big Grin
(31-03-2024, 02:19 PM)Jinwului Wrote: [ -> ]everything is fake

Ideology in any form cannot exist in absolute "truth".

Hard Truth. Big Grin
(31-03-2024, 02:26 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]LKY isn't as dumb as some in the 1960s believing anti-Communism will bring better life to avg pple.

Just look at M'sia and Philippines today vs Communist Vietnam...

That is why LKY was "tactical" when comes to implementing socialism in SG domestic policies from housing, to education to defining "human rights". Big Grin

Actually LKY dream is ONE Party rule but our pledge claim " democracy " next SG join UN , also depend a lot from USA not just China thus he so call play " half " , Half Communist way of ruling another side so call " democracy got Opposition Parties ".
If Singapore is communist. Why all of you are here today? 🤣🤣🤣
Mudland is better, Bumiputeranist...🤣🤣🤣

Section 377A was repealed for your sake. How can SG be communist?
(31-03-2024, 02:32 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Section 377A was repealed for your sake. How can SG be communist?

You think what? Is PAP want Gay and Lesbian votes rah.
(31-03-2024, 02:28 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Actually LKY dream is ONE Party rule but our pledge claim " democracy " next SG join UN , also depend a lot from USA not just China thus he so call play " half " , Half Communist way of ruling another side so call " democracy got Opposition Parties ".

Please lah - why you so gullible one - All leaders dream of "one party rule" lah....tell me which one willing give up their power when giving the choice not to ?  Big Grin 

The brand "Communist" exist not because pple wants freedom or "democracy" but rather they are fedup with lousy leadship and gov.

Countries like Japan, Msia, S Korea and yes Pinoyland changing leadership every few years is because the same clowns keep coming back after every elections.
(31-03-2024, 02:32 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Section 377A was repealed for your sake. How can SG be communist?

FYI, China legalised homosexuals 27 years ahead of SG leh. Big Grin
(31-03-2024, 02:32 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]You think what? Is PAP want Gay and Lesbian votes rah.

Your uncle, your AMDK can poke your kar chng with no fear of being arrested. U still not happy ah?
(31-03-2024, 02:36 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Please lah - why you so gullible one - All leaders dream of "one party rule" lah....tell me which one willing give up their power when giving the choice not to ?  Big Grin 

The brand "Communist" exist not because pple wants freedom or "democracy" but rather they are fedup with lousy leadship and gov.

Countries like Japan, Msia, S Korea and yes Pinoyland changing leadership every few years is because the same clowns keep coming back after every elections.

Smile Pls rah where got look at USA , UK , other countries. They not into Communist.
(31-03-2024, 02:39 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]FYI, China legalised homosexuals 27 years ahead of SG leh. Big Grin

Smile Yea , they also wanna get more people support the Govt mah. Just like what this current PAP is doing.
(31-03-2024, 02:44 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile Pls rah where got look at USA , UK , other countries. They not into Communist.

Please lah - every one knows USA/UK are not Communist. Big Grin
[Image: Matthew-Anderson-and-Stephen-Tsikalas-Main-Image.jpg]
(31-03-2024, 02:45 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile Yea , they also wanna get more people support the Govt mah. Just like what this current PAP is doing.

Ditto to "Communist" China where its Gov had legalised homosexual nearly 3 decades before "Democratic" SG.

That is why I asked so what SG is a "Communist" when pple can express their support to a gov that are effective and responsive. Big Grin

Dun any how sprout rubbish. If SG is communist in disguise, you think you will still be here after starting this thread?  ... Rolleyes

You mean ah butt pukimak baomao hangoat shitexhange lao gay are happily living under commies? You shdnt hv said that and they definitely disagree

S'pore's style of authoritarian rule has been called a socialist democracy, but because we have free elections, we cannot be referred to as a communist state.
(31-03-2024, 03:26 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]S'pore's style of authoritarian rule has been called a socialist democracy, but because we have free elections, we cannot be referred to as a communist state.

Nobody has ever said that a communist state cannot have free elections.
(31-03-2024, 03:26 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]S'pore's style of authoritarian rule has been called a socialist democracy, but because we have free elections, we cannot be referred to as a communist state.

communie states also have lah and the numbers are growing
https://baijiahao.baidu.com/s?id=1726345678867735930&wfr=spider&for=pc
however other parties have v low chance to grow and or hold many administrative positions

Sg meanwhile is full democracy, like the west.
perhaps "authorian" in a way as Sg media has no competition and govt compete with some private sectors.

Censorship is not necessary bad, we have less lies around, of course it may stifled ideas to improve. 

but now SM Teo now told public servant can question   Big Grin
(31-03-2024, 03:30 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Nobody has ever said that a communist state cannot have free elections.

A communist state may have elections, but they are anything but free. Sham seems like a far more appropriate term. LOL!
(31-03-2024, 02:36 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Please lah - why you so gullible one - All leaders dream of "one party rule" lah....tell me which one willing give up their power when giving the choice not to ?  Big Grin 

Agreed. Even Taiwan who claim to be democratic, the moment ruling party has taste of power, they did what the ppl who they topple in election, if not worse.

Now if Taiwanese tell me they are more democratic than govt, I will laugh until I fall off my chair.
(31-03-2024, 05:32 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]A communist state may have elections, but they are anything but free. Sham seems like a far more appropriate term. LOL!

Any ideology can be turn into  a "sham" when political leadership screw the people whom they have entrust upon... Big Grin
For e.g.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1769652
(31-03-2024, 05:41 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]Agreed. Even Taiwan who claim to be democratic, the moment ruling party has taste of power, they did what the ppl who they topple in election, if not worse.
Now if Taiwanese tell me they are more democratic than govt, I will laugh until I fall off my chair.

The Funni thing about Taiwan Province is it is a refuge for a political entity which fled from the Mainland after losing the Civil War in 1949...

Today, some on the Island simply forget this recent History, and assume they are in another country simply because they are not "Communist"...

The actual truth is Taiwan Province is part of a socialist state in disguise... Big Grin

To the commoners, whether communist or democracy, as long as our living conditions are acceptable. That's the country they wanted.

Got job, house, savings, insurance, medical care, transportation, recreation, shopping, travelling, social welfare, etc...
It makes more sense to support the government with such capability.

Ideology is the makings of an individual or particularly group's creativity. Not necessary benefiting the majority common people livings.
(31-03-2024, 06:01 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Any ideology can be turn into  a "sham" when political leadership screw the people whom they have entrust upon. For e.g.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1769652

Greed is not corruption if it can be "legitimised" by law

[Image: Parliament.jpg]
(31-03-2024, 06:16 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]To the commoners, whether communist or democracy, as long as our living conditions are acceptable. That's the country they wanted. Got job, house, savings, insurance, medical care, transportation, recreation, shopping, travelling, social welfare, etc. It makes more sense to support the government with such capability. Ideology is the makings of an individual or particularly group's creativity. Not necessary benefiting the majority common people livings.

S'pore ranks 4th in the world for Crony Capitalism

[Image: 20230506_IRC015.png]
(31-03-2024, 06:20 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Greed is not corruption if it can be "legitimised" by law

[Image: Parliament.jpg]

To be honest I thought PAP own Minister , MP will not hardly go into corruption ever since LKY give a Stern warning during his days. Even got one " commit sucide ".

Never expect under LHL , so MANY corruption case. even involve his own TC . That ex AMK TC manager into corruption if you guys remmeber. Even NTUC staffs also accept bribe from supplier , ICA , Police also got some been caught. The famous Ah long Seng bribe some people to give info

now recently Iswaran case...