some one used to quote
See my CPF feel so rich
Last time they used to quote
Retire at 55 with your CPF
Now they claim elderly love to work even they reach retirement so now tell you woke till 70
What happened to his savings and CPF?

Work MacDonald la. 13 per hour. Useless scum.
Govt need to create more jobs for 45 to 65 years old.
as layoff wave is coming.
linkedindaily.com › technology-layoffs-in-2024-displaced-workers-turn-to-linkedin-to-voice-concerns-and-hopes-latest-tech-updates
Technology Layoffs in 2024: Displaced Workers Turn to LinkedIn to Voice ...
3 days agoThe tech industry has been hit hard by a wave of layoffs in the first quarter of the year, with over 200 companies letting go of close to 56,000 employees.
reuters.com › markets › europe › european-companies-cut-jobs-economy-sputters-2023-08-31
European companies cut jobs as economy sputters | Reuters
4 days ago
too many maybe rush into market.
Why no saving? Anyhow spent?
I dun depend on my CPF to retire … already saved enough liow
(01-04-2024, 10:55 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Why no saving? Anyhow spent?
I dun depend on my CPF to retire … already saved enough liow
Dont say too early. You are still very smooth sailing in your current life.
人有三衰六旺hor.
Ask your PAP MP help....GE maybe coming this year...
thought is a poor guy with low income.but he has high income $3.5K
he all has fully paid 5rm flat nowadays worth 1M.
I don't see any problem. if he down grade or go stay in JB like the 2 ex CEOs TKL and loo he can retire like king.
rubbish article ..there are people so much poorer and have no options. thus guy has many options.
Can sell off flat and downgrade he still have money to last another 20 years
he can withdrawn all his cpf and retire in bolehland if he give up his citizenship.
(01-04-2024, 10:06 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Work MacDonald la. 13 per hour. Useless scum.
Work in Mac also can have saving...
Cpf and cash
Sinkies just like to complain even if they voted for PAP.
(02-04-2024, 07:48 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Can sell off flat and downgrade he still have money to last another 20 years
Sell his flat $500k to $600k.
Buy $100k 35 years flexi flat.
Top up RA to ERS, until monthly paid up $2k after 65 years old onwards.
His daughters combine contributing monthly 1k to him.
He and wife will have 3k monthly incomes until bye bye.
What else he wants for retirement?
In Malaysia, his monthly $3k retirement income is MYR10k...🤣🤣🤣
I think he is too greedy 🤭
(02-04-2024, 09:32 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Sell his flat $500k to $600k.
Buy $100k 35 years flexi flat.
Top up RA to ERS, until monthly paid up $2k after 65 years old onwards.
His daughters combine contributing monthly 1k to him.
He and wife will have 3k monthly incomes until bye bye.
What else he wants for retirement?
In Malaysia, his monthly $3k retirement income is MYR10k...🤣🤣🤣
I think he is too greedy 🤭
Ya loh maybe want us to donate money to him
First off I congratulate him , it is very rare to see both daugthers graduate in local Uni...its amazing , his wife and him have so much love and support , to allow 2 girls to go to UNI and move up the social ladder.
second at 55, Dun worry .. you can keep on working beyond 65 , but take on a lighter role ...many want to retire but end up doing nothing at home...feeling useless
Thirdly take care of your health ...and spend more time with wife , live frugal and simple ...you will be just fine
(02-04-2024, 06:33 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Dont say too early. You are still very smooth sailing in your current life.
人有三衰六旺hor.
Because young, I suffer, knowing anyhow spend $$$ will kill you. So I have good lesson to move me forward
he got 2 daughter to feed him when he is 65
(01-04-2024, 09:23 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]
some one used to quote
See my CPF feel so rich
Last time they used to quote
Retire at 55 with your CPF
Now they claim elderly love to work even they reach retirement so now tell you woke till 70
Got 1 million or not?
few days after the announcement of retirement age, an article saying not enough saving...
so coincidence?

(02-04-2024, 02:54 PM)wulala Wrote: [ -> ]few days after the announcement of retirement age, an article saying not enough saving...
so coincidence? 
If no price hike, money is enough, however nowadays everything goes up 15-20% every year, many will not have enough for retirement 30 years later, the hike of medical costs is terrible, most of your saving will be spent on that when you retire.
(02-04-2024, 07:22 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]thought is a poor guy with low income.but he has high income $3.5K
he all has fully paid 5rm flat nowadays worth 1M.
I don't see any problem. if he down grade or go stay in JB like the 2 ex CEOs TKL and loo he can retire like king.
rubbish article ..there are people so much poorer and have no options. thus guy has many options.
Can share how you make a living? Other than trading or investments both don't seem to do quite well?
If his daughters are married or hv own places to stay, moving to jb is a gd option. More retirees are doing that now, everyday 吃喝玩乐,流连忘返,乐不归蜀,不亦乐乎
WHERE are the jobs for the Critical 35 Professions that Citizens can do??
Given to non- citizens again, arh?