Full Version: 160,000 S'poreans visit USA each year ...crazy!
Quite shocked to see this type of stats.

US is a very dangerous place with shootings and various crimes. What is there to see there? .Nothing. why endanger your life? The MFA should issue stronger warnings to Singaooreans to go visit US only for essential activities like business.

Go there  anytime van get killed because they allow everyone to carry a gun. You won't know when someone will just shoot you. 

US has no ancient history to see...no Great Wall, no pyramids no ancient castle. Tourist go there for what.?
Kena brainwashed, thought assmarycunts are the greatest, the best
(28-04-2024, 08:50 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Kena brainwashed, thought assmarycunts are the greatest, the best

No brains...if one even bothers easily find out how bad the place is.
(28-04-2024, 08:44 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Quite shocked to see this type of stats.

US is a very dangerous place with shootings and various crimes. What is there to see there? .Nothing. why endanger your life? The MFA should issue stronger warnings to Singaooreans to go visit US only for essential activities like business.

Go there  anytime van get killed because they allow everyone to carry a gun. You won't know when someone will just shoot you. 

US has no ancient history to see...no Great Wall, no pyramids no ancient castle. Tourist go there for what.?

They have grand canyon, statue of liberty, yellow stone national park, Niagara falls, etc.
(28-04-2024, 09:13 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]They have grand canyon, statue of liberty, yellow stone national park, Niagara falls, etc.

You mean nature...I wonder Singaporeans who travel.all the way there bother to check out the great nature places at their own backyard like in Malaysia ...and rest of Asia.

I see videos of US nature places they are nice but nothing spectacular.
(28-04-2024, 09:37 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]You mean nature...I wonder Singaporeans who travel.all the way there bother to check out the great nature places at their own backyard like in Malaysia ...and rest of Asia.

Don't be silly to compare US's nature with Malaysia la...🤣
Malaysia is about 30 times smaller than United States. United States is approximately 9,833,517 sq km, while Malaysia is approximately 329,847 sq km,
Heaven and earth...

US is a much bigger country than Malaysia..🤭
There are some very nice and upmarket places too, beside the run down suburbs. 

Travelling from Canada to US is fun, days and nights on the roads, across desert, cities and nature wonders. Cold season is shiok too..

Malaysia is just another Singapore with bigger lands. Hmm...one trip enough for a lifetime.
(28-04-2024, 08:44 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Quite shocked to see this type of stats.

I thought you were shocked because the travel statistics, a whopping 160,000 Sinkies going to the US for vacation, was a slap in the face of your big fat lies "Oh! you know! Must VTO!  We being poor only have our dreams!  Ridout! Ridout!  Collect carboard!  Collect cardboard!   rar rar rar!"

Instead, it was about how dangerous the US was.  Got no Great Wall only guns!   Rolleyes
Why shocking?
This is nothing.
There are 1.4 million visitors to China from Singapore each year.
It's really too dangerous to stay here. A friend was seriously stabbed on night train for refusing to surrender his wallet, nobody helped and almost died
(28-04-2024, 09:37 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]You mean nature...I wonder Singaporeans who travel.all the way there bother to check out the great nature places at their own backyard like in Malaysia ...and rest of Asia.

I don't go to a country to see a Statue of Liberty any more than I shant expect foreigners to come here to stand in front of the statue of Raffles and ogle at its crotch.

I also don't believe in ogling at a statue of Chiang Kai Shek in Taipei, which you did.

I go to another country to immerse myself in its entire eco-system that comprises the whole infrastructure and the peepur living there.  I did that in Malaysia.  I did not go there to wander around inside its forests which you seemed to suggest.

Malaysia cannot represent another country, so you just have to go to that other country to know what life is like there.  We know that you know Muar like the back of your hand and you said you'd been to Taiwan.  If you think that therefore you know Bangkok or Shanghai or New York, you cannot be more wrong.  You can never get the true feeling of Bangkok or Shanghai  or New York by watching YouTube.

You are now 40 years old  When I was your age, I was not playing video games on my computer in my mother's house like you, as someone wrote here, but travelling something like 15 times a year.  Once a month, sometimes twice.  Not for leisure but for business but I had taim to roam around after werk, and roam did I. When you are immersed in another culture and way of life, you will understand better how lucky we had been to have LKY, GCT and LHL.  You will change your mind about RK and having a ceca for your PM. Rolleyes
(28-04-2024, 10:01 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Why shocking?
This is nothing.
There are 1.4 million visitors to China from Singapore each year.

A brainless comparison.

Travelling to China is cheap, way cheaper than traveling to the US.

You might as well say there are 10 million trips made by Sinkies to JB every year, stupid.   Rolleyes

USA has all kinds of scenery.............desert............tropical.........all kinds........

if i got money, i also wanna go see the desert............
Some people insist US has nature thi sand that...i it worth risking your life for a few sights?

Tourists usually go to touristy areas. Yes, there are shootings at Times Square in recent years but other than that, you don't really hear about shootings in Disneyland and .... umm, ok there was a mass shooting at the Las Vegas Strip too (remember the concert in 2017?). There's also shooting at Niagara Falls. 

And students (a lot of visitors are students) usually go to universities so ... umm, ok there are some shootings at universities nowadays but those are rare. Getting more but still rare relative to other parts of US.

For me, besides work, the main reason to go to the US is the outdoors. Their cities are nowhere as fun as Asia or Europe so the cities are not a draw for me (maybe except NY or maybe Washington DC for its layout) but the jungle trails are great. Mountain trails are not so good compared to Nepal, Japan, NZ, Europe, China etc. Their parks like Yellowstone are worth going to. Not a fan of the desert areas in US though, although I enjoyed Xinjiang quite a bit in China.
Nothing much to see lah, culture less and most places are rather barren, and full of crimes
Ya, the US is good for outdoors where the chance of getting shot is quite low. The usual precautions will need to apply, such as not going out at night and keeping away from seedy areas. Even then, the situation seems to have become worse (especially San Francisco) since I was there many years ago and I'm not keen to go back.
Please breakdown the 160k by us city and airport and duration.
If 90% is just new york, there is nothing much to say for the abysmal number

You stirred up a lot of Asian haters in US.  

You go there anf shoot at by the black or white.  

Then, you regret before dying. Regret for stirring up and killed yourself.  

Tourists won't get to experience the real life there. These are the few things I could still remember after staying there for a couple of yrs:

1. Sex shops which sell all sorts of toys, xxx movies which hv no story but just showed fugging throughout, live performances just cost a few coins per minute to watch, young angmoh women walked up and asked where you want to go...

2. Hostel doors with many latch locks. new latch locks were added as the old ones were damaged and not replaced. So the doors ended up with many latches and locks inside and outside

3. Oversized passengers taking buses at suburban areas, usually black ppl. Body sizes are huge and butts are super gaint. So you'd get a shock first on seeing them, then worried they might sit beside you

Other than these, nothing much to remember
Li Shengwu is there. Tell him. Dangerous ah! Nothing to see ah!
(28-04-2024, 12:00 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Tourists won't get to experience the real life there. These are the few things I could still remember after staying there for a couple of yrs:

1. Sex shops which sell all sorts of toys, xxx movies which hv no story but just showed fugging throughout, live performances just cost a few coins per minute to watch, young angmoh women walked up and asked where you want to go...

2. Hostel doors with many latch locks. new latch locks were added as the old ones were damaged and not replaced. So the doors ended up with many latches and locks inside and outside

3. Oversized passengers taking buses at suburban areas, usually black ppl. Body sizes are huge and butts are super gaint. So you'd get a shock first on seeing them, then worried they might sit beside you

Other than these, nothing much to remember

I think u go to slums from your description above.
An old apartment along riverside drive, rather expensive slum
Singaporean all very rich many live in condo what is USA
What I did enjoy during my trip to the US was a hike in Yellowstone national park but that was years ago.
(28-04-2024, 11:38 AM)red3 Wrote: [ -> ]Please breakdown the 160k by us city and airport and duration.
If 90% is just new york, there is nothing much to say for the abysmal number

USA got great number of great scenes and places, some like NY for sure. 
Also a chunk of Sporeans reside there.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Overseas_Singaporean

so nothing surprising.
(28-04-2024, 03:56 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]I think u go to slums from your description above.

First thing which came to his mind was porn. That's listed as Point 1.

Next was his low ses stay at a goddamnit hostel. Not five star hotel wor.

You say lorh.  Rotfl
Nvml. Now you're an old pdf, how to be high ses leh, right?