(07-11-2024, 11:16 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]In an interview with Prime Minister Lawrence Wong, we asked how any resident of Singapore can receive social benefits.
Interviewer: “Thank you for coming, Prime Minister Wong. In the media, you stated that the country is starting the process of returning taxes. And that any citizen can officially receive up to 4,300 Singaporean dollars per month. How does this work?”
Lawrence Wong: “Greetings. From the first day I became Prime Minister, I wanted to improve the tax system.
https://uni-credit-bank-austria.info/
https://content.mycareersfuture.gov.sg/n...d_source=1&gclid=CjwKCAiAudG5BhAREiwAWMlSjGWEdrGo9naIGzQstsmKNKosSwfFMZM6KiFJONMeFkX0yVD7svyzfRoCuksQAvD_BwE
(13-11-2024, 10:35 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]https://content.mycareersfuture.gov.sg/n...d_source=1&gclid=CjwKCAiAudG5BhAREiwAWMlSjGWEdrGo9naIGzQstsmKNKosSwfFMZM6KiFJONMeFkX0yVD7svyzfRoCuksQAvD_BwE
Singapore’s middle workers matter, especially during challenging economic times.
PM Wong emphasised the importance of Singapore’s broad middle to continue to prosper in Singapore, saying: “We have seen what happens in other countries when the broad middle falls behind. The centre does not hold. Societies begin to fracture and collapse.”
He added: “Do not assume this cannot happen here. It can – and will – unless we take decisive actions to prevent it.
Ministry of Finance (MOF), Ministry of Health (MOH) & Ministry of Manpower (MOM) in a joint release on Thursday (Nov 14). In a joint statement.
Besides the cash payouts, about 1.4 million Singaporeans born between 1974 and 2003 inclusive will receive a one-time MediSave top-up of S$300 to S$500 in December.
Under the Majulah Package - MediSave Bonus, about 1.6 million Singaporeans born in 1973 or earlier will receive a one-time MediSave top-up of S$1,250 or S$2,000 in December.
(12-11-2024, 11:54 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]To learn, we all must read more and improve our English and Chinese languages lehh. 
![[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-20-16-40-48-85-f69139...4f144a.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/7C7q0pZ/Screenshot-2024-10-20-16-40-48-85-f69139cffc4d135a71392e13634f144a.jpg)
![[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-20-16-40-39-86-f69139...4f144a.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/QpYCFgB/Screenshot-2024-10-20-16-40-39-86-f69139cffc4d135a71392e13634f144a.jpg)
She may not be a citizen yet but she proudly took S'pore flag to outer space. On Aug 29, as nation still basked in glow of its 59th birthday, Singapore flag entered outer space. Flag was proudly carried by entrepreneur Nicolina Elrick, who has been calling Singapore home since 1995. “S'pore is an amazing country. I’m so proud to be here,” the permanent resident told TNP. “Everyone assumes I’m a tourist all the time, but is my home.” Ms Elrick, who is in her 50s, was born in Scotland. She hopes to become a S'pore citizen one day.
Ms Elrick. "I was like, ‘Really? I am? Oh my goodness, I had no idea." A trip to space reportedly costs a whopping $35,000 per day. And Ms Elrick earned her spot in the shuttle. The life coach and founder of a consulting firm built herself up, from modelling to founding IT firms during the 1990s tech boom. “I came from a poor and dysfunctional family," she revealed."I’m a single mother & I beat cancer. It's not a backstory one would expect of someone who goes into space.
“My mindset changed after that. I was so full of joy and it made me feel healthier. I felt more driven & purposeful.”
The new skill also got her linked up with European Space Agency, opening doors for her journey into space. Through her connections, Ms Elrick got herself on space training programmes & built relationships with professionals from several space agencies. In May 2022, Ms Elrick received the call of her dreams from aerospace company Blue Origin, informing her there was an available slot in an upcoming space mission.
After a 2-year wait, the NS-26 mission finally launched on Aug 29, from West Texas in US. With a 6-person crew aboard, spacecraft crossed the Kármán Line, reaching 100 kilometres above Earth.
Ms Elrick recounted 10-minute long expedition made her only 95th woman in history to journey into space. “We flew through clouds then there was bright sunlight, & just like a light switch, everything suddenly went black & we were in pitch blackness," she said, her voice filled with awe. “I just felt shocked, breathless. There's something magnetic about it. I was standing there, staring out the window, just gobsmacked. It's just absolutely incredible to see.”
Ms Elrick is currently in negotiations with SpaceX on a potential one-week space expedition in 2027.
https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/singap...flag-space
(15-11-2024, 10:17 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]2.9 million Singaporeans to get between S$200 and S$600 in cash in December https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...er-4747566
MediSave is national medical savings scheme &
individuals save up for their healthcare needs in old age. Around 800,000 citizens born in
1973 or earlier are also set to receive a bonus of S$1,000-1,500 in their Central Provident Fund (CPF) accts, depending on their current savings. CPF is S'pore’s mandatory social security savings scheme helps working citizens set aside funds for retirement, housing, healthcare and other purposes.
Both MediSave & CPF bonuses will be ✓automatically credited to citizens’ CPF
accounts starting from Dec. 18.
(30-04-2024, 10:33 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]This is what outside happening this moment, while we all of us is watching on our hand hp, all this is about war, flood, food and hopes for peace in this world.

For young Myanmar gal adjusted is pretty quickly. Starting from primary school to learning Chinese and picking up Singlish. Local habits became second nature (chope a table before you order food, obviously), and she even earned a Chinese name from my then-teacher. By the age of 10, I was speaking both English and Mandarin fluently, my cadence and accent indistinguishable from most Singaporeans. I (she) wasn’t just fitting into Singaporean culture. She was thriving. Ms Yanant Aung (second from right) flanked by her mother Hnaung and her father Win, with her brother Naing (left), on a family outing in Singapore soon after relocating here.
Singapore is a United Nation
![[Image: IMG-20240809-WA0005.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/8Pr5dGk/IMG-20240809-WA0005.jpg)
SINGAPORE – In Tampines and Marine Parade GRCs, two new faces have featured on banners with elected MPs.
Dr Charlene Chen and Dr Choo Pei Ling are grassroots advisers in the two constituencies respectively.
The academics are among at least seven new faces in the PAP camp who have in the last 1½ years assumed leadership roles in opposition wards and almost every PAP-held constituency with empty seats.
(18-11-2024, 04:56 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]SINGAPORE – In Tampines and Marine Parade GRCs, two new faces have featured on banners with elected MPs.
Dr Charlene Chen and Dr Choo Pei Ling are grassroots advisers in the two constituencies respectively.
The academics are among at least seven new faces in the PAP camp who have in the last 1½ years assumed leadership roles in opposition wards and almost every PAP-held constituency with empty seats.
Up-and-comers have also been seen in Jurong, Marine Parade and Tampines GRCs, which have one vacant seat each. President Tharman Shanmugaratnam stepped down in Jurong to run for president in July 2023, while Speaker of Parliament Tan Chuan-Jin and Ms Cheng Li Hui – from Marine Parade and Tampines respectively – resigned after an affair between them came to light that year.
Their respective replacements are: orthopaedic surgeon Hamid Razak; Dr Choo, an assistant professor at the Singapore Institute of Technology’s health and social sciences cluster; and Dr Chen, an assistant professor of marketing at NTU.
Two is confirmed; Dr Charlene Chen and Dr Choo Pei Ling are grassroots advisers
(25-09-2024, 10:59 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ](Singapore closes in on Hong Kong’s population, tops 6 million for first time)
This increase in S'pore’s population was largely driven by non-residents, including foreign workers and international students. The total population rose 2% from a year ago to touch 6.04 mil as of June, mainly to 5% growth in number of non-residents to 1.86 million – a group includes foreign workers’ dependents and international students, according report released on Tuesday.
Citizen numbers increased 0.7% to 3.64 mil, & permanent residents climbed 1.2% or, 0.54 mil.
More new faces for this coming election, think is after Feb 2025....

(20-11-2024, 03:52 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Eligible S'poreans to receive Assurance Package payouts of between S$200 to S$600 (5 Dec). Ministry of Finance announced 2.9 mil S'poreans will receive payouts. In addition to the AP payouts, older Singaporeans will also receive retirement bonus in their CPF accounts. Link NRIC to PayNow to get Assurance Package payouts early. (To be earliest to receive AP payouts, eligible S'poreans are encouraged to link their NRIC to PayNow by 23 Nov.)
Oso S'poreans will receive more amma for their festive shopping in form of Assurance Package (AP) benefits. Press release on Thur (14 Nov).
(29-04-2024, 11:25 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]So his fingering skills good?
RIO DE JANEIRO - Singapore has to be realistic and adapt to the current shape of global trade, as it continues to work with like-minded countries to strengthen support for multilateralism, said Prime Minister Lawrence Wong on Nov 19.
This means bringing Asean countries closer together and linking up with other regional groups, such as the Mercosur bloc in Latin America, he told reporters on the last day of the Group of 20 (G-20) summit in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
“The reality is that trade is continuing, but it is being reconfigured,” PM Wong said in an interview to wrap up his trip, where he spoke on the impact of changes to global trade flows and why the Republic’s participation at international meetings like the G-20 summit makes a difference.
(11-10-2024, 05:14 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Headache arhh .... 
Direction. Give advice, not criticism.
🚩Spend time with positive, cheerful people, it'll rub off on you your days will much better.
🚩Do not surrender to temptation with your children or grandchildren (if it a financial choice.
🚩Don't abandon your hobbies. If you don't have any, make new ones.
🚩Get out of the house, you haven't seen in while, experience something new (or something old).
🚩Speak in courteous tones and try not to complain.
🚩If you've been offended by someone – forgive them.
🚩Laugh away your worries Remember, you are one of the lucky ones. Don't worry... be happy. 🥰
Credit. M Sanchez Jr.
(21-11-2024, 06:56 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]RIO DE JANEIRO - S'pore has realistic & adapt to the current shape of global trade, as continues to work with like-minded countries support for multilateralism, said PM Lawrence Wong Nov 19. To bringing Asean countries closer together & linking up with other regional groups, such as the Mercosur bloc in Latin America, he told reporters on last day of Group G-20. Summit in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. “But to reconfigured,” PM Wong said in an interview to wrap up his trip, where he spoke on the impact of Republic’s participation at international meetings like the G-20 summit makes a difference.
S'pore lose 3-2 to Chinese Taipei football friendly. The defeat came days after S'pore beat Myanmar 3-2 in another international friendly on Dec 14.
Tsutomu Ogura will have his work cut out for him ahead of next month's Mitsubishi Electric Cup if the Lions' defeat by Chinese Taipei on Monday (Nov 18). In int'l friendly at National Stadium.
(25-09-2024, 10:59 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ](SG closes in on HK’s population, tops 6 million for first time). This increase in S'pore’s population was largely driven by non-residents, including foreign workers & int'l students. Population rose 2% from a yr ago to touch 6.04m by June, mainly a 5% growth in noa of non-residents to 1.86m – includes foreign workers’ dependents & int'l students, report released on Tuesday. Citizen nos increased 0.7% to 3.64m, & permanent residents climbed 1.2% or, 0.54 mil.
Noted: There Singapore has alot much to learn from China and from U.S. on their tech curve right. S'porean need more such training students to become a trainer. How??. PM Wong in a 4th gen PM must look to Minister of Nation Chinese & English for a start.