Full Version: Hainan Durians!
https://www.facebook.com/8worldnews/post...tl?__cft__

This is why I impress on China. SG take how many years must learn from them?

By right this is why how SG should learn, Don't Depend from others so much this is why we pay and pay more.

Now China don't even need to import so much durian from Malaysia. Last time Malaysia export a lot durians to China and chop them earn a lot
Singapore has no land for plantations le..🤣
And Malaysia durian getting cheaper 🤭
Soon it'll become their national fruit
Look like Thai style.durians
(05-05-2024, 09:35 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore has no land for plantations le..🤣

What no land ?? yet can squeeze land for Properties and more Properties ??? also sell some land to developers build more condo. Even build more roads somemore....

They so call home grown farm also a joke. Relocate those farmers also agenda is to use More land for more properties.
Just left lesser land for local farming partly they claim can use " techology " Of course some can but some cannot
(05-05-2024, 10:10 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]What no land ?? yet can squeeze land for Properties and more Properties ??? also sell some land to developers build more condo. Even build more roads somemore....

They so call home grown farm also a joke. Relocate those farmers also agenda is to use More land for more properties.
Just left lesser land for local farming partly they claim can use " techology " Of course some can but some cannot

Another big mistake. Like stop at two, cut down on medical student intakes, blah blah blah...
(05-05-2024, 10:14 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Another big mistake. Like stop at two, cut down on medical student intakes, blah blah blah...

Is ticking, Obviously we don't managed to lure large number of investors come in SG thus they using BTO flats, condo, landed houses to push GDP and purposely upgrade here and there , road works like never end etc .

Got Construction = GDP. One negative part look at China already show us their property market in red but Lucky China got other ventures , not just only soley need to depend on properties. Whereas now SG is like depend a lot from Property.
Artificial grown by deadly chemical...cancerous...u never know what is china people are capable of..
Not sure how many chemicals inside the MIC durians.
[Image: IMG-20240506-080948.jpg]

Alamak you hv been eating them since very young, now shd be used to them already
When you see $0.5 or $1 durians, you still care what chemicals are inside meh?
(05-05-2024, 09:35 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore has no land for plantations le..🤣

True.  Our soil and climate can grow the same durians that Malaysia is growing but we used the land for building HDB flats.  No choice.  Not only did we use them for HDB, we lack land so much that we had to build higher and higher flats.

Some years ago, before covid, Malaysia exported a lot of its best durians to China, and we got the second-grade ones, and even these were sold very expensively with BS reasons like poor harvest due to rain.

Since last year, the prices of durians have fallen and the quality went up.
(06-05-2024, 08:06 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]Not sure how many chemicals inside the MIC durians.

That's what they say about durians sold in Singapore.  Are these chemicals which caused durian tress to grow more durians?  Or are they wormicides which kill worms?  When I was young some half a century ago, I remember a lot of durians...if they were really good....had worms inside.  Today, all of them are wormless  Back in those days, we did not waste. We were poor.  We would check the other partitions to see if there were worms.  If there were no worms, we would eat the seed.  .
(06-05-2024, 08:44 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]True.  Our soil and climate can grow the same durians that Malaysia is growing but we used the land for building HDB flats.  No choice.  Not only did we use them for HDB, we lack land so much that we had to build higher and higher flats.

Some years ago, before covid, Malaysia exported a lot of its best durians to China, and we got the second-grade ones, and even these were sold very expensively with BS reasons like poor harvest due to rain.

Since last year, the prices of durians have fallen and the quality went up.

We used to be a chicken and pig farmer nation. Largely in punggol and tampine. We also had rubber plantation too...🤣

All of these are not practical in today's Singapore growth. That's the reality that Singaporean must not ignore. 

Singapore transformation to survive in this world will always be different from our neighbours. 
To ignore this truth is suicidal.
(05-05-2024, 11:04 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Is ticking, Obviously we don't managed to lure large number of investors come in SG thus they using BTO flats, condo, landed houses to push GDP and purposely upgrade here and there , road works like never end etc .

Got Construction = GDP. One negative part look at China already show us their property market in red but Lucky China got other ventures , not just only soley need to depend on properties. Whereas now SG is like depend a lot from Property.

That's a negative thinking.

BTO is to cut the waiting taim.  You won't understand because you are gay and not planning on buying a BTO.  Many yang peepur delay marriage because the waiting taim for a HDB flat is too long.

What's beneath the roads need maintenance.  Don't ever tihnk that once the pipes and cables had been laid below the road surface, they are good for the next 1000 years.

One more thing. The North South Corridor is now in progress which causes a lot of inconvenience to many households across several townships.  This decision came about from a choice of building BTOS underground and having more roads above ground, or the other way round.....building roads underground and flats above ground.  At the same time, it will link Malaysia and Singapore...and we hope we would never have to use it like HAMAS does.
Looks like Thai durian ....
(06-05-2024, 08:56 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]We used to be a chicken and pig farmer nation. Largely in punggol and tampine. We also had rubber plantation too...🤣

All of these are not practical in today's Singapore growth. That's the reality that Singaporean must not ignore. 

Singapore transformation to survive in this world will always be different from our neighbours. 

Our forefathers literally rubber-stamped a piece of late Qing China on Singapore.  Low ses uneducated dialect-speaking peasants who were either farmers or workmen like tailors, barbers, self-taught carpenters, electricians...or those who learned through apprenticeship to someone, a father perhaps, pirate taxi drivers, bus drivers (Hock Lee, STC, Tay Koh Yat) ....and those who could cook became hawkers selling street food (literally on the streets) which are now cooked by jhks, but don't taste as good as before, etc.   Malaysia's Minister of Food will disagree and say it tastes better than last taim.

But Econs 101, the law of Comparative Advantage does not favour Singapore becoming an agricultural economy.  So we built Jurong Industrial Park.

With education, less and less people become hawkers, carpenters, plumbers, tailors and the like.  With a fallen TFR, we have even less people for everything including for civil service jobs.  With an educated female population, we see less babies born.

Singapore is envied by many countries for its affluence and outstanding development, thanks to LKY, GCT and LHL.  But the fact is that every country has its own problems. We have ours too.  Singapore's economy will crash overnight if all the FTs and FWs leave overnight.  This is why we cannot afford to take in new citizens and FTs/FWs from only one source country, we need to diversify...
(06-05-2024, 09:01 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]That's a negative thinking.

BTO is to cut the waiting taim.  You won't understand because you are gay and not planning on buying a BTO.  Many yang peepur delay marriage because the waiting taim for a HDB flat is too long.

What's beneath the roads need maintenance.  Don't ever tihnk that once the pipes and cables had been laid below the road surface, they are good for the next 1000 years.

One more thing. The North South Corridor is now in progress which causes a lot of inconvenience to many households across several townships.  This decision came about from a choice of building BTOS underground and having more roads above ground, or the other way round.....building roads underground and flats above ground.  At the same time, it will link Malaysia and Singapore...and we hope we would never have to use it like HAMAS does.

Underground infrastructures takes years to build. 10 times more complex then above ground. 

But that's very important for our future development. 
Facing With today's Climate change and Aggressive Geopolitical challenges.
Underground is a very useful feature for our next generations. 

That's why I always tell the youngs, Singapore must think differently from the norms. 
And we can do it because of our size. That is a blessing in disguise from another perspective.
(06-05-2024, 09:19 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Our forefathers literally rubber-stamped a piece of late Qing China on Singapore.  Low ses uneducated dialect-speaking peasants who were either farmers or workmen like tailors, barbers, self-taught carpenters, electricians...or those who learned through apprenticeship to someone, a father perhaps, pirate taxi drivers, bus drivers (Hock Lee, STC, Tay Koh Yat) ....and those who could cook became hawkers selling street food (literally on the streets) which are now cooked by jhks, but don't taste as good as before, etc.   Malaysia's Minister of Food will disagree and say it tastes better than last taim.

But Econs 101, the law of Comparative Advantage does not favour Singapore becoming an agricultural economy.  So we built Jurong Industrial Park.

With education, less and less people become hawkers, carpenters, plumbers, tailors and the like.  With a fallen TFR, we have even less people for everything including for civil service jobs.  With an educated female population, we see less babies born.

Singapore is envied by many countries for its affluence and outstanding development, thanks to LKY, GCT and LHL.  But the fact is that every country has its own problems. We have ours too.  Singapore's economy will crash overnight if all the FTs and FWs leave overnight.  This is why we cannot afford to take in new citizens and FTs/FWs from only one source country, we need to diversify...

Global City nation directives doesn't works around a hinterland    concept. 

That's why we are not a Chinese or Malay or Indian nation. But multi races, ethnicity and nationality one.

Our immigration policy, PR, SP and WP base on many factors including the selection of different nationality too...
For example, today's PR approval for Malaysian is much more remote as compared to the past. Probably the qouta for it is saturated.
(06-05-2024, 09:25 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Underground infrastructures takes years to build. 10 times more complex then above ground. 

But that's very important for our future development. 
Facing With today's Climate change and Aggressive Geopolitical challenges.
Underground is a very useful feature for our next generations. 

That's why I always tell the youngs, Singapore must think differently from the norms. 
And we can do it because of our size. That is a blessing in disguise from another perspective.

Climate has changed due to various reasons.  It's hotter these past five years compared with half a century ago.  It's predicted that sea level will rise and Australia, the whole of Australia, will vanish.  Scythian better come back fast if he is a young boy now.

Singapore will also be submerged which is why the government is planning on building something to block the sea water from gushing in by the next 100 years.  How, I do not know because if it's traditional dams, we would be in trouble if the dam gives way.  I am not an engineer so I will not write too much to embarrass myself with my ignorance on this subject. Big Grin

If Malaysia had not booted us out,  we would not have to worry about land and housing.  But chances are that we would be living in a country, as Malaysians, where race politics and corruption will ensure that we are not too rich.
(06-05-2024, 09:33 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Global City nation directives doesn't works around a hinterland    concept. 

That's why we are not a Chinese or Malay or Indian nation. But multi races, ethnicity and nationality one.

Our immigration policy, PR, SP and WP base on many factors including the selection of different nationality too...
For example, today's PR approval for Malaysian is much more remote as compared to the past. Probably the qouta for it is saturated.

There is a great deal of disquiet about us having too many foreigners in whatever form, be it  EP. WP, SP, PR or new citizens.  Yes, even new citizens.  I have spoken to not a few new citizens whose Mandarin was very jiuhuish, or else could not speak English with my accent because they were from other countries (not just Malaysia)...you know the Singaporean accent is very unique.

If a 25 year old Singaporean can speak Cantonese, especially Cantonese, or Hokkien AND Malay, he's 99% chance a new citizen from Malaysian.  And there are lots and lots of them.  New citizens, PRs.

Well, what to do.  It's because of them that we still have stalls selling cai png.  It's because of them that we can maintain the MICO with a 75% Chinese majority. 

Over the years, the Malay population grew...quietly it grew through natural birth.  Every taim a Malay family makes one baby, we need to make three or four Chinese babies to balance up.  They make six, which is common, we need to make 20.  But instead, we made zero or only one per family.  So, as the Malay population grew, we need to import Chinese, or we would become like Malaysia where the Chinese percentage dropped.  And so, what happens?  Singapore's population grew...the Malays through natural births and the Chinese through taking in more new citizens more than making babies.
(06-05-2024, 09:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Looks like Thai durian ....

You don't come here and Thai this Thai that.

It's because you don't have a sibling which is why we have to take in one new citizen to replace your parents adequately..

It's because you are gay and single, we have to import two new citizens to replace chewren which you did not produce. Rolleyes
Durians high sugar content and no good for health.
(06-05-2024, 09:56 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]There is a great deal of disquiet about us having too many foreigners in whatever form, be it  EP. WP, SP, PR or new citizens.  Yes, even new citizens.  I have spoken to not a few new citizens whose Mandarin was very jiuhuish, or else could not speak English with my accent because they were from other countries (not just Malaysia)...you know the Singaporean accent is very unique.

If a 25 year old Singaporean can speak Cantonese, especially Cantonese, or Hokkien AND Malay, he's 99% chance a new citizen from Malaysian.  And there are lots and lots of them.  New citizens, PRs.

Well, what to do.  It's because of them that we still have stalls selling cai png.  It's because of them that we can maintain the MICO with a 75% Chinese majority. 

Over the years, the Malay population grew...quietly it grew through natural birth.  Every taim a Malay family makes one baby, we need to make three or four Chinese babies to balance up.  They make six, which is common, we need to make 20.  But instead, we made zero or only one per family.  So, as the Malay population grew, we need to import Chinese, or we would become like Malaysia where the Chinese percentage dropped.  And so, what happens?  Singapore's population grew...the Malays through natural births and the Chinese through taking in more new citizens more than making babies.

There are 1 million plus ex Malaysian in Singapore, predominantly Chinese races.
So you can't miss them..🤣
But again, we should appreciate their contribution or willingness to take up our citizenship. 

However going forward, Singapore is more selective in acceptance of New citizenship and Pr.
As for meeting Chinese race qouta, many are from China, Indonesia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, etc...besides the Malaysian. 

Singapore is a low population nation, using immigration policy to maintain status quo in CMI ratio is not difficult. We don't need great numbers. 
And even for our Malay Singaporean, their birth rate dropped too, same for our Indian Singaporean. 
This is a common trend for city dwellers.
(06-05-2024, 09:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Looks like Thai durian ....

https://www.khaosodenglish.com/news/2023...s-railway/

You're genius! Not only the durians are thai, even the workers are aso thai!
(05-05-2024, 09:18 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile
https://www.facebook.com/8worldnews/post...tl?__cft__

This is why I impress on China. SG take how many years must learn from them?

By right this is why how SG should learn, Don't Depend from others so much this is why we pay and pay more.

Now China don't even need to import so much durian from Malaysia. Last time Malaysia export a lot durians to China and chop them earn a lot

Why?. Here, in Malaysia is better .. they do planting and selling durians here and there. Cheap and not expensive. RM$ or also in Sing sgd$ dollars and scents.
(06-05-2024, 10:44 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Why?. Here, in Malaysia is better .. they do planting and selling durians here and there. Cheap and not expensive. RM$ or also in Sing sgd$ dollars and scents.

[Image: IMG-20231119-WA0001.jpg]
(06-05-2024, 10:51 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ][Image: IMG-20231119-WA0001.jpg]

Dollars and scents...Smile one can see in here.
[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-06-11-02-35-51-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-06-10-59-41-24-99c048...3b3817.jpg]
(06-05-2024, 08:56 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]We used to be a chicken and pig farmer nation. Largely in punggol and tampine. We also had rubber plantation too...🤣

[Image: Screenshot-2024-04-28-22-00-40-11-f69139...4f144a.jpg]
[Image: 20240402-092311.jpg]