Full Version: My MP became PM’: Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC residents rejoice
‘My MP became PM’: Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC residents rejoice as PM Lawrence Wong joins them after Istana ceremony

“How often do you see your MP become PM? How many people can say that?” one eager youth who attended a viewing party in Yew Tee said.

📸 https://tdy.sg/4bjwtda

@todayonlinesg
Quote:Mr Qayyum Lukman, 26, a production assistant and grassroot leader of the Yew Tee Youth Network who was among the crowd, said: “How often do you see your MP become PM? How many people can say that?”

Don't sound like local a Filipino
The end of ang mo kio.
Large crowd turn-out at Yew Tee.

[Image: 20240515-222829.jpg]

[Image: 20240515-222951.jpg]
I met him before during MPS at Boon Lay. He got lotsof bootlickers praising him especially lao aunties.
[Image: 20240515-223406.jpg]
(16-05-2024, 11:02 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]I met him before during MPS at Boon Lay. He got lotsof bootlickers praising him especially lao aunties.

Maybe he also licked back Big Grin
[Image: 20240515-224343.jpg]
[Image: 20240515-215759.jpg]

Must be heart-throb of teen girls.
[Image: 20240515-220740.jpg]
(16-05-2024, 10:59 AM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]Large crowd turn-out at Yew Tee.

[Image: 20240515-222829.jpg]

[Image: 20240515-222951.jpg]

Camera angle boken zoom in then say crowded infact less one hundred only
(16-05-2024, 11:02 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]I met him before during MPS at Boon Lay. He got lotsof bootlickers praising him especially lao aunties.
All these lao aunties are so dumb, naive and ignorant of what is going on in this tiny red dot.
(16-05-2024, 11:38 AM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ][Image: 20240515-220740.jpg]

Wow those old auntie and uncle they 🤣 🤣 🤣 
Got chicken rice given boh
(16-05-2024, 11:44 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Wow those old auntie and uncle they 🤣 🤣 🤣 
Got chicken rice given boh

No chicken rice. Got curry potato Pau, mineral water, sweets and these
[Image: 20240516-122210.jpg]
(16-05-2024, 11:43 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Camera angle boken zoom in then say crowded intact less one hundred only

[Image: 20240515-224339.jpg]
[Image: 20240515-224329.jpg]
So many things insider photos closeup
[Image: 20240515-225650.jpg]
Photo taking with PM Lawrence Wong

[Image: 20240515-225151.jpg]
Buying resale flat at 鳥不生蛋 Yew Tee now.
(16-05-2024, 01:30 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ][Image: 20240515-225650.jpg]

Rotfl .... wayang over all going home
same sort of misguided hysteria when tharman was running for president

these type of sngaproeans really deserve the govt they vote for and have ZERO FOOking right to complain
(16-05-2024, 02:24 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]same sort of misguided hysteria when tharman was running for president

these type of sngaproeans really deserve the govt they vote for and have ZERO FOOking right to complain

Right or wrong, it seems it not just sg but most part of the world.
So call loyalist pap 脑残粉丝 once he loses power will they so hype over him?
I saw on TV the crowd was hysterical and some ran amok screaming. Next these cheebyes will come to forums to complain when their jobs kena taken by CECA.      Big Grin
(16-05-2024, 02:33 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]Right or wrong, it seems it not just sg but most part of the world.
You are totally wrong in yr presumptions. Many countries do not fear change. Just look at m’sia, Thailand, Japan and South Korea and many more. The people unity there are strongest when they knew many areas in policies are not right nor neither justified.
(16-05-2024, 02:46 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]You are totally wrong in yr presumptions. Many countries do not fear change. Just look at m’sia, Thailand, Japan and South Korea and many more. The people unity there are strongest when they knew many areas in policies are not right nor neither justified.

You look at it wrongly
Normally people will want his or her living area "protected" by someone powerful.
You can see Late Lee district, it takes years for the support to fade off.
It is very normal in other parts of the world.

JB and DT, also the same.
皇帝的新衣.

All want to angkat bollas.
(16-05-2024, 02:50 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]You look at it wrongly
Normally people will want his or her living area "protected" by someone powerful.
You can see Late Lee district, it takes years for the support to fade off.
It is very normal in other parts of the world.

JB and DT, also the same.
What is there to protect? Are you living in a cowboy town? Funny mindset.
(16-05-2024, 03:01 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]What is there to protect? Are you living in a cowboy town? Funny mindset.

There is always home turf advantage. 
You assume world have no favoritism which is not.