Full Version: LW is the first Christian PM……. Liability ?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Please introduce me a church where give followers money instead of taking?
(19-05-2024, 03:02 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Please introduce me a church where give followers money instead of taking?

You're sadly misinformed about tithing. What's it? Well, the tithe is a tenth is a Christian's monthly income given of their own volition
to promote the work of God, such as the upkeep of the church building, staff salaries, utilities and outreach projects, if any. The costs of upkeep can get very expensive in these inflationary times.

“Bring the tithes into the storehouse and I'll open the windows of Heaven and pour you out a blessing." The "storehouse" simply refers to local church where they worship God, where they receive their spiritual food and blessings. The tithe is holy to the Lord. In short, the church depends on the financial support of its congregants.

Kong Hee is yesterday's news. Alas, when a few black sheep get caught misusing church funds, everyone's else gets tarred with the same brush. Snickers could hardly contain their glee over their financial shenanigans. The watchdog make regular inspections and they won't hesitate to charge a board member of any church found guilty of financial hanky-panky.
(19-05-2024, 12:42 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]I was welcomed with open arms into a church that I was visiting for the first time as a teenager. I ended up embracing the Christian faith a couple of years later, and it has been the best decision that I ever made. Amen. 

At the several churches I attended, I observed that church members would extend a warm welcome to newcomers whoever they may be. The church assigned a member to a newcomer in order to get to know the latter better and make him or her feel at home. Contact information were also exchanged. The church wasn't going to take the new converts to the cleaners as some had alleged. Nor is the church driven by avarice. In truth, it's more concerned with saving souls. Whenever a soul is saved, all heaven above rejoices!

Me too accepted Christ as my personal Saviour and Lord in my mid-teens at a gospel rally held in an auditorium. The preacher was a Caucasian who spoke with messianic zeal and fire in his bellies. The presence of God that night was overpowering, and it brought an aura of deep, almost mystical quality. The Word of God he preached is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing, melting receptive hearts and opens them to the gospel.

When the Salvation call was put out, 100-odd people stepped out and bellied up to the front of the audience where they recited the Salvation prayer after the preacher. I made the momentous decision to walk through the door of salvation, and I've experienced some of the things that God has for me that's included in my Salvation - health, deliverance, soundness, wholeness. That was the wisest decision of my entire life. Praise the Lord!
(20-05-2024, 01:05 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: [ -> ]You're sadly misinformed about tithing. What's it? Well, the tithe is a tenth is a Christian's monthly income given of their own volition
to promote the work of God, such as the upkeep of the church building, staff salaries, utilities and outreach projects, if any. The costs of upkeep can get very expensive in these inflationary times.

“Bring the tithes into the storehouse and I'll open the windows of Heaven and pour you out a blessing." The "storehouse" simply refers to local church where they worship God, where they receive their spiritual food and blessings. The tithe is holy to the Lord. In short, the church depends on the financial support of its congregants.

Kong Hee is yesterday's news. Alas, when a few black sheep get caught misusing church funds, everyone's else gets tarred with the same brush. Snickers could hardly contain their glee over their financial shenanigans. The watchdog make regular inspections and they won't hesitate to charge a board member of any church found guilty of financial hanky-panky.

😂 😂....yup store in the church treasury where the church leaders stay in condo and drive big branded car...

Once a while cry ...blah blah .....

Don't bs and 画大饼....

Very good lucrative business model selling people imagination and dream that no solid evidence of all. All from a book call bible written by men.

Yes afew black sheep while many are not make know...
The religious that keep asking for people for money....

When thing head south ...amen they this God will and God got a plan for you and God is testing your faith and loyalty...

People go church is for networking not for God.
People go church because there is Chio bu and there is girl not for God
People go church because they want to humble brag and boost about their ego to show off their wealth 🤑

Feeding you on fear and your weakness and your greed to make believe so that you can be a money sucking tool all in the name of God.
Then bs god is very rich don't need your money then why don't god ask them the church to give all the money to followers leh.
Bs

It is all about money ....

BS
All very hypocrite...

Once you don't tithe or no give offering or donations they will chase you down and speak bad about you....all is about money.

The most bs religion
(20-05-2024, 09:22 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]All very hypocrite...

Once you don't tithe or no give offering or donations they will chase you down and speak bad about you....all is about money.

The most bs religion

Tithe is 10% or 1-tenth of your income given to the Lord lah! Big Grin It's a command must be obeyed lah!
(20-05-2024, 09:56 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Tithe is 10% or 1-tenth of your income given to the Lord lah! Big Grin It's a command must be obeyed lah!

Wow...... 😂 😂....

So ..... God got a problem with money...and bible is written by man ...mean you obey man not god...god got a money management issue problem that needs people give money... isn't he very powerful? Isn't god very rich why still need such command 😞

Or the so call god supper poor and can't create miracle to make itself rich? 😔
God love you deep deep but he love your money greater.
Amen
If he can't separate faith with politics he is playing with fire.
(20-05-2024, 10:29 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Wow...... 😂 😂....

So ..... God got a problem with money...and bible is written by man ...mean you obey man not god...god got a money management issue problem that needs people give money... isn't he very powerful? Isn't god very rich why still need such command 😞

Or the so call god supper poor and can't create miracle to make itself rich? 😔

God doesn't need money lah! Big Grin But the Levites had no inheritance except God Himself lah! So the tithe was meant to support the livelihood of those priests lah! Pastors and preachers don't work lah! So the tithe is used to feed them lah!
(20-05-2024, 12:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]God doesn't need money lah! Big Grin But the Levites had no inheritance except God Himself lah! So the tithe was meant to support the livelihood of those priests lah! Pastors and preachers don't work lah! So the tithe is used to feed them lah!

So they no faith in god and since god so mighty and rich why god  didn't give money to them?
(20-05-2024, 10:40 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]God love you deep deep  but he love your money greater. Amen

God doesn't need our money. It is the conmen in EVERY religion who take up leadership positions in temples, mosques and churches who give religious organizations a bad name.  
(20-05-2024, 09:56 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Tithe is 10% or 1-tenth of your income given to the Lord lah! Big Grin It's a command must be obeyed lah!

God knows our needs. He only asks for 10% of our earnings as a tithe; we still have 90% to spend every month from the job or business that God has blessed us with.
(20-05-2024, 12:55 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]God doesn't need our money. It is the conmen in EVERY religion who take up leadership positions in temples, mosques and churches who give religious organizations a bad name.  
But not every religion force people to give leh....... expect Christian

How much do you give?
If you are retired, should you give from your cpf?
(20-05-2024, 01:26 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: [ -> ] 
At the several churches I attended, I observed that church members would extend a warm welcome to newcomers whoever they may be. The church assigned a member to a newcomer in order to get to know the latter better and make him or her feel at home. Contact information were also exchanged. The church wasn't going to take the new converts to the cleaners as some had alleged. Nor is the church driven by avarice. In truth, it's more concerned with saving souls. Whenever a soul is saved, all heaven above rejoices!

Me too accepted Christ as my personal Saviour and Lord in my mid-teens at a gospel rally held in an auditorium. The preacher was a Caucasian who spoke with messianic zeal and fire in his bellies. The presence of God that night was overpowering, and it brought an aura of deep, almost mystical quality. The Word of God he preached is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing, melting receptive hearts and opens them to the gospel.

When the Salvation call was put out, 100-odd people stepped out and bellied up to the front of the audience where they recited the Salvation prayer after the preacher. I made the momentous decision to walk through the door of salvation, and I've experienced some of the things that God has for me that's included in my Salvation - health, deliverance, soundness, wholeness. That was the wisest decision of my entire life. Praise the Lord!

Please la
You know how MLM works or not?
Or how Insurance Agency recruit their agents?
It’s always the soft sell before the hard sell
First they feast you, they invite you to posh parties 
They get you to mix around with the rich and beautiful 
To suck you in
Then they press you and pressurise you
Put it this way if you got nothing to contribute 
If you are of no value to them, would they receive you with open arms?
You still never answer he question whether the needy and beggars will get a share of the tithe if they attend your church
(20-05-2024, 12:56 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]But not every religion force people to give leh....... expect Christian

Most of the mosques in Singapore collect between $2000-4000 on every Friday , except in the month of fasting.These are voluntary contributions.People donate from $1 to $100.Some  don’t donate even a 5cent.

Mosque has more expenses than a church as it opens daily.

1)staff salaries 
2)place upkeep 
3)water (hundreds of people using thousands of litres of water, five times a day for absolution and  toilet 
4)Electricity (Fans, light, Aircon from 5AM to 10PM)
(20-05-2024, 01:44 PM)Hope Wrote: [ -> ]Most of the mosques in Singapore collect between $2000-4000 on every Friday , except in the month of fasting.These are voluntary contributions.People donate from $1 to $100.Some  don’t donate even a 5cent.

Mosque has more expenses than a church as it opens daily.

1)staff salaries 
2)place upkeep 
3)water (hundreds of people using thousands of litres of water, five times a day for absolution and  toilet 
4)Electricity (Fans, light, Aircon from 5AM to 10PM)

Nothing is free in this world 🌎...is all about money
(20-05-2024, 01:24 PM)Bluebull Wrote: [ -> ]Please la
You know how MLM works or not?
Or how Insurance Agency recruit their agents?
It’s always the soft sell before the hard sell
First they feast you, they invite you to posh parties 
They get you to mix around with the rich and beautiful 
To suck you in
Then they press you and pressurise you
Put it this way if you got nothing to contribute 
If you are of no value to them, would they receive you with open arms?
You still never answer he question whether the needy and beggars will get a share of the tithe if they attend your church

Yup ...agreed.on this
(20-05-2024, 12:56 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]But not every religion force people to give leh....... expect Christian

First, please allow me to correct your spelling. If you are claiming that only the church forces its congregation to give 10% of their monthly salary to God, then you are wrong or deliberately trying to deceive. The church sets a tithing or contribution equal to 1/10 of your income based on the teachings of the Bible on a voluntary basis. The amount is a guideline. From what I know, most Christians give 10% tithing and an additional amount of money as donations monthly. The money is used to upkeep the church i.e. utilities, repairs, maintenance, staff salaries and for missionary work as well as donations to the needy.
(20-05-2024, 01:50 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Nothing is free in this world 🌎...is all about money

Are you sure?
Do you pay anything to participate in this forum?It is free😂
(20-05-2024, 01:55 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]First, please allow me to correct your spelling. If you are claiming that only the church forces its congregation to give 10% of their monthly salary to God, then you are wrong or deliberately trying to deceive. The church sets a tithing or contribution equal to 1/10 of your income based on the teachings of the Bible on a voluntary basis. The amount is a guideline. From what I know, most Christians give 10% tithing and an additional amount of money as donations monthly. The money is used to upkeep the church i.e. utilities, repairs, maintenance, staff salaries and for missionary work as well as donations to the needy.

Oh thank you .....must have feelings hurt of the hard truth.
(20-05-2024, 12:56 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]God knows our needs. He only asks for 10% of our earnings as a tithe; we still have 90% to spend every month from the job or business that God has blessed us with.

Then Christians got no rights to complain about the 9%GST LOL

LOOK, it’s never 10%
Those cell members will mix around and pressurise to give more and more
They will koyok sell by saying so and so gave 50% and got a job that pays 100% more, true or not we never know
But what is know is that they will never give example of someone who lost his job after religiously attend your church and keeps contributing

Explain how if it’s only 10%
Con Hee can spend $200 million to invest in Suntec City
And Bayi can spend $300 million to buy over Star Vista
Where the money come from?
Can’t a church be a simple building ?

Waterloo Kuanyin temple receive thousands of donations every day without anybody waiting at the temple gates to force you to donate
And the money collected, a huge percentage goes to charity every year 
It is one of the biggest contributors to the President Challenge Show every year
Every week there are hundreds of people who contribute thousands of bags of rice or beehoon or meesua or cans of drinks
All these are given out to devotees every other day
NO NEED TO PAY FOR IT or YOU ARE PRESSURISE TO DONATE
Because these are given to you on your way out
(20-05-2024, 01:58 PM)Hope Wrote: [ -> ]Are you sure?
Do you pay anything to participate in this forum?It is free😂
No ....indeed is free but ... don't forget the other thing is not free 😂
(20-05-2024, 02:05 PM)Bluebull Wrote: [ -> ]Then Christians got no rights to complain about the 9%GST LOL

LOOK, it’s never 10%
Those cell members will mix around and pressurise to give more and more
They will koyok sell by saying so and so gave 50% and got a job that pays 100% more, true or not we never know
But what is know is that they will never give example of someone who lost his job after religiously attend your church and keeps contributing

Explain how if it’s only 10%
Con Hee can spend $200 million to invest in Suntec City
And Bayi can spend $300 million to buy over Star Vista
Where the money come from?
Can’t a church be a simple building ?

Waterloo Kuanyin temple receive thousands of donations every day without anybody waiting at the temple gates to force you to donate
And the money collected, a huge percentage goes to charity every year 
It is one of the biggest contributors to the President Challenge Show every year
Every week there are hundreds of people who contribute thousands of bags of rice or beehoon or meesua or cans of drinks
All these are given out to devotees every other day
NO NEED TO PAY FOR IT or YOU ARE PRESSURISE TO DONATE
Because these are given to you on your way out
If each Christian family contributes $400,They can collect over $80 million a month, One billion a year.

All the mosque in Singapore collect less than a million a year
(20-05-2024, 01:58 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Oh thank you .....must have feelings hurt of the hard truth.

Not at all. I merely want to expose lies.
(20-05-2024, 02:05 PM)Bluebull Wrote: [ -> ]Then Christians got no rights to complain about the 9%GST LOL LOOK, it’s never 10% Those cell members will mix around and pressurise to give more and more They will koyok sell by saying so and so gave 50% and got a job that pays 100% more, true or not we never know But what is know is that they will never give example of someone who lost his job after religiously attend your church and keeps contributing
Explain how if it’s only 10% Con Hee can spend $200 million to invest in Suntec City And Bayi can spend $300 million to buy over Star Vista
Where the money come from? Can’t a church be a simple building ? Waterloo Kuanyin temple receive thousands of donations every day without anybody waiting at the temple gates to force you to donate And the money collected, a huge percentage goes to charity every year 
It is one of the biggest contributors to the President Challenge Show every year Every week there are hundreds of people who contribute thousands of bags of rice or beehoon or meesua or cans of drinks All these are given out to devotees every other day
NO NEED TO PAY FOR IT or YOU ARE PRESSURISE TO DONATE Because these are given to you on your way out

I converted to Christianity from Buddhism as a young NUS undergraduate. To date, no pastor or church leader has ever pressured me to donate. As for Kong Hee, he is a conman, but not all church leaders are conmen. In the same way, not all Buddhist monks drive Mercedes Benzes and not all Muslims are terrorists.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6