Full Version: LW is the first Christian PM……. Liability ?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Jialat
How is he able to see the non-Christians 
Trough the eyes of a Buddhist or a Muslim for example?
If there’s a quarrel between a Christian entity and a non Christian entity
How is he going to be fair?
He can’t ask his deputies GKY or HSK to settle
Because both are Christians too
Jialat 
No wonder market was red yesterday
And today still didn’t rally
This is indeed a set back in multi religious Singapore. Now I have to think twice before casting my supportive vote.      Big Grin
So help him, God.
(16-05-2024, 11:52 AM)Bluebull Wrote: [ -> ]Jialat
Jialat 

The test for him is when Pope Francis come to SG in Sept this year
Some people still having nightmares. 
STI UP UP 26 points. 
汪 汪 汪i
Jialat 

Ex president was Muslim. Why these concerns of yours did not surface then?
(16-05-2024, 12:33 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]The test for him is when Pope Francis come to SG in Sept this year

Pope is Catholic. LW is a Methodist.

Different denominations of Christianity lah.
(16-05-2024, 12:53 PM)goodboy Wrote: [ -> ]Ex president was Muslim. Why these concerns of yours did not surface then?

Who said no concern
You were sleeping ah? 
You never come across the campaign “She not my president”
Wonder LW dares to visit of his consistuent’s toasist wake whe they up lorry
Jialat 

Every Sunday not free must go to church 1st lah! Big Grin ALL must wait lah!
Why a christian choose his inauguration date on a Buddha birthday?
(16-05-2024, 12:21 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]So help him, God.

Yes yes God long for him to be at his side.
(16-05-2024, 02:11 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Yes yes God long for him to be at his side.
God doesn't need anyone. 
LW needs God.
Come to think of it, LW becomes PM is not because of good karma because he is Christian. So it must be God help him.    Big Grin
(16-05-2024, 02:34 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]God doesn't need anyone. 
LW needs God.

Clapping nudie
Then why he swear with a bible during the ceremony. If so mean there is no GOD... 😂
(16-05-2024, 01:43 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]Why a christian choose his inauguration date on a Buddha birthday?

Really? maybe 加持  Laughing
(16-05-2024, 01:43 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]Why a christian choose his inauguration date on a Buddha birthday?

Date chosen by pinky to step down lah. Nothing to do him.     Big Grin
(16-05-2024, 01:28 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Every Sunday not free must go to church 1st lah! Big Grin ALL must wait lah!

There were 2 women. One of them was busy in the kitchen preparing a meal for the VVIP. The other was sitting at the feet of the VVIP listening to Him speak. The former was angry because the other woman did not help out in the kitchen.

Which of the two prioritized her taim correctly?

1. God, sorry ah, today I have to attend a residents' event so me not coming to worship you.

2.  Residents, I will come after my worship service.
(16-05-2024, 03:18 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]There were 2 women. One of them was busy in the kitchen preparing a meal for the VVIP. The other was sitting at the feet of the VVIP listening to Him speak. The former was angry because the other woman did not help out in the kitchen.

Which of the two prioritized her taim correctly?

1. God, sorry ah, today I have to attend a residents' event so me not coming to worship you.

2.  Residents, I will come after my worship service.

The VVIP was Jesus and the 1 busy in the kitchen was Martha while Mary was listening to the Lord at His feet lah! Big Grin I know this story lah!
(16-05-2024, 12:54 PM)goodboy Wrote: [ -> ]Pope is Catholic. LW is a Methodist.

Different denominations of Christianity lah.

But he needs to welcome Pope in his capacity as a PM, Methodist has different beliefs even thou they are all fellow of Christ.
Thats why I always state … God has no religion
(16-05-2024, 02:34 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]God doesn't need anyone. 
LW needs God.

Do you know how come God sends Angel as messenger?

Will Muslim vote for him? Thinking
Luckily I learn I Ching. I Ching is not a religion.
(16-05-2024, 08:26 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]But he needs to welcome Pope in his capacity as a PM, Methodist has different beliefs even thou they are all fellow of Christ.
Thats why I always state … God has no religion

This part I don’t understand
Which is the real Christian faith?
Methodist, Roman Catholic, Protestants, Church of England, Anglican, Baptist and hundreds different others
All claim they are the true Christian religion
If God is so powerful, why He never call them all together and tell them which is the true one?
Why never?
Until never? Or cannot?
(16-05-2024, 11:40 PM)Bluebull Wrote: [ -> ]This part I don’t understand
Which is the real Christian faith?
Methodist, Roman Catholic, Protestants, Church of England, Anglican, Baptist and hundreds different others
All claim they are the true Christian religion
If God is so powerful, why He never call them all together and tell them which is the true one?
Why never?
Until never? Or cannot?

Then there is Con Hee and that Prince
Both getting richer telling gong kias, his is the true Christian faith
I think the true faith is actually MONEY
Even god lose to it
No wonder a Bayi also want to start his own Christian faith
(16-05-2024, 11:44 PM)Bluebull Wrote: [ -> ]Then there is Con Hee and that Prince
Both getting richer telling gong kias, his is the true Christian faith
I think the true faith is actually MONEY
Even god lose to it
No wonder a Bayi also want to start his own Christian faith

Have you even think of why Con Hee and the Bayi
Never go to Waterloo Street and preach their Christian faith to all the beggars there
And tell them “ Stop begging, no use one! Come follow me, I will lead you to a life of comfort and money!”
actually this ish a good point...

he lost moi at 'baptism of fire' and "help me God"
if his future speech all like that, who can tahan...

need to pager pinky come back.
Singapore can never find another LKY again.
Yesterday, out to meet clients. On the way met many office workers talking about him. Some said cannot stand his wicked smile on tv. Another said he was a coward for not admitting saying the word "lousy school". Once those ex-RI students heard the words "lousy school" being spoken by the leader of Singapore, their face turned "black black".
(16-05-2024, 11:47 PM)Bluebull Wrote: [ -> ]Have you even think of why Con Hee and the Bayi
Never go to Waterloo Street and preach their Christian faith to all the beggars there
And tell them “ Stop begging, no use one! Come follow me, I will lead you to a life of comfort and money!”

The followers already kena brainwashed lah, nothing you can do.
(17-05-2024, 08:13 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]The followers already kena brainwashed lah, nothing you can do.

Once, my old neighbour living in a 3rm flat, complained to my mother that her daughter gave more money to the pasta than her for household expense.
No worries, Biden will love him.
(17-05-2024, 08:36 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]No worries, Biden will love him.

TS worry some christian opp supporters will sayang lah Big Grin
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6