(26-06-2024, 10:13 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Our politicians and Sentosa's residents do not believe in getting their hands dirty.
Leaving others innocent breathing oil in the heated beach for next 3 months at least..
This is much worse than vaping
(27-06-2024, 09:16 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]The claim will be in billion?
Who is paying leh?

(28-06-2024, 06:07 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Who is paying leh? 
This shows you don't even own a car in your lifetime
Norwegian ships company insurances at fault will pay whoever claim damages
(28-06-2024, 06:07 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Who is paying leh? 
Insurance company lah.
Those cleaning up activities normally are hazardous. No insurance and they want you to sign indemnity forms some more.
Only kong kum will volunteer

(28-06-2024, 08:15 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Those cleaning up activities normally are hazardous. No insurance and they want you to sign indemnity forms some more.
Without warning the hazard and danger, who authorised the request for volunteers?
(28-06-2024, 06:38 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]This shows you don't even own a car in your lifetime
Norwegian ships company insurances at fault will pay whoever claim damages
You're right lah!

I don't even have driving licence leh!
(28-06-2024, 05:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You're right lah!
I don't even have driving licence leh!
Wowlang
You are below 18 yo?
(28-06-2024, 04:22 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Leaving others innocent breathing oil in the heated beach for next 3 months at least. This is much worse than vaping
The lives of the elite are precious. They want the masses to sacrifice for those deemed to be indispensable.
![[Image: Slump.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/mvz1Wc7/Slump.jpg)
(28-06-2024, 06:32 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]The lives of the elite are precious. They want the masses to sacrifice for those deemed to be indispensable.
![[Image: Slump.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/mvz1Wc7/Slump.jpg)
Hahaha
Singaporeans no trees 🎄 🎄 🎄
No shades .. being BBQ
(28-06-2024, 08:15 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Those cleaning up activities normally are hazardous. No insurance and they want you to sign indemnity forms some more.
Leaders lead by example
Voluteers cleaning up for the rich who stays in Sentosa?
just light it up
sentosa residents can enjoy bbq together
why not?
As the GE is nearing,those ministers shd volunteer to show a good example of humanitarian works in helping to clean up the oil spill. This way wil garner more support from the public in winning more votes.
BMTC schools aplenty volunteers too
free to use, 24/7
need no lunch nor dinner provided too
can abuse til the spill is done
(28-06-2024, 09:00 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]Voluteers cleaning up for the rich who stays in Sentosa?
This is Singapore
(28-06-2024, 10:35 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]BMTC schools aplenty volunteers too
free to use, 24/7
need no lunch nor dinner provided too
can abuse til the spill is done
Exploitation
Why Singapore ranked World's No.1 highest IQ got no common sense?

(29-06-2024, 03:25 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Why Singapore ranked World's No.1 highest IQ got no common sense?

similarly richest may not be happy
(28-06-2024, 10:17 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]As the GE is nearing,those ministers shd volunteer to show a good example of humanitarian works in helping to clean up the oil spill. This way wil garner more support from the public in winning more votes.
The wayang has already started
![[Image: TPL.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/bFXkpt1/TPL.jpg)
Grassroots leaders and the press are out in full force with cameras whenever a MP or Minister is doing his/her wayang
![[Image: KPK.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/9pTrvx1/KPK.jpg)
(28-06-2024, 10:17 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]As the GE is nearing,those ministers shd volunteer to show a good example of humanitarian works in helping to clean up the oil spill. This way wil garner more support from the public in winning more votes.
(29-06-2024, 11:20 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]The wayang has already started
![[Image: TPL.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/bFXkpt1/TPL.jpg)
But, too bad, these pappies wil not hv my support. My choice wil be forever the same. My choice is to those who hv back bone and spine to protect locals, instead of bullying them.
Has the cleaning completed?
No MPs volunteer to help Sentosa residents to clean the beach?
I recall someone said Singapore belongs to all who Lives here. Is this statement full of flaw that now it cannot be hold true?
(29-06-2024, 11:22 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Grassroots leaders and the press are out in full force with cameras whenever a MP or Minister is doing his/her wayang
![[Image: KPK.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/9pTrvx1/KPK.jpg)
Maybe should lead a team to clean up Sentosa beach
(29-06-2024, 02:58 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Exploitation
no exploitation
they are paid with a more than enough salary too
replace the daily training with clean oil spill exercise similar to trench digging outfield exercise so where the hell is the exploitation as if they were packing the goodie bags
no need special lunch nor dinner prepared as they can eat at the cookhouse too
save the gov tons of money
and in return
save sinkies money too as no need to increase this and that to fulfill this expenditure
alternatively gov can spend on cronies for tendering of the "save the singapur coast project" and in return booooooooooooost gdp
see
one stone many birds
(30-06-2024, 01:12 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]no exploitation
they are paid with a more than enough salary too
replace the daily training with clean oil spill exercise similar to trench digging outfield exercise so where the hell is the exploitation as if they were packing the goodie bags
no need special lunch nor dinner prepared as they can eat at the cookhouse too
save the gov tons of money
and in return
save sinkies money too as no need to increase this and that to fulfill this expenditure
alternatively gov can spend on cronies for tendering of the "save the singapur coast project" and in return booooooooooooost gdp
see
one stone many birds
A platoon of foot soldiers poisoned by toxic oil
It's impossible as MinDef cannot carry that heavy responsibility..
The flying stone returned hitting MinDef coma
(27-06-2024, 09:14 PM)KPO Wrote: [ -> ]Every thing is money. No money no volunteer. Who so stupid go do free Labor for the rich ? Do already good for karma ? Can go heaven ?Even insurance payout doesn't goes to the volunteer.
A volunteer by definition isn't paid. Some remarks made about volunteers are callous, such as they're 'stupid' or 'kong kum,' and volunteering is regarded as a thankless task and a waste of time.
It's reasonable to assume that the great bulk of volunteers are environmentalists of sorts who do care about conserving the environment. Unlike many who only talk a good name about protecting the environment, these voluntary workers have taken an active part in cleaning the environment. We've seen them on stretches of sandy beaches along the East and West coasts and in public parks clearing these places of litter.
Over on Sentosa island, a dedicated army of volunteers along with perhaps some under the Corrective Work Order were getting down and dirty on the oil-spilled beaches to slog their guts out. We should be appreciative of their efforts to clean up our shores, shouldn't we?
Politicians have often been criticized for their aloofness and their lack of connection to the ground. People want the political elites to get off their ivory tower to lead by example and to walk the walk. They want a politician with the common touch, one who really cares about the issues. And of all the candidates, the electorate want the pick of the litter.
But once the incumbent gets down to business, the tide turns! He's satirized as 'wayang' or 'all show' or 'for show.' He's damned if he doesn't and damned even if he does. In the unforgiving world of politics, politicians are usually treated satirically.