Full Version: Mai Siao Siao took her own life
Pages: 1 2 3 4
On 6 September 2024, Geno Ong, also known as "Mai Siao Siao," tragically took her own life after posting a suicide note accusing businessman Raymond Ng of financially ruining her through multiple lawsuits.

Ong claimed her legal fees had reached nearly S$100,000 and were unsustainable.

Raymond Ng expressed sadness but denied responsibility, explaining that his lawsuits were a response to Ong's defamation against him and his wife, Irene Koh. He stated that her suicide should not be seen as a way to avoid legal accountability.

Iris Koh, who was also named in Ong's accusations, echoed similar sentiments, expressing sadness while refuting the claims.
She emphasized that Ong had spread falsehoods, and both Ng and Koh defended their legal actions as necessary to protect their reputations.

This case has brought renewed focus on Singapore’s Simplified Civil Process, with Calvin Cheng, a former Nominated Member of Parliament, calling for reforms. Cheng argued that the system, while intended to make justice more accessible, can be exploited, leaving vulnerable individuals like Ong financially drained.

In Singapore, defamation law does not require proof of damage to reputation. A statement is defamatory if it lowers a person's standing in the eyes of others.

If you or someone you know is struggling with suicidal thoughts, please seek help immediately. In Singapore, contact the Samaritans of Singapore (SOS) at 1-767 or text 9151 1767. Help is available.

Read more at: https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/oecj
Raymond Ng is a very evil guy.
Raymond Bg was abusing defamation law to destroy others 

Quote:Singapore, defamation law does not require proof of damage to reputation. A statement is defamatory if it lowers a person's standing in the eyes of others

He and his wife wee filing many lawsuits against others.

They also destroyed many others in their business activities.

As they themselves have broken the law the authorities should come down hard on them instead of allowing them to destroy others. They are worse than parasites in our society.
(08-09-2024, 04:53 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Raymond Ng is a very evil guy.

You not afraid he comes after you?
Raymond Ng caused many to lose money I his vending machine business.

The woman who commited suicide was speaking up against him.

He then use the law to file multiple lawsuits against her to cause her distress.

He is a very vindictive person

https://www.ricemedia.co/current-affairs...aymond-ng/
(08-09-2024, 05:01 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]You not afraid he comes after you?

No.
He stated that her suicide should not be seen as a way to avoid legal accountability.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Raymond Ng is just a scum

The woman committed suicide because

he knows how to use the law to force others to commit suicide

Hope he burns in hell
[Image: eNCuI6e.png]
They are abusing the law and suing many people Iris Koh is involved in suing  the company she worked for.

The tactic is the same to drain the victims of their lawsuits financially so they are destroyed.

In Singapore it is not cheap to hire lawer yo defend against a lawsuit.

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Iris-Koh-invol...worked-for
What did mai siao siao say that Raymond Ng need to sue her?
not saying RN is right, but the deceased did not have to kill herslef. can get legal aide, declare bankrupt etc

now calvin cheng trying play hero

WHERE THE FOOK were you when i wendy chan was being sued? cannot say anything coz a PAP member was involved? and or coz i didnt kill myself

on another note, i always laugh when people fight and say i sue you.... it takes money to sue and to be sued....
He keeps filing lawsuits to victimise others and there is no law against this.

Surely this loophole has to be closed.

https://www.tiktok.com/@gazythegreat/vid...9480392980?
Why defame others if you’re not able to face the consequences?
(08-09-2024, 05:22 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]not saying RN is right, but the deceased did not have to kill herslef. can get legal aide, declare bankrupt etc

WHERE THE FOOK were you when i wendy chan was being sued?  cannot say anything coz a PAP member was involved?  and or coz i didnt kill myself

on another note, i always laugh when people fight and say i sue you.... it takes money to sue and to be sued....

I think she was just stressed out and the constant pressure of having to respond to lawsuits took its toll
(08-09-2024, 05:22 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]not saying RN is right, but the deceased did not have to kill herslef. can get legal aide, declare bankrupt etc

WHERE THE FOOK were you when i wendy chan was being sued? cannot say anything coz a PAP member was involved? and or coz i didnt kill myself

End of the day Lawyers are laughing to the bank.
(08-09-2024, 05:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]He keeps filing lawsuits to victimise others and there is no law against this.

https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-art...tion-costs
(08-09-2024, 05:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I think she was just stressed out and the constant pressure of having to respond to lawsuits took its toll

of coruse, the stress is ernomous and cases can take YEARS. i speak from having gone thru it
like i said, if you beleive you have done nothing wrong but get sued, then be preapred to stick it out

on another note,there are  thigns being said like she got info from govt to smear him, and that she had meetings with govt officials.... true or not?
(08-09-2024, 04:58 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Raymond Bg was abusing defamation law to destroy others 

He and his wife wee filing many lawsuits against others.

They also destroyed many others in their business activities.

As they themselves have broken the law the authorities should come down hard on them instead of allowing them to destroy others. They are worse than parasites in our society.
In what way did both of them R & I abused the defamation laws? In the first place you know the law or not?
But wanna sue people also expensive leh

https://lionschambers.com.sg/civil-litig...our%20case.
(08-09-2024, 05:32 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.tiktok.com/@gazythegreat/vid...5314316551?
the fact that the court granted his request means they feel he has grounds. in a way this shows the legal  process is so called fair
Sgbuffet, need some real advice? Tongue

play with fire will get burn one... Tongue

祸从口出. Tongue

See the useful idiots getting sick, older and dropping like flies, some scared like shiat to update latest mRNA jab ish already a warning to stay humble... Tongue
(08-09-2024, 05:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]He keeps filing lawsuits to victimise others and there is no law against this.

If you defame me, I will also sue you

And I will represent myself

This ccb Calvin Cheng is trying to deny people like me and RN to be able to represent myself without an expensive lawyer

And of course, there will be an option for you to  retract what you siad and settle out of court, or challenge the case in court

The choice is Mai Siao Siao to take whichever path

She chose death and continued victim playing

That is her choice

I believe she is mentally unsound
Who is he? He also sue Ho Ching.

And kena sued for vending machine business.

[Image: Raymond-Ng-sued-for-vending-machines.jpg]
seems Calvin Cheng using lawyers from LEE and LEE....look after their own?

again where the FOOk were you when i was being sued?
for something i did not do
pui!
(08-09-2024, 05:31 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]of coruse, the stress is ernomous and cases can take YEARS. i speak from having gone thru it
like i said, if you beleive you have done nothing wrong but get sued, then be preapred to stick it out

on another note,there are  thigns being said like she got info from govt to smear him, and that she had meetings with govt officials.... true or not?

Given the context of what he has done in his business dealings there were many people angry with him.
(08-09-2024, 05:49 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]seems Calvin Cheng  using lawyers from LEE and LEE....look after their own?

again where the FOOk were you when i was being sued?
for something i did  not do
pui!

if he gotch money will hire davinder and ask him PRO BONO his case lololololol....  Tongue

notch hide behind the name LEE... Tongue
Suing many...abuse of litigation process.

https://www.tiktok.com/@gazythegreat/vid...7119351058?
(08-09-2024, 05:31 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]of coruse, the stress is ernomous and cases can take YEARS. i speak from having gone thru it

My guess is that she is a power arselicker and seeing RN and Iris getting lambasted by MOH, she thought she can just jump on the band wagon and throw mud at both of them

Same for this conniving Calvin Cheng, actually what RN and Iris got entangled with MOH has got nothing to do with these bottom feeding arselickers

Why defame them, unless they think they can get away with it because RN and Iris are getting involved with MOH, and seemingly baesd on criminal charges, so all these parasitic paranhas cóme out of the woodwork to take their own bites at this piece of juicy meat, because in their deranged minds, MOH and SPH sure win one

Serve them right for their cowardice, play victim some more lah .. Siao Langs

Dare to defame, stand up to defend, not play the victim

But of course IAM upset with TT Durai for snuffing out this guy who smeared him and later got sued and apologised

It's not a perfect world
Pages: 1 2 3 4