Full Version: Ng Eng Hen: Dust clouds likely caused armoured vehicle collision
Ng Eng Hen: Dust clouds likely caused armoured vehicle collision during Exercise Wallaby 

Dust clouds limiting visibility likely contributed to the collision between two Hunter vehicles during Exercise Wallaby, Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen explained in his parliamentary reply. 12 servicemen sustained mild injuries, but safety measures prevented more serious outcomes. A formal investigation is ongoing to ensure further safety improvements.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...e-wallaby/
(16-10-2024, 12:06 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Ng Eng Hen: Dust clouds likely caused armoured vehicle collision during Exercise Wallaby 

Dust clouds limiting visibility likely contributed to the collision between two Hunter vehicles during Exercise Wallaby, Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen explained in his parliamentary reply. 12 servicemen sustained mild injuries, but safety measures prevented more serious outcomes. A formal investigation is ongoing to ensure further safety improvements.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...e-wallaby/

Why always blame other people and things leh? Thinking Traffic accidents on the roads are very common lah! Big Grin Either you die or live lah!
Was the exercise area in the desert? If it was in the desert, the dust and sand cloud can cause very bad visibility. If visibility was so bad, the commander should stop the exercise until the dust storm is over.    Rolleyes
All along is dusty there what , what he talking.

He got wayang go Wallaby before what should know.

Last time I also go there training is really dusty beside is quite cooling during day and night.
(16-10-2024, 04:31 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]All along is dusty there what , what he talking.

He got wayang go Wallaby before what should know.

Last time I also go there training is really dusty beside is quite cooling during day and night.

I was in Armoured Battalion before hor! Big Grin Don't bluff me don't know armoured vehicles and tanks hor!
Huh huh
(16-10-2024, 05:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]I was in Armoured Battalion before hor! Big Grin Don't bluff me don't know armoured vehicles and tanks hor!

Last time I from Armour rah bonix driver
[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-16-23-38-40-03-f9ee05...ccb329.jpg]
[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-16-23-38-48-63-f9ee05...ccb329.jpg]
(16-10-2024, 05:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]I was in Armoured Battalion before hor! Big Grin Don't bluff me don't know armoured vehicles and tanks hor!

You medic only wat. Knnah talked like Battalion Commander.     Rolleyes
(16-10-2024, 04:27 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Was the exercise area in the desert? If it was in the desert, the dust and sand cloud can cause very bad visibility. If visibility was so bad, the commander should stop the exercise until the dust storm is over.    Rolleyes

Make sense.
(17-10-2024, 01:14 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]You medic only wat. Knnah talked like Battalion Commander.     Rolleyes

When you report sick you no need medics meh? Thinking Without medics all of you will be left to die when injured lah! Big Grin
(17-10-2024, 06:06 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]When you report sick you no need medics meh? Thinking Without medics all of you will be left to die when injured lah! Big Grin
I go see the medical officer which is a qualified doctor lah. Knnah, those medics hanging around only go carry buckets for patients to pangsai or wash backside for patients only.   Big Grin
(17-10-2024, 06:51 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]I go see the medical officer which is a qualified doctor lah. Knnah, those medics hanging around only go carry buckets for patients to pangsai or wash backside for patients only.   Big Grin

If no medic who will do those dirty jobs leh? Thinking Will you do it?
(17-10-2024, 07:24 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]If no medic who will do those dirty jobs leh? Thinking Will you do it?
So know your place and dun go around bluffing FA by talking like Armoured Battalion Commander.     Big Grin
(17-10-2024, 07:24 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]If no medic who will do those dirty jobs leh? Thinking Will you do it?
So know your place and dun go around bluffing FA by talking like Armoured Battalion Commander.     Big Grin
(17-10-2024, 07:29 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]So know your place and dun go around bluffing FA by talking like Armoured Battalion Commander.     Big Grin

Even the commander must shout for "MEDIC" when injured lah! Big Grin Who is bigger than the Commander leh? Thinking
(17-10-2024, 07:31 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Even the commander must shout for "MEDIC" when injured lah! Big Grin Who is bigger than the Commander leh? Thinking

The issue here is not about who big or small. You bluff and howlian to FA you know know everything about armour warfare like Battalion Commander wat.    Big Grin
Not becos unfamiliarise with the terrain meh?
Later, he not scare kena “lightning strike”?
(17-10-2024, 07:44 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]The issue here is not about who big or small. You bluff and howlian to FA you know know everything about armour warfare like Battalion Commander wat.    Big Grin

Without medics all Armoured guys cannot make it lah! Big Grin Those inside the armoured vehicle also kana dehydrated liao lah!
(17-10-2024, 07:49 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Without medics all Armoured guys cannot make it lah! Big Grin Those inside the armoured vehicle also kana dehydrated liao lah!
Actually medic is not really needed in Armoured. They are just like spare breakfast imo.     Big Grin
(17-10-2024, 07:54 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Actually medic is not really needed in Armoured. They are just like spare breakfast imo.     Big Grin

You are incorrect. 
Without medic, training and exercise got to halt.
During my NS time, some medics took more roles. Got Medic cum driver one hor.

This is why it is very difficult for medic to siam ICT especially high key ICT in oversea.
(17-10-2024, 07:54 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Actually medic is not really needed in Armoured. They are just like spare breakfast imo.     Big Grin

Come to think of it, I think medic is not even an armoured unit but just attachment during field training.   Big Grin
(17-10-2024, 07:56 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]You are incorrect. 

This is why it is very difficult for medic to siam ICT especially high key ICT in oversea.

(17-10-2024, 08:22 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Come to think of it, I think medic is not even an armoured unit but just attachment during field training.   Big Grin

The medical centre is always attached to the HQ in ICT field camps lah! Big Grin All medics take orders from upstairs and command all downstairs lah!
(17-10-2024, 07:56 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]You are incorrect. 

I was with the Armoured Battalion for a short while only lah! Big Grin Then I was attached to Tuas Naval Base lah! I grounded all those going for exercise as they all failed FFI lah!
(17-10-2024, 08:51 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]I was with the Armoured Battalion for a short while only lah! Big Grin Then I was attached to Tuas Naval Base lah! I grounded all those going for exercise as they all failed FFI lah!

So, you also knew everything about Navy and Naval warfare lah. Teo CH was the RSN Commander when you were attached to Tuas ah?        Big Grin