Full Version: Govt says Lee Hsien Yang knows inaccuracy of his claim about
Govt says Lee Hsien Yang knows inaccuracy of his claim about

The Singapore government says Lee Hsien Yang knows his claim that his father wanted 38 Oxley Road torn down is "inaccurate" and he is creating "false urgency" for demolition.
https://cna.asia/4e3QHrZ
"Mr Lee Kuan Yew's views are quite clear. His preference was for the property to be demolished. But he accepted that it need not be demolished, and he gave his views on how the property ought to be preserved. All of this is set out in the Report of the Ministerial Committee on 38 Oxley Road, published in April 2018," it added.

See in bold, LKY follow Singapore law la...

Why Ah Yang KPKB internationally so lawlessness. Aiyo chin xia suay le..🤣
(25-10-2024, 08:26 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Govt says Lee Hsien Yang knows inaccuracy of his claim about

The Singapore government says Lee Hsien Yang knows his claim that his father wanted 38 Oxley Road torn down is "inaccurate" and he is creating "false urgency" for demolition.
https://cna.asia/4e3QHrZ

Faster go and take selfie there lah! Big Grin Just stand in front of that iron gate lah!
(25-10-2024, 08:33 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]"Mr Lee Kuan Yew's views are quite clear. His preference was for the property to be demolished. But he accepted that it need not be demolished, and he gave his views on how the property ought to be preserved. All of this is set out in the Report of the Ministerial Committee on 38 Oxley Road, published in April 2018," it added.

Need not be demolished means can be preserved like a museum lah! Big Grin
(25-10-2024, 08:53 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Need not be demolished means can be preserved like a museum lah! Big Grin

Accepting an enforced rule does not change a person's personal wish.

The govt put words in LKY mouth in 2018, three years after he died.
(25-10-2024, 08:33 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]"Mr Lee Kuan Yew's views are quite clear. His preference was for the property to be demolished. But he accepted that it need not be demolished, and he gave his views on how the property ought to be preserved. All of this is set out in the Report of the Ministerial Committee on 38 Oxley Road, published in April 2018," it added.

We prefer his preference to jerk longg Big Grin
(25-10-2024, 09:03 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Accepting an enforced rule does not change a person's personal wish.

The govt put words in LKY mouth in 2018, three years after he died.

Iz more like LKY beri elderly liao, the mind bcome blur. So see garbagemen talk law, see children remember laubo's wish. The best solution many have oso proposed b4 iz to do 3D imaging and create a hologram in a LKY memorial built elsewhere, dan the property leave it to his descendents to decide. It iz their birthright. Lidat everyone win win. Oso we make moolah when tiongkok/ceca tourists flock there to pay homage.
(25-10-2024, 08:26 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Govt says Lee Hsien Yang knows inaccuracy of his claim about

LHY is a disappointment.

he can only complain on facebook and hide in UK.

how did he become Singtel CEO when he is so timid ?
(25-10-2024, 09:30 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]LHY is a disappointment.

Spoil child la..
(25-10-2024, 08:53 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Need not be demolished means can be preserved like a museum lah! Big Grin

Mai kan chion, wait for law and order..😉

Actually we have to remember, did LKY volunteer to fight against the Japs like Lim Bo Seng? The pen iz mightier dan a Changi holiday.

Only God knows what actually happen in Lee family. 
Let the historians do the judgement.
I am very sad for LKY. 不肖子孙lah.

不然,古人为什么教我们,清官难断家务事。
(25-10-2024, 09:30 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]LHY is a disappointment. he can only complain on facebook and hide in UK. how did he become Singtel CEO when he is so timid ?

Are you suggesting LHY is a beneficiary of nepotism? I thought his father claimed that the ruling party is honest.
Anything claimed by others which our leaders disagree with is considered inaccurate. However, the censored press reports published by ST under pressure from the govt is "accurate".
He was given a chair at Singtel but he wanted some fun. 
LKY will never allow that. 
So no happy ending.
But even LKY's daugher said the same thing leh. So two of them are wrong and the govt knows better than his children?
If you google it, you will find that lky told the world what he wanted to do with the mansion.

The world knows already. Whatever you tell otherwise, it is not from lky's mouth

Understand?
yeah manz

should just shuddap stop being a bellyacherand live a life of no worry in the uk

aint you

治家无能
治国不能
治人民与反对党最能

still wanna talk so much rubbish and causing singapooreans not being united but divided

why broadcast your stubbornness together with the mindset; so long i not happy, singapooreans cant be happy same goes to singapo

singapooreans are mostly with herd mentality one

please show respect to your brother at least for the title

he got a compassionate heart unlike you

he gave people from motherland quackquackland a better life here next vietnam cambodia myanmar at the expense of its people, what did you ever contribute?

year end now
he needs to announce "will be on leave" so please be considerate

else you gonna make j.teo blowing your fuming bro harder with a fan

every morning just giving yourself a pat infront of the mirror "heng ah, am out of toxic yet disgusting little red dot"
LHL play trick again , use GOVT name already can liao.... Despite lKY house is under LHL in LKY will.

In SG You DON'T OWN ANY LAND , PROPERTY even so call Your ancestors land pass down to you . As Long Govt claim that land is need for " Public interest " you just suck thumb have to accept. Even the payout Govt buy over so call base on current market land value they give you how much you also suck thumb have to accept.

There is one program I saw on tv , that CEO claim last time his land is very large. Later Govt claim wanna use half of his land for public interest , he have to let if off to Govt despite he own that land.
(25-10-2024, 09:41 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Actually we have to remember, did LKY volunteer to fight against the Japs like Lim Bo Seng? The pen iz mightier dan a Changi holiday.

if he is innocent or right, he should fight in the court.
he did not, he just hide and complain on facebook.
(25-10-2024, 09:52 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Only God knows what actually happen in Lee family. 
Let the historians do the judgement.
I am very sad for LKY. 不肖子孙lah.

不然,古人为什么教我们,清官难断家务事。

no need god
LHY just need to reveal all evidences and fight in the court.
(25-10-2024, 09:54 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Are you suggesting LHY is a beneficiary of nepotism? I thought his father claimed that the ruling party is honest.

i am suggesting that a person with high educational level and of CEO calibre can be timid as a mouse when faces with danger.

It is like an army general who can talk cock in peace time but run away when faces war.
(25-10-2024, 10:46 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]i am suggesting that a person with high educational level and of CEO calibre can be timid as a mouse when faces with danger.

It is like an army general who can talk cock in peace time but run away when faces war.

DOnt talk down on pinky hor. Wait you gonna lim kopi hor
let me do a summary, i may be wrong.
at 1st, i do not have bad impression of LHY.

when read facts from his facebook and facts from the public media, i realise
that he did not deny or refute allegations from the govt because he did not sue the govt for defamation.

he and his sister tried to fulfil LKY wishes but he used methods which ran against the laws.
because his methods were against the laws, the govt can find faults with him and his wife.
thus he and his wife are being investigated and he has to run away.
(25-10-2024, 10:53 PM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]DOnt talk down on pinky hor. Wait you gonna lim kopi hor

i am just suggesting, i did not accuse anyone.

i can also suggest that you are timid also because you look very scare even you are innocent.
it is a fact that the govt has the 1st right to preserve the LKY house.
even LKY was aware that the govt could preserve his house.

if LHY thinks he wants to demolish, he should sue the govt in the court.

instead he hides behind facebook and complain and complain.
As long as pinky and the dowager is around, the Gov is sure to win against LauLee's will. If not why spent so much time and $$$ debating and debating
(25-10-2024, 11:17 PM)Gstalk Wrote: [ -> ]As long as pinky and the dowager is around, the Gov is sure to win against LauLee's will. If not why spent so much time and $$$ debating and debating

winning against an individual is easy for them.

but to win the hearts of the voters is difficult once all hidden facts are revealed in court.

look at all court cases against WP, WP did not lose because no one went to jail.
the voters know that all these court cases are a waste of time and resources.

I saw him in the lift during his Singtel days. He is the shy quiet type... and look down in lift.
Seen the document signed. I see it as actually he doesn't really wanted to be preserved. If preserved ,its term is to refurbish and let ppl live in. In other words who is going to live in? New owner or new tenant?
Like dat then preserve for what?