29-10-2024, 04:31 PM
I kept to my left and carrying 2 bags of around 3KG and 4KG
Walking very slow because groceries are so heavy
Yet, she bashed into me for what?
29-10-2024, 04:45 PM
Govt never remind nor tell people, arh?
Can they even manage Singapore that is so small?
https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/keep-l...s-unveiled
Can they even manage Singapore that is so small?
https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/keep-l...s-unveiled
29-10-2024, 04:48 PM
Left la...aiyo
29-10-2024, 05:01 PM
Moi supposed many sinkie have been taught since youth to walk on their left especially if they are walking slow. So moi assume most would grew up with the habit of walking to their left liao.
However do noticed there ish also a significant numbers of people who don't follow this code of conduct and just walk anyhao they like.
29-10-2024, 05:11 PM
MP Baey Yam Keng- "For example, the guideline encouraging pedestrians to keep left on footpaths mirrors common practice today where users keep left on escalators," he said.
--------------------------------------------------------------
PAP said this since 2020 but after 4 YEARS they still fail
I rate PAP 2/10. Hopeless.
--------------------------------------------------------------
PAP said this since 2020 but after 4 YEARS they still fail
I rate PAP 2/10. Hopeless.
29-10-2024, 05:26 PM
They probably came from other countries. If u see them next time, just stop and stand at yr left and wait. They will keep left to pass u
29-10-2024, 05:40 PM
(29-10-2024, 04:21 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Today, I cross a 1 lane small road while 3 aunties opposite walk towards me
Road so small, so 1 aunty bash into me and yell- AIYOH!
i no know lah.............i always overtake people one...........even when i carry 2 bags of 5kg rice also i much faster than most people.............
29-10-2024, 06:15 PM
(29-10-2024, 05:26 PM)revealer Wrote: [ -> ]They probably came from other countries. If u see them next time, just stop and stand at yr left and wait. They will keep left to pass u
I had tried that but some people still refused to keep left. It became a hilarious waiting game and some women just growl. I wonder if they are uneducated Foreigners living in our midst.
29-10-2024, 06:22 PM
Keep to the left in general but you still have to access the situation.
29-10-2024, 06:54 PM
(29-10-2024, 04:21 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Today, I cross a 1 lane small road while 3 aunties opposite walk towards meThey shd keep left when walking. Lots of foreigners and elderlies don't follow rules. Even driving cars also need to keep left unless overtaking or turning left.
Road so small, so 1 aunty bash into me and yell- AIYOH!
29-10-2024, 06:56 PM
A related question do you all PCC with left or right hand? If follow Spore way keep left etc then in theory you should PCC with left hand I guess.
29-10-2024, 07:17 PM
Not only walking on the left. MRT too. Many just rush in instead of giving way to exiting commutors. Must be foreigners.
29-10-2024, 08:06 PM
Juts realised . . . MRT design mostly wrong by their FTs
Outside buttons on the right, so people stand on the right
Inside buttons on their right, so they come out from their right
PAP have no idea what is right or wrong side?
SMRT Managers/ Directors never check but paid the contractors?
![[Image: IMG-E2015.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/QQG6fFh/IMG-E2015.jpg)
29-10-2024, 08:26 PM
(29-10-2024, 08:06 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Juts realised . . . MRT design mostly wrong by their FTs
Our lift design is also not correct.
Pressing lift up or down button by right should be triggering the elevator going up or down but instead it depends on the person who wants to go up or down the floor.
29-10-2024, 09:47 PM
singapoo is a rubbish society
what they care is gdp gdp gdp gdp
social issues they cant be bothered
keep left or right rule doesnt benefit the gov in either way so they F care
you wanna walk left or right go and fight it out with the other
29-10-2024, 11:37 PM
(29-10-2024, 05:26 PM)revealer Wrote: [ -> ]They probably came from other countries. If u see them next time, just stop and stand at yr left and wait. They will keep left to pass uI did the same way as you did. They got no choice and hv to keep to their left. Many are inconsiderate. Even stands on the right of escalator in mrt.
30-10-2024, 01:02 AM
![[Image: IMG-6490.gif]](https://i.ibb.co/YB7NMq7/IMG-6490.gif)
30-10-2024, 01:04 AM
(29-10-2024, 04:31 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]I kept to my left and carrying 2 bags of around 3KG and 4KGwow, got woman bash u. i want also bo ler.. Faster go buy toto..
30-10-2024, 01:04 AM
![[Image: IMG-6491.gif]](https://i.ibb.co/tbwqmHg/IMG-6491.gif)
30-10-2024, 07:41 AM
The 61% don't know whether to go left or right because pap didn't give any signboard instructions.
30-10-2024, 07:43 AM
Next time stop and ask them for the reason, else you will never know why
30-10-2024, 08:00 AM
(29-10-2024, 09:47 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]singapoo is a rubbish society
This, I truly agree with you. So, we must fight it out and the winner takes it all. Be it nasty words, vulgarities, fists or knife. Besides pedestrians, joggers must also fight it out. Such an unnecessary stress in our lives.
![[Image: IMG-2017.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/j30M6MF/IMG-2017.jpg)
30-10-2024, 11:55 AM
(30-10-2024, 07:41 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]The 61% don't know whether to go left or right because pap didn't give any signboard instructions.
CURRENT PAP is worst than tax- drivers
Even living in HDB does not have residential policies ie noise level, cats pee, leaking ceiling . . .
Open spaces by Town Council also don't have clear do nots
They just want to keep their useless Grassroots Busy for nothing
17-11-2024, 04:10 PM
My place has "My First Skool" childcare center
The Foreign teachers will lead all the toddlers to walk in the area on their RIGHT
The mess started with MOE and never clean up in the last 15 YEARS
That is why cyclist also yell at me "Excuse me! " demanding give way on my left
The Foreign teachers will lead all the toddlers to walk in the area on their RIGHT
The mess started with MOE and never clean up in the last 15 YEARS
That is why cyclist also yell at me "Excuse me! " demanding give way on my left
18-11-2024, 12:00 AM
(29-10-2024, 09:47 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]singapoo is a rubbish society
elect a nincompoop son greedy for money
father lead first world
son degrade third world
18-11-2024, 04:00 PM
(29-10-2024, 06:15 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: [ -> ]I had tried that but some people still refused to keep left. It became a hilarious waiting game and some women just growl. I wonder if they are uneducated Foreigners living in our midst.
There are 6 million people in S'pore, of which only 61% are S'poreans (including many new citizens), 9% PRs and 30% foreigners. The growling pedestrians are most likely foreigners or newly minted citizens who are unfamiliar with how things work here.
18-11-2024, 04:37 PM
(18-11-2024, 04:00 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]There are 6 million people in S'pore, of which only 61% are S'poreans (including many new citizens), 9% PRs and 30% foreigners. The growling pedestrians are most likely foreigners or newly minted citizens who are unfamiliar with how things work here.Many are foreigners and elderlies who don't conformed in keeping left when walking. Some even glued to their handphone and know not where they are walking.