Why angmoh AI models need so much computing power leh? Lots of repetitions and redundancies and no optimisation. Now these young ahtiongs teach them how to do it correctly
Here is one e.g. when I tried a simple arthematic question on DeepSeek R1-Zero release using RL (reinforcement learning), which came back in 5 seconds explaining its solution and REASONING why it came to that solutions. That is the "Aha Moment" that is explain in the Deepseek research documentation... Basically the AI now "thinks" and learns like a human.
![[Image: deepseek-discovered-their-new-model-havi...97eaf265bf]](https://preview.redd.it/deepseek-discovered-their-new-model-having-an-aha-moment-v0-oh6y63x3b7ee1.png?width=783&format=png&auto=webp&s=56fde749fa00779811e485b8b6cfed97eaf265bf)
(26-01-2025, 06:24 PM)goodboy Wrote: [ -> ]He’s talking cock because his company will be out of business tomorrow
LOL! Good one....you beat me to it knowing this CEO is based in US and his coy depends on OpenAI, Google etc for their business in tagging AI data.
Here is the interview when he claimed Deepseek has "50,000 H100" during recent Davo summit...
https://youtu.be/x9Ekl9Izd38
So, Trump says to position US as AI leader is chui kong lampa song only.
Many are scammed on the hardware is the deciding factor.
Software is still the key. The brain behind...
(26-01-2025, 07:06 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]Many are scammed on the hardware is the deciding factor.
Software is still the key. The brain behind...
Hardware needs to be 100% functional on the given spec if not got to use software to do covering up.
Ds may hv 50k nvidia gpu, but it doesn't need so many for training its models lah
A gd guest is well below 2k, or maybe just a handful. That's for training. As for testing and execution, a normal laptop or hp can already
The idea it is cheap lah.Â

(26-01-2025, 07:19 PM)aiptasia Wrote: [ -> ]The FLG pundek revealer doesn't know that Deepseek run on lower end chips.  
https://www.technologyreview.com/2025/01...sanctions/
Yes. It is on normal Desktop/Laptop not Server
Because Us embargo of high end chips to Cn,Â
Cn AI development is almost all meant run with 12nm and above chips.
need some advice who ish SURE notch happy about this lololololooolol...

Is this a market correct or an over reaction ?Â
(Bloomberg 27 Jan 2025) -- Chinese artificial intelligence startup DeepSeek’s latest AI model sparked a $1 trillion rout in US and European technology stocks, as investors questioned bloated valuations for some of America’s biggest companies. DeepSeek’s latest AI model rose to the top of the Apple’s appstore charts over the weekend, presenting a visible challenge to costlier models like OpenAI
https://finance.yahoo.com/news/nasdaq-fu...04517.html
(27-01-2025, 11:29 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]That Scale AI chink CEO is an absolute liar. 
you are the bastard that cheat lied and steal most often
(27-01-2025, 11:31 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]you are the bastard that cheat lied and steal most often
5 years ago it was Huawei, 2 year ago BYD, 9 months ago DJI, then 6 month ago Tik Tok...
I can see why
grotesqueness now want DeepSeek ban from USA..

(27-01-2025, 11:35 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]5 years ago it was Huawei, 2 year ago BYD, 9 months ago DJI, then 6 month ago Tik Tok...
I can see why grotesqueness now want DeepSeek ban from USA.. 
He is Yankee best cok sucker in Sgtalk

(27-01-2025, 11:35 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]5 years ago it was Huawei, 2 year ago BYD, 9 months ago DJI, then 6 month ago Tik Tok...
I can see why grotesqueness now want DeepSeek ban from USA.. 
you chow cheese pie dont forget china started the ban first not usa
must ban must ban if notch SURE GOTCH PEEPUR NOTCH HAPPY about this lololololol...