I curious on Netura gear , since like only use come end of the driving park your car put to N. ?
even come traffic light red, you just step on the brake pedal and still on D mode. If happen stuck in jam than put to Park mode.
Seem like N gear is only come end of the day you going to park the car than put to N gear.
correct mah ? SGTALKER kor kor those drive automatic tranmission car.
When parking yr car, must shift to P. Some cars will keep reminding you. If you insist not to put to P, later cannot start.
N is for waiting at traffic lights. Or needs to be pished when engine stalls. When speeding or going down slope, can put to N to save feul
(04-02-2025, 06:55 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]When parking yr car, must shift to P. Some cars will keep reminding you. If you insist not to put to P, later cannot start.
N is for waiting at traffic lights. Or needs to be pished when engine stalls. When speeding or going down slope, can put to N to save feul
huh when speeding or go down slope can put to N ??? You sure? I see driving instructors on Youtube show going down the slop just control your brake while on D mode. I used to see my ex colleague drive his automatic car, he always on D mode either speed, or wait for traffic lights or down slope. He just play with the brake pedal.
kinda curious you On N mode can speed???? Not in D mode?
(04-02-2025, 06:55 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]When parking yr car, must shift to P. Some cars will keep reminding you. If you insist not to put to P, later cannot start.
When speeding or going down slope it is very foolish to put the gear to N to save fuel. You have no control over the car should anything happens.
You will appreciate the N gear when your car stall in the middle of the road and you need help to push it to the side
(04-02-2025, 08:02 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]When speeding or going down slope it is very foolish to put the gear to N to save fuel. You have no control over the car should anything happens.
This is why I ask WhatDoYouThink kor kor , i see Ang Mo driving instructor videos they show how to drive on Slope and down , just mention control the gas and brake padal never claim put to N.
(04-02-2025, 08:18 PM)Bw2023 Wrote: [ -> ]You will appreciate the N gear when your car stall in the middle of the road and you need help to push it to the side
I see an Ang Mo car mechanic , mention how to protect your automatic tranmission gear box . What is the correct ways.
One thing I remember he claim while at traffic lights just put to P mode Don't put to N mode. He claim a lot like to put to N mode in fact will degrade your gear box faster.
He also mention if in front got accident , traffic jam put to P mode not N mode since need to wait longer. " BUT , I see my ex colleague drive his auto car. I notice he don't bother to change , still on D mode but he step on the brake. Maybe he use to it don't mind keep pressing the brake But by right come traffic light Red, Drivers isn't always put their leg on brake pedal, so the backlight red is bright up mah?
I see hmmm like N mode only come to use , yes if you car suddenly cannot move , got problem need to push than put to N mode.
OR if you going to park your car in parking lot , than put to N mode.
Someone feels that
Neutral is when you are temporarily stationary, like at a traffic junction. It saves petrol. It is an additional 2 steps to put it to Neutral and Drive again later.
You can also put to Neutral if you have low engine power problems like choking or stalling.
Neutral or four-wheel drive can be used for the downslope.
Some people don't use it but it is a good feature to use it.
Aiya life is full of dangers. Stay home is the safest. Dun believe you step outside to the corridor, look down over the parapet, very scary right?
(04-02-2025, 09:25 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Aiya life is full of dangers. Stay home is the safest. Dun believe you step outside to the corridor, look down over the parapet, very scary right?
But your way on automatic drive is mislead leh , thought you drive one or manual is it so u don’t know much in depth on automatic car
As I mention I saw a driver instructor video that ang mo show go up or down slope just control play between the brake and gas pedal never mention put to N mode as he still on D mode
(04-02-2025, 09:03 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Someone feels that
Neutral is when you are temporarily stationary, like at a traffic junction. It saves petrol. It is an additional 2 steps to put it to Neutral and Drive again later.
You can also put to Neutral if you have low engine power problems like choking or stalling.
Neutral or four-wheel drive can be used for the downslope.
Some people don't use it but it is a good feature to use it.
See from those locals driver else where is depend own individual
Normal - on D mode while press the break come traffic lights .
Some will put to N mode than pull handbrake
Some put to P mode is wait for long but play safe pull hand break too
(04-02-2025, 09:59 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]See from those locals driver else where is depend own individual
Can also be Neutral and foot brake.
(04-02-2025, 10:05 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Can also be Neutral and foot brake.
If leg tired so basically put on what N or D mode or even P come traffic lights
Pull handbreak no need step on break pedal lor?
(04-02-2025, 10:20 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]If leg tired so basically put on what N or D mode or even P come traffic lights
Pull handbreak no need step on break pedal lor?
Leg tired, use N or P also can.
Handbreak don't need footbreak. Need to pull up and put down.
When you don’t know which lane to keep to, you put to neutral.
(04-02-2025, 09:59 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]See from those locals driver else where is depend own individual
Confirmed you'd never learned to drive b4
(04-02-2025, 06:39 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Seem like N gear is only come end of the day you going to park the car than put to N gear.
I always go from D or R to P when parking. Skip N.
Only use N when wait long at traffic lights or going down slope towards my home and not in a hurry. It gives a smoother ride.
(04-02-2025, 06:39 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]
I curious on Netura gear , since like only use come end of the driving park your car put to N. ?
even come traffic light red, you just step on the brake pedal and still on D mode. If happen stuck in jam than put to Park mode.
Seem like N gear is only come end of the day you going to park the car than put to N gear.
correct mah ? SGTALKER kor kor those drive automatic tranmission car.
Parking with N gear is far more dangerous than moving with free gear
(05-02-2025, 07:59 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Parking with N gear is far more dangerous than moving with free gear
Than N gear laterally just got like car get faulty Stop need to push lor?
Some claim if traffic light waiting time long so push to N
Than parking is put to P ?
I ask mah who ask I go learn Class 3A mah
(05-02-2025, 12:45 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Than N gear laterally just got like car get faulty Stop need to push lor?
Some claim if traffic light waiting time long so push to N
Than parking is put to P ?
I ask mah who ask I go learn Class 3A mah
if u drive everyday, every move becum natural and no need to think what to do exactly
Going down the slope on N is a faster way to loose control of your car
If you go down cameron highlands from the top on N i guarantee you will loose braking power by the time you reach the bottom
Ofc you must assess the situations and understand your abilities before taking on calculated risks. It's really no fun doing foolish things
Some cars hv the auto stop/start function. When stop at red light and shift to N with foot brake on, the engine will be turned off to save feul. Some hv auto cruise function not sure can save feul or not