14-03-2025, 10:39 AM
14-03-2025, 10:55 AM

14-03-2025, 11:01 AM
This is not the right approach of simply pushing away citizens who are not belonging to its constituency. These citizens hv initially started a polite conversations. But the listener sounds arrogant and disrespectful. Also threatening in a certain way. To gain respect, first of all, must respect others even though a person is of a higher authority. Totally unbelievable when seeing this clip. Is a wake-up call and truly deserves a piece of mind.
14-03-2025, 11:16 AM
At the end of the day, these "activists" managed to self-pawn and the Gov knows very well how to best exploit such silly acts. 

14-03-2025, 12:08 PM
I think its wayang
14-03-2025, 12:20 PM
Okay a few issues.
Activism....Singaooreans are passive in nature and always view activism negatively.
To confront an MP or a legislator on an issue you fell strongly about is notvwrong because they are the only ones who can represent you and your views in parliament.
However is again is the Gaza issue...or the Israel killing people in Gaza issue in response to terrorist acts conducted against Israel.
This has nothing to do with Singapore. Singapore has very little dealings Israel, they are far away and hardly any trading or business relations.
Activism....Singaooreans are passive in nature and always view activism negatively.
To confront an MP or a legislator on an issue you fell strongly about is notvwrong because they are the only ones who can represent you and your views in parliament.
However is again is the Gaza issue...or the Israel killing people in Gaza issue in response to terrorist acts conducted against Israel.
This has nothing to do with Singapore. Singapore has very little dealings Israel, they are far away and hardly any trading or business relations.
14-03-2025, 12:32 PM
Send these moslems to Gaza lah...talk is useless..
14-03-2025, 12:35 PM
(14-03-2025, 10:39 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Must admit the minister handled the "confrontation" pretty well.
Smells like this is a publicity stunt ?
PAP working very hard liao lah!

14-03-2025, 03:53 PM
Why these protestor wear mask when protesting ... are they protesting something they feel shameful
If you are protesting something you feel is right ... show face to show honor and pride not hide behind a mask
14-03-2025, 03:56 PM
(14-03-2025, 03:53 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Why these protestor wear mask when protesting ... are they protesting something they feel shameful
Dare not show face lah!

14-03-2025, 04:56 PM
(14-03-2025, 12:08 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]I think its wayang
Protocol is the security would have stepped in. Interestingly it wasn't the case? I didn't click the clip. Lol
14-03-2025, 04:59 PM
Ah shan obviously knows he's being filmed, hence he tried to act very reasonable. Those two women are stupid to fall into his trap.
14-03-2025, 05:04 PM
(14-03-2025, 03:56 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Dare not show face lah!
China AI can detect identity even with mask on..🤣
14-03-2025, 05:10 PM
(14-03-2025, 05:04 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]China AI can detect identity even with mask on..🤣
Are you detected?
14-03-2025, 05:56 PM
i like it when they show middle finger in front of the stunned 杀母哥
15-03-2025, 08:01 AM
waste people time to meet their mp.
mp can used a first level filter. real case of need for help then meet the mp.
see he is good minister mp. turn up to meet the people.
some minister mp always absent one. no chance to meet him.
even letter also answer by his pa. solutions are not satisfying one. as they play
civil service game by doing the easy solutions and want you to provide the answer for them to
throw problem to other parties to solve the problem.
really if not for their pap vehicle. vote them out already.
even letter also answer by his pa. solutions are not satisfying one. as they play
civil service game by doing the easy solutions and want you to provide the answer for them to
15-03-2025, 08:31 AM
(15-03-2025, 08:01 AM)sclim Wrote: [ -> ]waste people time to meet their mp.
Absolutely agree!
I'm am proud of Minister Shanmugam! True how many Mini-stars meet up with their constituency's residents?! All of then instead sing song talk cock in "big" events - pretending to be smart when they are not, or busy dating their fellow MPs!
15-03-2025, 08:35 AM
GE 2025 coming don't play play else can lose the post like some girls in SMC ...
15-03-2025, 08:37 AM
I must stand on the side of Ah Shan. You don’t just push and demand that your agenda takes priority. Especially for this issue.
MPS is not the place for such things. Send these jokers to Gaza asap!
15-03-2025, 10:30 AM
(15-03-2025, 08:01 AM)sclim Wrote: [ -> ]waste people time to meet their mp.
MPS has been a historical "tradition" for SG elected officials before 1965.
Such session plays an essential role in our system that enable political ruling class to have weekly face-to-face session with SGreans when their schedule allow.
In fact LKY learn this from the WP's founder David Mashall, in pre-1965 and ever since he mandated all PAP ministers/MP to attend MPS as frequently as possible, even in these days of remote meetings and Zoom.
In the nutshell, MPS is NOT a session to complain like you are one Mother0-F*CKER self-entitled Karen-Bitch demanding answers from MP and getting rude simply because you don't get what you want.
Remember THIS - This is SINGAPORE, not India nor Bolehland...
15-03-2025, 10:34 AM
If LKY is around, these 2 Press will be locked up immediately. No doubt about. Cheers!
15-03-2025, 10:38 AM
(14-03-2025, 05:10 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Are you detected?
My business in China is still active..🤣
15-03-2025, 10:45 AM
(14-03-2025, 04:56 PM)Ineedhelp Wrote: [ -> ]Protocol is the security would have stepped in. Interestingly it wasn't the case? I didn't click the clip. Lol
I assume security details only step in when the interaction becomes potentially physical.
Still, it is a risk any MP has to take, regardless of the fact violence towards SG politicians during MPS is very very rare.
A few MP were attacked over the last 25 years. including 2 incidents during a MPS.
MP Tan Wu Meng was attacked by a 32-year-old man during his MPS as well, in April 2018. A man walked towards Tan while he was speaking to another resident, grabbed him in a choke hold and slammed him against a wall, before yanking him to his knees. However, after a formal medical evaluation at the A&E, Tan was able to continue his duties and return to the MPS to finish writing appeal letters for his residents
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/mp...ps-session
15-03-2025, 10:51 AM
(14-03-2025, 05:04 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]China AI can detect identity even with mask on..🤣
Later their whole families know who they are very embarrassing malu lah!

15-03-2025, 10:54 AM
(14-03-2025, 04:59 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Ah shan obviously knows he's being filmed, hence he tried to act very reasonable. Those two women are stupid to fall into his trap.
If you had watched the video, Shan had told the "activists" that video taking is common during MPS by the volunteers when needed and it is allowed in public space.
I find it ironic these "activists" shouting at Shan calling him "coward" when they themselves are wearing masks...

15-03-2025, 11:00 AM
(15-03-2025, 10:51 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Later their whole families know who they are very embarrassing malu lah!Their fathers and mothers, brothers and sisters, husbands and children all will know who they are lah!
I think they don't care once played until such level.
Never underestimate such actors.
15-03-2025, 01:03 PM
(15-03-2025, 10:45 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]I assume security details only step in when the interaction becomes potentially physical.
Still, it is a risk any MP has to take, regardless of the fact violence towards SG politicians during MPS is very very rare.
A few MP were attacked over the last 25 years. including 2 incidents during a MPS.
MP Tan Wu Meng was attacked by a 32-year-old man during his MPS as well, in April 2018. A man walked towards Tan while he was speaking to another resident, grabbed him in a choke hold and slammed him against a wall, before yanking him to his knees. However, after a formal medical evaluation at the A&E, Tan was able to continue his duties and return to the MPS to finish writing appeal letters for his residents
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/mp...ps-session
Sham is a minister, protocol differs from that of a MP..
15-03-2025, 01:29 PM
(15-03-2025, 01:03 PM)Ineedhelp Wrote: [ -> ]Sham is a minister, protocol differs from that of a MP..
Sham is also an MP for Nee Soon GRC, which is the role he was undertaking at the MPS.
Also, the video shows the minister had handled the exchange with as much respect as possible while his security team didn't interrupt the exchange without the minister requesting for.
15-03-2025, 01:38 PM
Sell your residential unit and make your full donations to the Gazans then send your sons to fight their war...no need go hassle ah Shan during Ramadan...wayang to community, wayang to Allah.. 

15-03-2025, 01:55 PM
(15-03-2025, 01:29 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Sham is also an MP for Nee Soon GRC, which is the role he was undertaking at the MPS.
Also, the video shows the minister had handled the exchange with as much respect as possible while his security team didn't interrupt the exchange without the minister requesting for.
Ok just saw the clip. This is not staged, the security is right behind the M. But strangely why someone else is recording and nobody stopped them, because permission is required before you can capture picture or videos of others.