How to keep HDBs standing still against a 7.7 earthquake?
Any tips to offer?
"Japan is home to some of the most resilient buildings in the world - and their secret lies in their capacity to dance as the ground moves beneath them."
https://www.bbc.com/future/article/20190...ath%20them.
We are near to the earthquake belts
the tectonics plates nearest is in Indonesia
My aunt told me last time, it was Toa Payoh that was shaking
but Marine Parade was ok.
Always try to stay Landed.
(31-03-2025, 10:36 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]How to keep HDBs standing still against a 7.7 earthquake?
Any tips to offer?
Australia houses flattened, ours still stands strong and mighty..💪
Cheers Mate! 🍻
(31-03-2025, 10:58 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Always try to stay Landed.
Landed workout piling foundation will topple first..
Proven in many countries, look at Japan
TS you don't know meh bomb demolition squad can't bring it down hor😎
(31-03-2025, 11:02 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Landed workout piling foundation will topple first..
Proven in many countries, look at Japan
Japan use wood. No piling
(31-03-2025, 11:05 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Japan use wood. No piling
Strip foundations: The Simple and Traditional Method Strip foundations are a popular and
cost-effective option for terrace houses in Singapore.
This method involves digging a trench and laying concrete strips along the length of the house, providing a solid base for the walls and floors.
As long as don't give contracts to AT coy to build, then should still be okay lah.
Hopefully it won't happen here since prices are skyrocketed obscenely compare to the neighboring countries having earthquakes.
Ppl need to wakeup from their slumber
(31-03-2025, 10:36 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]How to keep HDBs standing still against a 7.7 earthquake?
Any tips to offer?
run to aust
if give contract to non AT coy the costs will skyrocket, will you kpkb and scold pee ai pee?
Any tips to offer?
HDB flats are Highly Dangerous Buildings because the govt does not want to spend so much money on more expensive materials since they reason that S'pore won't ever experience an earthquake.
The western part of Singapore is built on harder rock, which acts as a natural damper for seismic waves from earthquakes.
how not to collapse? we can learn from the trees. look at photo that most trees are intact. while the building next to it has collapse. what is it that make the tree stand tall and ok ok?
You can't
You can only die cock standing is good enough
(31-03-2025, 11:03 AM)Omnipresent88 Wrote: [ -> ]TS you don't know meh bomb demolition squad can't bring it down hor😎
If it is Act Of God
Nothing can stop it
(31-03-2025, 11:14 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]You can't
You can only die cock standing is good enough
Hahaha
Happy ending
(31-03-2025, 11:05 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Japan use wood. No piling
stupid. U use toufu