Full Version: PM Wong wants to play big by fielding more than 30 new candidates
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...s-in-video

Earlier on April 12, PM Wong said the PAP will field more than 30 new candidates – the largest in recent history – in its 2025 slate.
If there are very few new candidates, I worry
isn’t it better to have his own man and women.
is good to get rid of some dead woods too.
and also some of those who take advantages of their position.
(12-04-2025, 08:05 PM)whylah Wrote: [ -> ]and also some of those who take advantages of their position.

Like Ah Shame and disGracefool?
Thought when import FT cos country lack of talent . Suddenly election comes civil servants full of talents yet have never improved quality of living in the country. Only escalating cost of living without reservation.😴😴😴
Mant too old liao..
Must change new blood
[Image: IMG-20250412-201924.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20250412-185054-286.png]

[Image: IMG-20250412-181428.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20250412-182047-290.jpg]

[Image: FB-IMG-1744452409472.jpg]
Goh KS mentioned that this is the strategy for PaP to stay afloat. They must have quantity to survive by defeating Oppo. Nothing about any of them being quality candidates to serve this country though.
now that all can see

these madafakas trying all means
all ways against the oppositions

thats why entire citizens should
fuçk against entire foreigners 
in the job sector

double standard people managing
a filthy toxic disgusting
little red menses dot
as usual

its these madafakas that made one
hate despise this nation

fuçk singapoo

the oppositions are here
to aid singapore / citizens

the foreigners are here
to help themselves
30new in addition to existing? Wah Lau yeh ... Salary how to pay?
(12-04-2025, 10:08 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Prime Minister Lawrence Wong and secretary-general of the ruling People's Action Party  (PAP) was asked for his response to opposition parties that claim the PAP is fear-mongering with its warnings to Singaporeans about global uncertainty surrounding US tariffs.

Here’s what PM Wong had to say at a PAP press conference to unveil Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC candidates, including himself. Read: https://cna.asia/42umWwM

He added that “there are no longer any safe seats” across the electoral map, as every seat can be hotly contested and “anything can happen in a campaign”. The opposition has contested every seat in the last two general elections.

Even in his own ward of Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC, Mr Wong said he does not take the contest lightly, acknowledging the Singapore Democratic Party’s intent to field a team there. He said his team will still have to work hard to fight for every vote, and to win the trust of residents there, something which “we have built up over many years”.

“I don't take the view that just because I'm here as prime minister, it's a sure win, or we will surely get above national average, as some of you have asked me about,” he said. He added that he does not assume the PAP will automatically win the upcoming election either.
(12-04-2025, 10:11 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]He added that “there are no longer any safe seats” across the electoral map, as every seat can be hotly contested and “anything can happen in a campaign”. The opposition has contested every seat in the last two general elections.

Even in his own ward of Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC, Mr Wong said he does not take the contest lightly, acknowledging the Singapore Democratic Party’s intent to field a team there. He said his team will still have to work hard to fight for every vote, and to win the trust of residents there, something which “we have built up over many years”.

“I don't take the view that just because I'm here as prime minister, it's a sure win, or we will surely get above national average, as some of you have asked me about,” he said. He added that he does not assume the PAP will automatically win the upcoming election either.

https://youtu.be/khVLCGBLb0w?si=KS0PdDvqUgJndfs1