17-05-2025, 01:49 PM
17-05-2025, 01:50 PM
Oh dear, SCY going to cry again 😢 🤣
17-05-2025, 03:17 PM

I am happy.
17-05-2025, 03:51 PM
(17-05-2025, 03:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
I am happy.
Me too. Very very happy.
Peaceful, plenty to eat, roof over head, love ones all around, now, looking forward to Mission Impossible.
17-05-2025, 04:48 PM
1,584,737 millions Singaporean are very happy..🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
17-05-2025, 06:36 PM
17-05-2025, 06:37 PM
High cost of living make Sinkies happy. 

17-05-2025, 06:40 PM
Heng Arh! I am not as stewpig as Jac Fart
They did the survey just before the GE2020
to test balloons after the 30 dirty Tricks
ie CDC vouchers, Malik give lunch containers, Lam PM give Lau- Bu charms
It will be more accurate when the results are out in Q1 of 2024, lah
They did the survey just before the GE2020
to test balloons after the 30 dirty Tricks
ie CDC vouchers, Malik give lunch containers, Lam PM give Lau- Bu charms
It will be more accurate when the results are out in Q1 of 2024, lah
17-05-2025, 09:13 PM
most sapiens know its a paid advert
and able to take the article with a
pinch of salt, unlike the infamous
sgtalk #3 #4 & #5; the three stooges
a government can and often does pay
media outlets or influencers-both
domestically and internationally-to
publish favorable content about the
country. This is a form of public
relations (PR) or soft power projection,
and while it can be legitimate, it also
raises ethical concerns depending on the
transparency and intent.
Common Methods Governments Use:
1. Sponsored Content: Articles labeled as
"sponsored" or "advertorials" in major
international publications like The
Economist, CNN, or The New York Times.
2. State-Owned Media: Countries may use
their own state-run media (like RT in
Russia or CGTN in China) to promote a
favorable national image.
3. Hiring PR Firms: Governments often
contract global PR agencies (e.g.,
Edelman, Burson- Marsteller) to manage
international image campaigns.
4. Influencer + Social Media Campaigns:
Using influencers, bloggers, or YouTubers
to promote tourism, policy, or national
achievements.
5. Funding Foreign Media Projects:
Providing grants or partnerships to
foreign journalists, institutions, or film
projects to ensure favorable portrayals.
Yes, it's legal if transparently
disclosed. In democracies, such payments
must often be declared, especially if
targeting foreign audiences (e.g., under
the U.S. Foreign Agents Registration Act).
However, covert funding or propaganda can
violate laws and ethical norms.
Key Ethical Concerns:
Lack of transparency (e.g., no disclosure
that content is sponsored)
Manipulation of public opinion
Suppression of critical perspectives
Distortion of facts or overuse of
"positive spin"
In short: governments can pay for
favorable media coverage-but whether it's
acceptable depends on how it's done, and
whether readers are made aware of the
sponsorship.
and able to take the article with a
pinch of salt, unlike the infamous
sgtalk #3 #4 & #5; the three stooges
a government can and often does pay
media outlets or influencers-both
domestically and internationally-to
publish favorable content about the
country. This is a form of public
relations (PR) or soft power projection,
and while it can be legitimate, it also
raises ethical concerns depending on the
transparency and intent.
Common Methods Governments Use:
1. Sponsored Content: Articles labeled as
"sponsored" or "advertorials" in major
international publications like The
Economist, CNN, or The New York Times.
2. State-Owned Media: Countries may use
their own state-run media (like RT in
Russia or CGTN in China) to promote a
favorable national image.
3. Hiring PR Firms: Governments often
contract global PR agencies (e.g.,
Edelman, Burson- Marsteller) to manage
international image campaigns.
4. Influencer + Social Media Campaigns:
Using influencers, bloggers, or YouTubers
to promote tourism, policy, or national
achievements.
5. Funding Foreign Media Projects:
Providing grants or partnerships to
foreign journalists, institutions, or film
projects to ensure favorable portrayals.
Yes, it's legal if transparently
disclosed. In democracies, such payments
must often be declared, especially if
targeting foreign audiences (e.g., under
the U.S. Foreign Agents Registration Act).
However, covert funding or propaganda can
violate laws and ethical norms.
Key Ethical Concerns:
Lack of transparency (e.g., no disclosure
that content is sponsored)
Manipulation of public opinion
Suppression of critical perspectives
Distortion of facts or overuse of
"positive spin"
In short: governments can pay for
favorable media coverage-but whether it's
acceptable depends on how it's done, and
whether readers are made aware of the
sponsorship.
17-05-2025, 10:05 PM
SG's quite nice and balanced wat, already always being compared to Switzerland.
Nice medical, security, education, peace, living standard & environment etc......may not be up to your high level of aspirations but wanting any more is probably too greedy.
Just take a map and point your finger at any country blindfolded, there's quite high probability that you probably would curse your life if you were born there.
Nice medical, security, education, peace, living standard & environment etc......may not be up to your high level of aspirations but wanting any more is probably too greedy.
Just take a map and point your finger at any country blindfolded, there's quite high probability that you probably would curse your life if you were born there.
17-05-2025, 10:53 PM
(17-05-2025, 06:36 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Dont laugh!
2 years ago…
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/today/vo...052025_cna
Easy to be happier … be grateful for what we have, we contend with what we got ….. dun be greedy