17-01-2022, 11:28 AM
17-01-2022, 11:32 AM
干炒牛河? 姜葱牛河? shd be 湿炒牛河
17-01-2022, 11:34 AM
Too chunky. You need to cut into smaller pieces for a more palatable experience 

17-01-2022, 11:36 AM
Cut into tit (err I mean tid) bit size 

17-01-2022, 11:44 AM
Looks good. the hor fun got wok hei taste?
17-01-2022, 11:45 AM
Long ago the beef pieces are big like that at geylang Lor 9 and one big packet that a big eating person can't finish is just $2.
17-01-2022, 11:47 AM
(17-01-2022, 11:44 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Looks good. the hor fun got wok hei taste?
No. Can't do that at home kitchen. But I have tried how to use the tenderiser on tougher beef. The beef ended up soft and not mushy. Next time I can buy even cheaper cuts.
17-01-2022, 11:48 AM
(17-01-2022, 11:34 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Too chunky. You need to cut into smaller pieces for a more palatable experience
That is easy.
17-01-2022, 11:49 AM
(17-01-2022, 11:47 AM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]No. Can't do that at home kitchen. But I have tried how to use the tenderiser on tougher beef. The beef ended up soft and not mushy. Next time I can buy even cheaper cuts.
Your house burner flame not big enough. Can go buy those that give you a bigger flame like those that hawker vendors use.
17-01-2022, 11:50 AM
(17-01-2022, 11:45 AM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]Long ago the beef pieces are big like that at geylang Lor 9 and one big packet that a big eating person can't finish is just $2.
Last time mata chng tare kor

But nowadays also have

17-01-2022, 11:54 AM
![[Image: E052-A63-E-030-C-4-F54-826-D-2627-C6-C574-BE.png]](https://i.ibb.co/jGn56M7/E052-A63-E-030-C-4-F54-826-D-2627-C6-C574-BE.png)
17-01-2022, 12:01 PM
(17-01-2022, 11:50 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Last time mata chng tare kor
But nowadays also have
Most of mata chng long pants, but there are also those who wear Bermuda and T-shirts and on bicycles patrol the neighborhoods...
17-01-2022, 12:01 PM
(17-01-2022, 11:49 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Your house burner flame not big enough. Can go buy those that give you a bigger flame like those that hawker vendors use.I do not want to burn down my house
17-01-2022, 12:02 PM
(17-01-2022, 11:45 AM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]Long ago the beef pieces are big like that at geylang Lor 9 and one big packet that a big eating person can't finish is just $2.
The money worth depreciates with time, therefore what is $2 will now be $4 minimum.......
17-01-2022, 12:06 PM
(17-01-2022, 12:02 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]The money worth depreciates with time, therefore what is $2 will now be $4 minimum.......Last time the $2 size, now $10 cannot get.
17-01-2022, 12:11 PM
(17-01-2022, 11:54 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]
One day I was driving along Vic park in Perth many years ago, I spotted a Chinese eatery. I stopped and parked nearby and enter that eatery and was gently surprise by their beef horfun that looked like what I fried today with less beef but also with green capsicum.
17-01-2022, 12:21 PM
when overseas I always ordered 姜葱牛河 if available. surprisingly most of them were very well-cooked. maybe ingredients were cheap and enough wok hei
17-01-2022, 01:23 PM
(17-01-2022, 12:11 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]One day I was driving along Vic park in Perth many years ago, I spotted a Chinese eatery. I stopped and parked nearby and enter that eatery and was gently surprise by their beef horfun that looked like what I fried today with less beef but also with green capsicum.
Really? Do you have the address? I will try it next time I drop by there.
17-01-2022, 01:28 PM
(17-01-2022, 12:21 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]when overseas I always ordered 姜葱牛河 if available. surprisingly most of them were very well-cooked. maybe ingredients were cheap and enough wok hei
干炒牛河 is very nice if you eat at HK restaurant but very oily, I used to eat at a well known HK restaurant in South Yarra in Melbourne, a few years back I went there again and guess what? The price went up to $18, shocking!
17-01-2022, 01:45 PM
(17-01-2022, 01:23 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Really? Do you have the address? I will try it next time I drop by there.
I believe it was opened and closed less than a year. Maybe the cook went back or location no good. In Perth you can try ten ten Malaysian restaurant in East Vic park.
17-01-2022, 01:46 PM
(17-01-2022, 12:01 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]I do not want to burn down my house
It will not burn down your place lah. Unless you are a lousy chef who doesn't know how to control the amount of gas to the flame.
17-01-2022, 02:10 PM
wow , I only eat Sardine today Off thus Uncle never bring me eat atas foods.

17-01-2022, 02:17 PM
(17-01-2022, 02:10 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]wow , I only eat Sardine today Off thus Uncle never bring me eat atas foods.
Let him poke your backside today. I’m sure good food will follow

17-01-2022, 02:53 PM
(17-01-2022, 01:46 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]It will not burn down your place lah. Unless you are a lousy chef who doesn't know how to control the amount of gas to the flame.
The beef horfun master at geylang many years ago, the fire hit the ceiling. I saw a few times before.
17-01-2022, 02:56 PM
(17-01-2022, 02:10 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]wow , I only eat Sardine today Off thus Uncle never bring me eat atas foods.
Later he will bring you out to geylang to eat horfun. Go after 5pm. Before that only have dimsum.
17-01-2022, 03:00 PM
(17-01-2022, 02:53 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]The beef horfun master at geylang many years ago, the fire hit the ceiling. I saw a few times before.
I find the beef horfun at the Ghim Moh FC to be quite good.
17-01-2022, 06:09 PM
(17-01-2022, 11:28 AM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]
wah..................the beef so massive ah................
17-01-2022, 06:30 PM
The eating is in the beef.
u know beef of certain parts.
Spoilt by going to North Vietnam cold region and eating beef kuaytio many many years ago
when a few Dola command good hotel.
u know beef of certain parts.
Spoilt by going to North Vietnam cold region and eating beef kuaytio many many years ago
when a few Dola command good hotel.