Full Version: Whoa! Singapore MAS Strengthening Singdollar to Fight Inflation
Chiong ar!

[Image: Screenshot-20220414-104001-Chrome.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-20220414-103705-Chrome.jpg]
Ya I noticed the spike today..
Flood gate closing…. Rotfl
No more free $$$.

[Image: A69-B7-DC4-548-C-40-A1-B07-F-281-BB1-A1-D06-E.jpg]
What is the point when cost keep inflating within the country. Fight the currency ,still need money.The money still come from its people.Such a disgusting act.
(14-04-2022, 11:29 AM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]What is the point when cost keep inflating within the country. Fight the currency ,still need money.The money still come from its people.Such a disgusting act.

Try to see the bigger picture.  Big Grin
(14-04-2022, 11:29 AM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]What is the point when cost keep inflating within the country. Fight the currency ,still need money.The money still come from its people.Such a disgusting act.

You stopped schooling after Sec 4?

Never went to pre-U and so, never studied Economics?

Seems pretty obvious from your simplistic post....
Likely only Elon has the money to counter short if he wants. But most people will not challenge a govt. So far in history only Soros managed to do so eons ago.. lol
In the river of Babylon where the Harlot has fallen can SGD swims well?
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-11-11-08-24.png]

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-12-11-04-03.png]
Like that means interest rate will be forced down. So those with Housing loans no worries?....... Thinking
(14-04-2022, 12:26 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Like that means interest rate will be forced down. So those with Housing loans no worries?....... Thinking

It means they are busy buying back Sing$ in the market, market will have lesser Sing$….Sg rate will go up!
Mortgage loan will have more bad debt….
Property Flippers will struggle and panic…

Banks will employ debt collectors to collect bad loan…
(14-04-2022, 12:26 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Like that means interest rate will be forced down. So those with Housing loans no worries?....... Thinking

I think interest rate will go up. 

Otherwise it will be very difficult to maintain the strength of SG$
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-14-12-44-19.png]
she has fallen will the Gang of 5 slits her throat dat the answer
(14-04-2022, 12:42 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]I think interest rate will go up. 

Otherwise it will be very difficult to maintain the strength of SG$
But Singlon hanging around hinting you wrong leh...... Big Grin
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-14-12-47-29.png]
(14-04-2022, 12:46 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]But Singlon hanging around hinting you wrong leh...... Big Grin

Singlon keeps forgetting to take his medicines!  Tongue
https://youtu.be/l3QxT-w3WMo
Khazaria(khazarian mafia) calling
(14-04-2022, 12:48 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Singlon keeps forgetting to take his medicines!  Tongue

(14-04-2022, 12:50 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Laughing

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commenta...ge-2619631

In Singapore, an increase in SORA – the main benchmark for floating loan rates in the Singapore dollar – is expected to follow the US rate hike, though not necessarily in lockstep as the magnitude of increase may vary.

This has generally been the case. Previous peaks in US interest rates in 2000, 2006 to 2007 and 2019 saw similar trends in Singapore rates at a smaller scale.
(14-04-2022, 12:52 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commenta...ge-2619631
That is correct if MAS dun strengthen the Sing dollar. Now they intervened by strengthening the currency so that will keep the interest rates down. That's my layman's understanding.... Tongue
(14-04-2022, 11:44 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]You stopped schooling after Sec 4?

Never went to pre-U and so, never studied Economics?

Seems pretty obvious from your simplistic post....

Economic is bullshit. All were created and taught  by man.
Gang of 5
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-11-11-33-20.png]
remember when it comes to Russia due to her size she can play both ways Inflation/deflation

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-11-02-09-26.png]
ENERGY gives prosperity dat's ALL!
she a sink like the sea cooling Tuas power
(14-04-2022, 12:56 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]That is correct if MAS dun strengthen the Sing dollar. Now they intervened by strengthening the currency so that will keep the interest rates down. That's my layman's understanding.... Tongue

Two prong approach. 

Currency cannot be too strong to dampen exports. 

Interest cannot be too high to dampen business activities.
(14-04-2022, 12:48 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Singlon keeps forgetting to take his medicines!  Tongue
Agreed! Sometimes I wonder what Singlon was trying to say ... I just couldn't follow! Like out of topic or not in sync with the thread topic!
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-14-15-02-10.png]

Nevermind u can ask me to eat medicine
Babylon Babylon the Harlot has fallen.
No standard dares to ask me eat medicine.
when gold and silver become MONEY int is normally 3% max why?
U know?
Don't know take medicine u lah.
Always remember you need to pay back what is given…This is I Ching.

Easy policy will be followed by tighten policy.
Easy for so long will be tightened for so long…
Nobody can escape. Human always biased, making the same mistake again and again and expecting different result.

Can’t imagine Sg rate hike to 5%…
got into this mess after we join the sanctions against russia. so silly.
(14-04-2022, 06:10 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]got into this mess after we join the sanctions against russia. so silly.

U think they care?
Whatever they do is to protect their obscene salaries nothing else matter.

MAS tightens monetary policy for third time in 6 months