Threads: 10

Likes Given: 1,093
(14-04-2022, 12:42 PM)cityhantam Wrote: I think interest rate will go up.
Otherwise it will be very difficult to maintain the strength of SG$
But Singlon hanging around hinting you wrong leh......

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 81

Threads: 2,779

Likes Given: 4,281
(14-04-2022, 12:46 PM)Huliwang Wrote: But Singlon hanging around hinting you wrong leh...... 
Singlon keeps forgetting to take his medicines!

https://youtu.be/l3QxT-w3WMo
Khazaria(khazarian mafia) calling
(This post was last modified: 14-04-2022, 12:50 PM by
singlon.)

(14-04-2022, 12:48 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Singlon keeps forgetting to take his medicines! 

(14-04-2022, 12:50 PM)Huliwang Wrote: 
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commenta...ge-2619631
In Singapore, an increase in SORA – the main benchmark for floating loan rates in the Singapore dollar –
is expected to follow the US rate hike, though not necessarily in lockstep as the magnitude of increase may vary.
This has generally been the case. Previous peaks in US interest rates in 2000, 2006 to 2007 and 2019 saw similar trends in Singapore rates at a smaller scale.
(This post was last modified: 14-04-2022, 12:53 PM by
cityhantam.)

(14-04-2022, 12:52 PM)cityhantam Wrote: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commenta...ge-2619631
That is correct if MAS dun strengthen the Sing dollar. Now they intervened by strengthening the currency so that will keep the interest rates down. That's my layman's understanding....

Threads: 56

Likes Given: 206
(14-04-2022, 11:44 AM)Oyk Wrote: You stopped schooling after Sec 4?
Never went to pre-U and so, never studied Economics?
Seems pretty obvious from your simplistic post....
Economic is bullshit. All were created and taught by man.

Gang of 5
![[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-11-11-33-20.png]](https://i.ibb.co/4m9Jn7F/Screenshot-from-2022-04-11-11-33-20.png)
remember when it comes to Russia due to her size she can play both ways Inflation/deflation
![[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-11-02-09-26.png]](https://i.ibb.co/8zzGqWB/Screenshot-from-2022-04-11-02-09-26.png)
ENERGY gives prosperity dat's ALL!
she a sink like the sea cooling Tuas power
(This post was last modified: 14-04-2022, 01:00 PM by
singlon.)

(14-04-2022, 12:56 PM)Huliwang Wrote: That is correct if MAS dun strengthen the Sing dollar. Now they intervened by strengthening the currency so that will keep the interest rates down. That's my layman's understanding.... 
Two prong approach.
Currency cannot be too strong to dampen exports.
Interest cannot be too high to dampen business activities.

Threads: 197

Likes Given: 625
(14-04-2022, 12:48 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Singlon keeps forgetting to take his medicines! 
Agreed! Sometimes I wonder what Singlon was trying to say ... I just couldn't follow! Like out of topic or not in sync with the thread topic!
(This post was last modified: 14-04-2022, 01:30 PM by
sporeguy.)

Nevermind u can ask me to eat medicine
Babylon Babylon the Harlot has fallen.
No standard dares to ask me eat medicine.
when gold and silver become MONEY int is normally 3% max why?
U know?
Don't know take medicine u lah.
(This post was last modified: 14-04-2022, 03:06 PM by
singlon.)

Threads: 2,499

Likes Given: 768
Always remember you need to pay back what is given…This is I Ching.
Easy policy will be followed by tighten policy.
Easy for so long will be tightened for so long…
Nobody can escape. Human always biased, making the same mistake again and again and expecting different result.
Can’t imagine Sg rate hike to 5%…
(This post was last modified: 14-04-2022, 06:05 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

Likes Given: 20
got into this mess after we join the sanctions against russia. so silly.

Threads: 114

Likes Given: 51
(14-04-2022, 06:10 PM)mikotan Wrote: got into this mess after we join the sanctions against russia. so silly.
U think they care?
Whatever they do is to protect their obscene salaries nothing else matter.

MAS tightens monetary policy for third time in 6 months